The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

rathian_mhfu
post Feb 1 2012, 07:00 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 1 2012, 06:49 PM)
it's either green or blue
I jbed and change the colour to pink..and my friend said my iphone is iphone5...lol
D-Frog
post Feb 1 2012, 07:12 PM

2,983 posts

I thought you meant the wifi signal..yeap..imesssage is like that yawn.gif
Thedonbk
post Feb 1 2012, 07:24 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 1 2012, 05:36 PM)
How come there's colour?  ohmy.gif
Okay guys, just experimented wif fren. When person A has ios 5.0 and above and with wifi or 3g enabled. Person B ios 5.0 and wifi or 3g enabled, when you are sending msg to each other the send button will turn out to be blue color which means imessage is enabled and you can send like freagin million smses tongue.gif

p/s: when its green tat means pay as u go. Not free tongue.gif

This is truly based on my experiment, and yes there might room for errors. Correct me if i am wrong, as y'all know sharing is caring cheers.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 1 2012, 07:34 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Feb 1 2012, 07:24 PM)
Okay guys, just experimented wif fren. When person A has ios 5.0 and above and with wifi or 3g enabled. Person B ios 5.0 and wifi or 3g enabled, when you are sending msg to each other the send button will turn out to be blue color which means imessage is enabled and you can send like freagin million smses  tongue.gif

This is truly based on my experiment, and yes there might room for errors. Correct me if i am wrong, as y'all know sharing is caring  cheers.gif
Yes! U r right bro..a free sms for us..and free call if u use viber..smile.gif
andrewyulm
post Feb 1 2012, 07:34 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Feb 1 2012, 07:24 PM)
Okay guys, just experimented wif fren. When person A has ios 5.0 and above and with wifi or 3g enabled. Person B ios 5.0 and wifi or 3g enabled, when you are sending msg to each other the send button will turn out to be blue color which means imessage is enabled and you can send like freagin million smses  tongue.gif

This is truly based on my experiment, and yes there might room for errors. Correct me if i am wrong, as y'all know sharing is caring  cheers.gif
hahah thanks for that, but yeah it IS supposed to be like that.
imsg is blue, normal sms is green thumbup.gif
theberry
post Feb 1 2012, 09:29 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

could you guys properly pronounce 'note' instead of not. siri just saying 'not' doh.gif
akcatzstudio
post Feb 1 2012, 11:12 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Anyone knows GT Racing game? I just play it and its lagg can i know why? I mean like the sound if u press some button then it keep repeating...Need sum help smile.gif

This post has been edited by akcatzstudio: Feb 1 2012, 11:12 PM
holoman
post Feb 1 2012, 11:50 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

anyone know where in JB got stock for 4s white 16gb ?
contract free
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 1 2012, 11:58 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Feb 1 2012, 11:12 PM)
Anyone knows GT Racing game? I just play it and its lagg can i know why? I mean like the sound if u press some button then it keep repeating...Need sum help smile.gif
Thats because ur game consume so much ram..smile.gif
akcatzstudio
post Feb 2 2012, 01:34 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 1 2012, 11:58 PM)
Thats because ur game consume so much ram..smile.gif
I seee.....thanks! Hopefully i5 will be much btter hehe
Thedonbk
post Feb 2 2012, 02:06 AM

434 posts

experiment version 1.1 tongue.gif

Noticed that the imessage sometime can become green color oso. tat means we are paying for the sms.

1 way found out to fix this, delete the entire conversation u had wif ur buddy n then send him a new txt by starting a new conversation. U should be able to activate the imsg again. try it smile.gif
mikehwy
post Feb 2 2012, 02:08 AM

17,100 posts

i need help here and hope bros can give opinion...

my 4S suddenly cannot receive calls, and there is no ringing when someone calls me. can some friends here please advise?
thanks in advance.
SUSCastiel.
post Feb 2 2012, 07:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 2 2012, 02:08 AM)

my 4S suddenly cannot receive calls, and there is no ringing when someone calls me. can some friends here please advise?
thanks in advance.
Since it cannot rcv calls, definitely thr is no snd.
What r u talking abt??!

Pls chck whether u activated silent mode or chg to marimba ringtone.
shinchan5347
post Feb 2 2012, 07:38 AM

1,675 posts

I found that video size in 1080p is very large,to overcome it I am planning to convert the file to stored in my pc ...any type of file that can reduce the size but still preserve the quality and what video conversion I need to used?
suadrif
post Feb 2 2012, 08:15 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 2 2012, 02:08 AM)

thanks in advance.
my aunt have same problem as yours, but end up by sending back to warranty.

QUOTE(Castiel. @ Feb 2 2012, 07:29 AM)
Since it cannot rcv calls, definitely thr is no snd.
What r u talking abt??!

Pls chck whether u activated silent mode or chg to marimba ringtone.
rclxub.gif
what are u talking about bro?
dont understand at all..
NoiZy
post Feb 2 2012, 09:44 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Feb 2 2012, 02:06 AM)
experiment version 1.1 tongue.gif

Noticed that the imessage sometime can become green color oso. tat means we are paying for the sms.

1 way found out to fix this, delete the entire conversation u had wif ur buddy n then send him a new txt by starting a new conversation. U should be able to activate the imsg again. try it smile.gif
Well, it doesn't really work for me though. While sending it is blue. But no "delivered" appear. Then after awhile, check it, it turned to green, good if you need the sms to go through, bad if you wanted it to be free icon_idea.gif

Even tried using wifi. Sometimes still sent via txt.
mckevin
post Feb 2 2012, 10:39 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

hi guise.. my wife just bought a iphone 4s with 5.0.1 firmware installed. after few days of usage she encountered sms sending error and she couldnt call out and if she is calling out the call screen hangs when she pressed end call.. i restored it yesterday and it became ok but it doesnt last long.. she just called me using another phone letting me know the problem is back.. any insight ? thank you..
yayiyu99
post Feb 2 2012, 11:11 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Feb 2 2012, 10:39 AM)
hi guise.. my wife just bought a iphone 4s with 5.0.1 firmware installed.  after few days of usage she encountered sms sending error and she couldnt call out and if she is calling out the call screen hangs when she pressed end call.. i restored it yesterday and it became ok but it doesnt last long.. she just called me using another phone letting me know the problem is back.. any insight ? thank you..
That's a serious problem. If still under warranty just get it replaced. But you may only get the refurbished one and not a virgin set. sad.gif
frozzbyte
post Feb 2 2012, 11:17 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

hi guise.. my wife just bought a iphone 4s with 5.0.1 firmware installed.  after few days of usage she encountered sms sending error and she couldnt call out and if she is calling out the call screen hangs when she pressed end call.. i restored it yesterday and it became ok but it doesnt last long.. she just called me using another phone letting me know the problem is back.. any insight ? thank you..
Still stock or already jailbroken? Seems like there are few cases like this going on.
hwachong
post Feb 2 2012, 11:18 AM

773 posts

it's quite a common problem. i have it too once a while. search on google. so far, i switched on cellular data and then it will be okay.

132 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:26 PM