Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

dickybird
post Mar 20 2012, 10:23 AM

2,093 posts

morning everybody. hey where got sell dropper seatpost? samy have?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 20 2012, 10:24 AM
dickybird
post Mar 20 2012, 10:32 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(joncy @ Mar 20 2012, 10:31 AM)
Sen AIk got reverb.....
how much?
dickybird
post Mar 20 2012, 10:48 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Mar 20 2012, 10:38 AM)
Yeti is gooding, but but...Spexy is super sexy... drool.gif
spez is always sexy! my 3rd wife for sure! hehe
dickybird
post Mar 20 2012, 10:52 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 20 2012, 10:49 AM)
Get 29er. That is the direction...
kiara too tight for 29er, no?
dickybird
post Mar 20 2012, 05:42 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Mar 20 2012, 05:08 PM)
anyone purchase stuff online at http://www.chainreactioncycles.com ?
some of the price is kinda cheap....thinking of getting some stuff online...
remember to add in the shipping fee and the risk of customs holding the stuff up at klia.
dickybird
post Mar 21 2012, 04:27 PM

2,093 posts

Surveyed same for dropper seat post, Joplin, ks and rs all got. Joplin 600 but no size for my anthem, ks is rm790 and rs reverb is rm750. So only got choice of ks and rs, it looks I will get the 2012 reverb for my birthday present, smile.gif
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 12:12 AM

2,093 posts

Nah, go buy Fizik gobi! If use spyder saddle, your backside will become a waffle arse. Lol

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 22 2012, 12:13 AM
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 01:02 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Mar 22 2012, 12:49 AM)
U tried before?
If not... better keep quiet oh. Don't comment just because you think it is not good.
I've tried both and I prefer Spyder over Gobi 200%

The only thing is, make sure you don't fall and hit the saddle directly onto ground. It will get damage easily.

Will I buy the saddle again? Yes I will. One of the most comfortable saddle I've ever used.
At this price... whatever spec also... not much diff.
Just choose the one that looks the best to you.
Chillax, how is this noob q different from all the others you just ignore? You have your bias coz you try before, I love my gobi over the tundra which isn't that bad just a bit better for roadie and both are x times better than my spez bg comp.
Some more if noob sure crash more often, so if use spyder maybe will kayak? tongue.gif
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 08:03 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Mar 22 2012, 02:09 AM)
How do u know he is noob. And what made u think using this will make ur butt like waffer?
I bow to your experience butt, hehe unless you butt is made of Tarmac surely this saddle will leave a mark ?
Anyway, What saddle you using now?
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 08:50 AM

2,093 posts

So the conclusion we can draw about spyder, comfy but fragile, gobi mixed but will survive a crash better than spyder. Ok, go BUY the spyder!
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 09:10 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Mar 22 2012, 09:02 AM)
More than comfortable and light saddle!

http://smud-carbon.eu/saddle.html

This is the make you bankrupt like Greece saddle:D

Added on March 22, 2012, 9:12 am
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Mar 22 2012, 09:10 AM)
I believe saddle is a very personalized thing....different people will have different sit bones, different ass ...so getting the right width is important if you want comfort...
Thats why you ll see some people like Gobi...some people just hate it ...

For me one thing Id like to have is the longkang...so my balls have space to chill out ... cool2.gif

One saddle that I find comfortable is Specialized ...only thing is it cant take my weight ...but the Gel they used is quite comfortable ...
Saddle is personal, +1
We all like longkang, +1+++
Spez bg saddle, -n , it made me burn like I had haemorrhoids ! Maybe my butt not made of tarmac, lol

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 22 2012, 09:16 AM
dickybird
post Mar 22 2012, 09:22 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Mar 22 2012, 09:15 AM)
Is that saddle expansive? I think I saw something similar at Bikepro, probably used...just laying around...no one bother about it also ....
Carbon saddles start at 300 quid on chainreactioncycles. Fuyoh!
dickybird
post Mar 23 2012, 12:15 PM

2,093 posts

really? i was thinking of riding to find a route to go from the hartamas school to kiara. hope it hasnt been fenced off.
so unlucky, this am got speeding saman so now no selera to buy reverb liao. sigh

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 23 2012, 12:17 PM
dickybird
post Mar 23 2012, 02:31 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Mar 23 2012, 02:29 PM)
pm readix, snapshot

nowdays anthony also very lansi already. giant people all like that.
wei, i no sell my anthem why you call me lansi? sad.gif
dickybird
post Mar 23 2012, 02:44 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Mar 23 2012, 02:37 PM)
Yeah I heard its been fenced out ..so sad ...so does that mean if you do a kg ride you can not go back through the school?
frackers want to develop the hill like its flat land. so sad, soon the park of kiara will just the land behind the bikewash?
at least on kepong side i can still ride frim but for how long? even rri will soon be gone.
me also longtime no go steroid and the helipad too.
already can spot in my mind where my reverb will be useful. hehe

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 23 2012, 04:33 PM
dickybird
post Mar 25 2012, 08:26 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Mar 25 2012, 07:57 PM)
Giant for the win!
+
but you can stretch your budget, then get specialized!
dickybird
post Mar 26 2012, 01:06 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Mar 26 2012, 07:47 AM)
The
AM Bike looks like using 80mm fork....

And u don't need to start off with FRIM. FRIM makes u quit mountain biking... tongue.gif
wei dont lah diss my home ground frim, just coz u ride kiara all the time.
btw, i love my new KS i950R, its like i got a Ti balls upgrade!

Added on March 26, 2012, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 26 2012, 12:04 AM)
get camelbak..
me now using lezyne backpack and the bladdder came with. all in rm200 got it in kangkawi of all places!

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 26 2012, 01:11 PM
dickybird
post Mar 26 2012, 02:31 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Mar 26 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hahaha... I can't climb for sheetz.  cry.gif U ask me go Jim Thomson mean u wan me die jek? blink.gif
I heard it's a damn hardcore trail wo? With climbs like Everest and descends like volcano? You must be a super pawa rider to do it. I got no guts.
Scary lah Kiara. sweat.gif
dats why i only go once a year! true story!
but with my new ks seatpost maybe i go more lah
dickybird
post Mar 26 2012, 03:10 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
The cement trail...

+1!
after climb frim go dwon steroid is fun ma!
dickybird
post Mar 26 2012, 05:25 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Mar 26 2012, 05:21 PM)
Lyn MTB kaki got few bikes at home. Full Sup & Hardtail.  laugh.gif
i got a folding bike too! tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0705sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:44 PM