Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

dickybird
post Jan 17 2012, 01:21 PM

2,093 posts

gooding noon evelibadi!
you know i think we are slowly turning into bonfoo n co. the way you palm off noobies to age 1. apa you all think?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Jan 17 2012, 01:22 PM
dickybird
post Jan 17 2012, 01:46 PM

2,093 posts

our motto, "we do everything like the boss"
dickybird
post Jan 17 2012, 09:01 PM

2,093 posts

i just read my mags, what mtb, mtb uk and american mtb see what is top rated and go from there. i belip, if it looks right, it rides right smile.gif

dickybird
post Jan 20 2012, 12:05 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 19 2012, 02:35 PM)
No la ...told u that was in my dream....
I use a Pengkhususan Pelompat Batu...its an ekor keras....red kaler...
No budget to get a FS yet...and my golf set also no wan ...wanna buy...
my one is Gergasi Lagu kebangsaan, warna putih suci dan biru langit, penuh pengangtungan.
dickybird
post Feb 1 2012, 04:30 PM

2,093 posts

gong xi fat choi!

Added on February 1, 2012, 4:36 pmshit! 10 days on leave got so much to catch up, ***!

This post has been edited by dickybird: Feb 1 2012, 04:36 PM
dickybird
post Feb 7 2012, 08:36 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Feb 7 2012, 07:42 PM)
good? ti mtb frame

SWEEET! now for asam laksa from the pasar malam!
!
dickybird
post Feb 15 2012, 03:15 PM

2,093 posts

23k bike, how to have bike fashion after that, wear apek shorts and singlet ride lo.
dickybird
post Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM

2,093 posts

if i am BOSS, also i will choose SPez! but i am not so i choose GIANT. Merida?? not really on my list, if pokai also i go buy another Jamis.
dickybird
post Feb 26 2012, 05:50 PM

2,093 posts

Stop Lynas! Save the future of our Riding from Radioactive dumping!
dickybird
post Mar 1 2012, 01:13 AM

2,093 posts

last sunday i saw some really hardcock riders goign to frim or coming back to kepong from kemensah on the mRR2?!
salute!

dickybird
post Mar 7 2012, 02:41 PM

2,093 posts

went to look at the avanti shop in naza ttdi, they all kinds of avanti bike, fixie, hybrid, jump, mtb fs and roadie.
dickybird
post Mar 7 2012, 02:44 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Mar 7 2012, 02:42 PM)
Yo Dicky, long time no see... cool2.gif
yo RK, long time no ride too. maybe 2moro, ride to work? seriously long time no ride trail.
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 10:37 AM

2,093 posts

just read MBA for april, decided i need a dropper seatpost, anyone got any idea how they are?
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 10:54 AM

2,093 posts

like how much they are? and how often do you guy drop the post? do you now ride like skywalker on a speederbike thru kiara?
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 11:31 AM

2,093 posts

thanks bro!
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 11:48 AM

2,093 posts

coz my anthem still only have its stock seat collar
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 12:49 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Mar 19 2012, 11:56 AM)
So? You ll still need it ...
it is a non QR seat collar
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 03:13 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM)
Busy or not busy... other see u or not see u...
It is a time bomb.

Sooner or later, something bad gonna happen. As long as you are on the road sharing with cars... you bound to get hit one day.

A  probability game at the end.
+1
better ride on the trails while they still exist
dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 06:56 PM

2,093 posts

why must be XT? can fly ah? deore cukup makan what. slx even better value than xt, no?

dickybird
post Mar 19 2012, 10:29 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(BudakSimenXD @ Mar 19 2012, 08:16 PM)
Good evening fello forumers, after reading the first 70+ pages of this thread, i finally decided to post here. I am thinking to start a new hobby of MTB-ing, and i prefer a XC bike as it is within my budget, after asking a fellow friend of mine, he suggested this to me, my question is, does this setup is suitable for beginners like me, and roughly how much will it cost to build a bike with this specs, I am 168~170cm in height and weigh about 75+/- kg. And would You guys suggest another setup of bikes within a budget of RM2k +/-.

frame:Giant ATX
groupset:deore
fork : suntour xcr
rim : custom
tayar : maxxis crosmark
handle, seatpost, saddle, paddle, grip : custom

Thank You in advance =)
Buy lo, good start. Where are you going to ride?

0.0736sec    0.44    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:42 PM