TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

jjj2
post Jul 26 2012, 02:01 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(chastan1 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:26 PM)
Around how long would that take.Is it possible to get by end of this year as I will be moving to Pelangi indah by December.
Let me check it out at yr apartment end of this week.

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:08 am
QUOTE(bearubibi @ Jul 26 2012, 01:11 AM)
Hello, will this service available for Bkt Jalil Condo Vista Komanwel, KL soon?
Most probably, all the potential apt or condo will be targeted.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Jul 26 2012, 02:08 AM
jjj2
post Jul 30 2012, 11:33 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(startitan @ Jul 30 2012, 02:09 PM)
Is my house 99 Pelangi indah going to be covered soon?
Hi Bro...tomorrow afternoon I'll spend some time go over to yr apartment to tk a look at the infra.
jjj2
post Jul 31 2012, 02:10 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jul 31 2012, 01:12 AM)
Will Bistari Condominium at PWTC be covered by Time?

Very big possibility, it takes some time. The current fibre near your condo is for Ethernet Leased Line.

jjj2
post Jul 31 2012, 05:22 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(startitan @ Jul 31 2012, 01:42 PM)
The downside is I have to apply Astro as well,which would cost me rm248 and if I take only the broadband is rm185.95.With astro offering this now,I hope Time will be able to offer this kind of deal in their new plan soon.
Stay tuned for a while...our new package is on the way, real soon smile.gif
jjj2
post Jul 31 2012, 09:23 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jul 31 2012, 05:38 PM)
will sign with astro-time this week. hope its smooth.
installation takes 1.5 months
Installation takes 1.5 months ? What do you mean ?

My advise to you is that currently there are many devices in the market which let you stream down lots of movies, dramas, mtvs etc. There's no need to go for asstro.
jjj2
post Aug 1 2012, 10:18 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(startitan @ Jul 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
How about my location,is it fit to receive fibre optic by end of this year ?
HI Bro... I visited yr apartment today. Please see my PM for more info. Thanks.

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(Ah_Wah @ Aug 1 2012, 06:16 PM)
ezinger,

What is your configuration on the Cisco E1000 and Netgear router? Did you setup PPOE on your Netgear?
I need some advice on setting up my TimeCapsule.

Thanks and advance.
Hi Bro..

Setting up E1000 is pretty straight forward, jus put in the PPPOE settings wil do. Not much to set.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 2 2012, 09:25 PM
jjj2
post Aug 4 2012, 12:39 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(abbati @ Aug 3 2012, 09:56 PM)
Hey bro,

Is it possible for me to change the Cisco router for a belkin? and how do i sign up for the turbo boost, am using astro time package!

Hi Bro...there is no problem. Any Router can be used.

Very simple, just configure the PPPOE setting in your router.
jjj2
post Aug 5 2012, 10:18 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Aug 4 2012, 10:07 PM)
Is there anyone suscribing to time fibre receiving the older WRT 120n router? I am being quote to receive the older model, not the e1000. Thanks
Hi Bro.. when was your line installed ?

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(KAHAK @ Aug 4 2012, 10:33 PM)
i wanna ask why TimeBroadband never ally with jarinb BB to make ISP market in Malaysia more interesting? since Time bb have the boost technology!! that i like!!! if jaring have that technology i sure buy it !!!
so TimeBB coverage is in perak of not??? how to check?
Perak, Ipoh area TIME has coverage only for Leased Line. FTTH not yet there smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 5 2012, 10:21 AM
jjj2
post Aug 5 2012, 08:00 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Aug 5 2012, 07:02 PM)
@jjj2
I will just about to register this coming monday, have emailed the CS regarding the registration. In the email, it is stated that I will be receiving the WRT120N. I will try to clarify with them again, but just want to find out anyone receiving the WRT120N and not the E1000.
Hi ..I guess the TIME CS must have meant the E1000, they just too used to mention WRT120N...LOL...

I've feedback to them about the WRT120N issue since end of last year...now no more using WRT120N, all will be using Cisco Linksys E1000 or Cisco SRP527W (for business Plus package).

jjj2
post Aug 5 2012, 11:26 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 5 2012, 10:28 PM)
Anyone know the username and password for BTU Huawei?
The default one is telecomadmin / admintelecom
jjj2
post Aug 6 2012, 01:24 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 6 2012, 12:14 AM)
Should be okay. Been using DynDNS with flashed DD-WRT E1000 and also MikroTik without any problem.

Added on August 6, 2012, 12:29 am
Thanks bro notworthy.gif
Hi steakikan... no prob wif DynDNS.

Welcome rip_code smile.gif
jjj2
post Aug 7 2012, 10:15 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(abbati @ Aug 7 2012, 03:57 PM)
It seems to me like there's content filtering on Time Astro Fibre?
Content Filtering ?
jjj2
post Aug 8 2012, 12:28 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(redlum @ Aug 7 2012, 11:35 PM)
Anyone else is having problem with the download speed? I'm on the 12Mbit package. Recently the download speed is extremely low. 1Mbps - 3Mbps download speed when using speedtest.

However my upload speed is around 12Mbps.
Hi Bro...pls provide more details like location, building name, package details (Astro or TIME GPON), is there a specific time you experience the slowness ?

We need to gather more details to feedback. Thanks.
jjj2
post Aug 8 2012, 07:25 PM

3,598 posts

anyone at Mont Kiara reported the same issues ? Pls share.

at yr side what you can do is :

1) Call Astro (since yrs is Astro package) at 03-9543 1543. If they not able to resolve it, you may call TIME at 1800 18 1818.

2) While waiting for the technician (installer) to come over, unplug the fibre connector at yr ONU (fibre modem), please use a piece of tissue (preferable Royal Gold, do not use normal tissue) to gently rub the head of the connector, and plug it back.

possibly oso some maintenances taking place at yr area. I'm not sure abt Astro package, but for TIME GPON customers, usually TIME will email a Notice of Maintenance to customers prior to the work.

jjj2
post Aug 12 2012, 12:47 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Aug 11 2012, 11:14 PM)
i've been getting lags and timeouts for the past two weeks. anyone else having this problem?

Tracing route to 203.116.80.207 with TTL of 32:

1  0ms    0ms    0ms    DD-WRT [192.168.1.1]
2  13ms  12ms  12ms  cktn-r1-a1.time.net.my [203.121.50.1]
3  11ms  8ms    12ms  10.200.203.49
4  3ms    2ms    2ms    211.25.27.93
5  32ms  33ms  35ms  ae-2-0.er-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [211.25.27.114]
6  76ms  73ms  89ms  xe-0-1-0-0.cr-02-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.1]
7  75ms  77ms  88ms  xe-1-0-0-0.cr-01-csfcb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.50]
8  100ms  111ms  116ms  ae-2-0.br-01-csfcb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.5.126]
9  112ms  110ms  108ms  ae-1.edge-gw-2-cyberjaya-pip.my.globaltransit.net [124.158.234.21]
10  105ms  93ms  76ms  ae-5.cr-gw-2-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [61.11.212.30]
11  77ms    *    108ms  ae-2.br-gw-1-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.190]
12  309ms  314ms  285ms  116.51.26.69
13  295ms  351ms  309ms  ae-2.r20.sngpsi02.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.142]
14  283ms  288ms  286ms  ae-2.a00.sngpsi02.sg.ra.gin.ntt.net [116.51.16.250]
15  310ms  301ms  281ms  ge-0.ntt-inet-peer.sngpsi02.sg.ra.gin.ntt.net [116.51.17.10]
16  130ms  134ms  140ms  ge-1.starhub.br001.sgp02.ntt.com.sg [116.51.3.22]
17  135ms  136ms  130ms  gi8-1-0-an-ats-loc04.starhub.net.sg [203.118.7.11]
18  129ms  129ms  138ms  203.116.80.207

Traceroute complete.

I guess time has started to oversell and reaching beyond capacity...

Sigh..
HI Bro,

Where is your location, is it Damansara area ? Anyone else is having problems ?

jjj2
post Aug 12 2012, 09:51 PM

3,598 posts

Guys..anyone having problem at Damansara area ? pls share... remember to state your area if you have problem of lagging during nite time as mentioned by ezinger.

we need to feedback to TIME technical team to carry out troubleshooting job.
jjj2
post Aug 14 2012, 09:43 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Aug 13 2012, 11:23 PM)
ok TIME is really starting to become a huge joke now

they claim to be the first and only ISP in malaysia that uses 100% fiber but offers a bandwidth slower than the cheapest tm nut adsl package

I can't stream anything without waiting for half an hour to buffer (i usually give up anyway if i had to wait for it to buffer, who has that kinda "time" these days?) or i won't be able to connect/load any webpage/server probably before my international bandwidth is at full capacity.

the biggest joke of all is when you ping 60ms to your ISP from first hop to last

for anyone that is thinking to switch to Time, i'd highly suggest you put that on a hold until this issue is fully resolved for over a month.

this issue has been going on for about 3 weeks now and its not even intermittent, its a constant ongoing issue.
Hi Bro... I'm not sure whether this is individual case or it really affects the whole area or condo you currently staying.

Have you launched a report with these facts to TIME ?

I'm also compiling some of the speed issues here & gonna write in to TIME.

Last month we have received a few customers complaints from one of the condo here at Gurney, Penang. It was due to maintenance job being done.

jjj2
post Aug 14 2012, 07:46 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 14 2012, 10:42 AM)
@ezinger,

I'll try to do traceroute tonight as per your issue, 9PM-1AM and will do it every half an hour to compare.
Appreciate yr help bro smile.gif
jjj2
post Aug 16 2012, 08:43 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Aug 16 2012, 07:06 AM)
Quite ok in the morning, later try again at night
ezinger, pap55, steakikan, thank you so much for all your time monitoring.

thanks guys & have a great holidays ahead.

jjj2
post Aug 16 2012, 09:15 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Aug 16 2012, 08:57 PM)
The part I'm most disturbed about is these guys were practically at each other's throats the whole time. And they happily step / place ladder / bend (at one point, the guy even used his lighter to "burn" the pipe so that it can be bent - WITH THE FIBRE INSIDE) on the FRAGILE thin thread fibre.

These are your average run-of-the-mill construction worker type. Why are they allowed to handle such delicate equipment like fibre? There's a reel of about 50 metres of mangled fibre right outside my house - totally wasted.
Bro, on behalf of the TIME management, I apologize for the mass you have gone through today. We promise we will sort things out.

The bad installers will eventually be filtered out !

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:31 PM