The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet
Kenny_kttk
Mar 22 2012, 06:32 PM
anyone can tell me the vibration of ip4 and 4s same or different? i feel that it is different or is my 4s problem?
Added on March 22, 2012, 11:00 pmone more ques, when u guys shake the iphone 4s did you all hear the loosing sound inside the phone?
This post has been edited by Kenny_kttk: Mar 22 2012, 11:00 PM
Kenny_kttk
Mar 23 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 23 2012, 02:31 PM) thanks for the reply, it like rattling sound, google it and found out that some say is normal due to the camera sensor  Added on March 23, 2012, 4:04 pmQUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Mar 23 2012, 04:02 PM) thanks for the reply, it like rattling sound, google it and found out that some say is normal due to the camera sensor  and some say is the camera autofocus lens =.= This post has been edited by Kenny_kttk: Mar 23 2012, 04:04 PM
Kenny_kttk
Mar 23 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 23 2012, 04:10 PM) The lens don't rattle. The only rattling sound would be the vibrator. Which mean is the vibrator that cause the rattling sound? So is it normal for iPhone 4s? Because some of my friend don't have such problem  should I go to claim warranty?
Kenny_kttk
Mar 24 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 24 2012, 12:38 PM) Nothing for you to worry about unless your phone does not vibrate. Ok thanks bro  last time iPhone 4 doesn't have such problem that's why I am so worry haha, sayang my 4s a lot
Kenny_kttk
Mar 25 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(milky @ Mar 24 2012, 11:07 PM) guys i've had an iphone4s(iOS 5.0.1) with infinite boot loop... can i restore to 5.0.1 ? U just can restore to latest iOS which is 5.1.
Kenny_kttk
Mar 28 2012, 06:53 PM
I ask other experience forummer like wimpy kid and he said that his 4s don't have any sound when shake. Thinking should I go and claim the warranty or not. *headache*
Kenny_kttk
Mar 28 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 28 2012, 06:59 PM) I have 3 sets of 4S with me now. Just tried and none of them has any sound when you shake them. Maybe some parts is loose in your set. See if your power, vibrator and volume button loose. Try hold all this 3 buttons and shake the phone. If there is still sound, should be internal parts already. just tried, the part nearby camera there got sound. google and found out is the sensor/ focus lens problem. ask my friend and they say even iphone 4 got such problem. go claim warranty they will give me refurbish set and need to restore 5.1. should i?
Kenny_kttk
Mar 28 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 28 2012, 09:05 PM) If there is no problem with the set other than the sound when you shake. Just use it lo since you want to have 5.0.1 with untethered jb but If you are not happy with the sound and its bothering you , get it replaced.  Actually i unhappy with that sound lol. But i dont want get refurbish set
Kenny_kttk
Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 28 2012, 10:02 PM) In that case the only choice you have is replace the camera.  But the camera working well wor.
Kenny_kttk
Mar 29 2012, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 29 2012, 05:46 PM) Camera is working but you say shutter got sound ma. Either go claim warranty , change the camera or live with it.  now just found out that not only got sound, somemore with yellow tint screen
Kenny_kttk
Mar 29 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 29 2012, 06:45 PM) Yellow tint is not an issue. Nowadays most iphone 4S comes with yellow tint. Read here.yellow tint screen is better? lol between i found out that the sound is from the physical button of my phone, try hold all physical button and shake and found no sound anymore  any idea how to solve the physical button loosing?
Kenny_kttk
Mar 29 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 29 2012, 10:03 PM) Thats what i told you yesterday to try holding the external buttons and try shake . You didn't try meh?  actually is i knock the back case  when i hold all button and knock no sound but when i hold sleep button or volume button only got sound
Kenny_kttk
Mar 30 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 29 2012, 10:27 PM) Thats weird.  Yeah, that's y I also don't know us which physical button got problem
Kenny_kttk
Apr 7 2012, 09:02 PM
urs is on ios5.1 right? Ios 5.1 did solved battery problem. Futhermore IOS 5.1 cannot jailbreak. Therefore battery can tahan more
Kenny_kttk
Apr 8 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 8 2012, 09:38 AM) Hello! Just bought my 4s yesterday and last night I turned off the Data services to conserve battery while sleeping, I always do that with my Blackberry. This morning, I switched it on and apparently my 3G is not working. I've tried resetting the data network but to no avail. I heard it is a problem from the stock software, 5.0.1. Firstly can I know what tele company u using now? If is Digi then is normal because I heard that they under maintainence.  Anyhow if u wanna to jailbreak your new iPhone 4s then remember NOT TO UPDATE TO LATEST IOS which is IOS 5.1. GOOD LUCK
Kenny_kttk
Apr 8 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 8 2012, 02:12 PM) If I update to 5.1, I'll lose my jailbreak Tried that. Doesnt seem to solve it until i do a hard reset. Still considering the 5.1 , but also might lose my jailbreak. I'm on Celcom network. Already jailbroken as soon as I've reached home  Thanks  Welcome, i strongly suggest you jailbreak
Kenny_kttk
Apr 9 2012, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:47 AM) everyone telling me the same reason  and still complain about battery lousy.. wait awhile lo.. 5.1 JB should be available soon i DONT THINK untethered jailbreak for iphone 4s will available SOON since jailbreak for iphone 4 only tethered  MAYBE IOS 5.2 come out already the jailbreak for IOS 5.1 only come out
Kenny_kttk
Apr 10 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(golden7676 @ Apr 10 2012, 12:44 PM) Haha...I think it will release next year la... This year for sure will come out, and KO android
Kenny_kttk
Apr 12 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Apr 11 2012, 11:40 PM) hi guys. My sister's 4s has a medium-sized crack at the corner of a screen cause her phone fell down. Does anyone recommend or know a shop in lowyat (has to be in lowyat) that is trustworthy to send the phone for repair? Find Wimpykid
Kenny_kttk
Apr 14 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Apr 14 2012, 02:55 AM) Yup! the vibrator is on the top  , If u tap it from the behind ( next to the camera module ) u can feel it rattle  is actually the camera sound, due to the lens of the camera