Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

izzat80
post Jan 15 2012, 01:10 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
guys, my bill for this month is rm300. dafuq why is it like this. last month was rm150.08 rclxub.gif

im on vip5
bcoz they catch u!

Fair Usage Policy:
* Those found downloading file after file will get charge BIZ rates. Nice try getting VIP then downloading as if caps don exist. They do, and we're charging u for it....
izzat80
post Jan 15 2012, 01:17 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 15 2012, 01:11 PM)
wtf. i thought the download cap has not been implemented yet?
talk nice and ppls might help. this is not ur /k

izzat80
post Jan 15 2012, 01:39 PM

261 posts

to make it clear i was jus kidding about the cap... i think still not implement
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:35 PM)
what if i take BIZ package i a lot downloading so i get extra charge ??? why
BIZ is unlimited download  cry.gif  cry.gif
BIZ unlimited becoz its target business package... like if u subscribe biz package for ur restorant... how can limit.. cannot..
izzat80
post Jan 15 2012, 01:54 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
i apply BIZ for my house only
i dont take VIP
i want download to much a lot torrent and etc much everday usage a lot
so don worry lah
u already got biz... even if cap implement doesn affect u ~
izzat80
post Jan 15 2012, 11:27 PM

261 posts

see how?

i tell u no need panic... just check first lah smile.gif
izzat80
post Jan 19 2012, 01:16 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 19 2012, 12:48 PM)
hmm.gif He helped your wallet either tongue.gif

Aiks... Miss my UniFi. Now using turtle crawling tortoise speed snail like 1M Streamyx doh.gif
yea... me like this also... now any place i go use internet in my friend or outside.. always feel BIG difference when compare to unifi at home...

i guess for browsing/youtube/facebook 10mb vs 100mb is same... its just so fast doesn make different between 10 or 100... rolleyes.gif
izzat80
post Jan 19 2012, 03:01 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 19 2012, 02:55 PM)
Ya if the routing is good for both. Perhaps browsing also depends on the server. Let's say facebook. 100mb should be faster. Maybe 0.1s to load everything. Maybe 10mb still need 1s.  tongue.gif  Youtube... 100mb, you'll see the bar being completed in seconds. 10mb still need to wait but no buffer needed.

I got no choice. Even though the line is slow but I can survive as This is my hometown, my lovely home... Not a single place in Malaysia can compete against this  biggrin.gif Btw, I hate living in KL  whistling.gif
*KL 1080p no buffer so what? Bintulu 360p also buffer 99! So what? I just love how it bufferssss  laugh.gif *
nostalgia talk rclxms.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif
izzat80
post Feb 1 2012, 10:30 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2012, 08:41 PM)
Here works fine my ip 110.159.253.200
if i were u i will not post my ip in a public forum.. u dun see always in screenshots ppls hide it?
izzat80
post Feb 2 2012, 01:54 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:35 PM)
Dynamic ip =p not static my ip already changed to 175. Xxxxx
mm normally it dont change that frequent.. maybe port problem or ur router not stable
u vdsl or fiber?
mine stay the same ip for long... actually i my self go to router and disconnect then dial again to get new ip to download from file sharing....bcoz ddl allow each ip to 1 download only then wait... don wan to wait for 15minutes tongue.gif
izzat80
post Feb 2 2012, 11:31 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:20 AM)
Get VPN pay mr30 multiple host
u r suggesting me to get VPN? i use bitcomet to download torrent max alrdy... dun need vpn. and only rarely use direct downloads...
if u mean u r using vpn then this vpn is using 175.*.*.* and 110.*.*.*? so ur vpn provide u with unifi ips? lol tongue.gif
izzat80
post Feb 2 2012, 12:46 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Feb 2 2012, 12:38 PM)
google dns doesnt fis this problem for full episodes streaming?

Unfortunately this video is currently not available in your country or region. We apologize for the inconvenience.

icon_question.gif
no bro google dns is for domain name... see below i try explain

if u use TM dns... got filters on some websites... like this

u try to access: www.rapidshare.com
ur router ask TM >>>> give me ip of rapidshare.com
TM reply: tak this website is not allow... NO ACCESS

then u use google dns:

u try to access same website
ask google dns: give me ip of rapidshare.com
google reply >>>> here is the ip: 123.123.123.123
so u can access the website directly since rapidshare.com allow u, only tm try to block
(this just example... rapidshare.com is not block by tm)

got it? dns only translate from text address to IP (www.rapidshare.com >>> ip number so u can connect to site)....

YOU r using streaming.. its not using dns... that website is blocking u not TM.... the website is using IP to check what country u r from... and ur IP say u r from malaysia... so they deny u access rolleyes.gif
hope u get what i mean
izzat80
post Feb 2 2012, 06:07 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 2 2012, 06:05 PM)
Could it be that im using google DNS, its loading youtube slower ?

is there a possibility ? hmm.gif
dun think so bro... see my reply the one before this
izzat80
post Feb 3 2012, 11:44 AM

261 posts

this red light btu prob... is on white tall (VDSL) or black BTU (fiber) only?
izzat80
post Feb 4 2012, 06:14 PM

261 posts

from some ppls looks like the poor quality is for only some area....

others not affected... so the prob is not for all unifi network.. just some area
izzat80
post Feb 9 2012, 07:33 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Feb 9 2012, 06:31 PM)
I believe this question been asking here over and over again. Do the capped limit implemented?

I noticed that the sentence "shall not be imposed immediately" no longer in Unifi page.

http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/home/Pages/packages-VIP.aspx
dun worry... can jump to unifibiz later... just enjoy now no worry first rclxms.gif
izzat80
post Feb 10 2012, 01:16 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Feb 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
Hi guys,

Your opinions on the following my planned UNIFI home setup is highly appreciated.

Objective:-

To offload wifi function at Asus RTN16 to 2 separate Wifi AP (G & N).

Wifi G - target user - Android tablets (diff SSID)
Wifi N - Laptops (diff SSID)
For switch, can I just use any switch.
Any recommendation?
Do I need to setup anything or just cucuk saje from RTN16 LAN port to Swicth LAN port?

Tq

nice pic but why need offload rt n16? get too hot?
u know wireless is not part of "cpu" of rotuer... is separate part.. if u open router u see wireless card plug in the router inside.. just like adding graphics card in ur PC..

only one case need use outside AP is got new location far the router cannot reach so add ap using cable to reach far...otherwise no need bro... wasting electric and have extra router running no benefit

keep the other router/ap spare like new condition... maybe need it one day

also no need the switch... after u connect any ap/router to ur main router then all the ports r normal lan port...

rt n16 (1 port use STB, 1 port use AP, 1 port use player.. 1 left)
tp-link AP/router (1 port used to connect to rt n16.. 3 left)
and if u use wrt54g... u got 3 extra left aso
just showing how u can money savings.. performance drop = 0% smile.gif

izzat80
post Feb 15 2012, 07:33 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 11 2012, 06:36 PM)
@47ronin
Your setup looks good. Just make sure to disable the DHCP servers on the WRT54G and 841ND. Do a LAN switch -> LAN port connection if you have not setup the WAN port on those routers in passthrough mode.

@izzat80
It's a separate chip and interface but most routers utilize a software bridge to connect the wifi interface to the LAN switch chip interface.
i see. so that means what i said is correct no?? no need (off-load)
izzat80
post Feb 15 2012, 07:50 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Feb 15 2012, 07:35 PM)
Just want to know..
TM already implement download cap for VIP 5 package???
not yet... enjoys fast fast downloads rclxms.gif
izzat80
post Feb 16 2012, 02:19 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Feb 16 2012, 10:51 AM)
I'm planning to un-subscride Axtro.  Now hardly watch, only my daughter watching Nick/CN/Disney.  The rest are repeating and paying >RM100 / month.

Now with our IPTV, what you guys think?

I on the TVBox yesterday, and it slows down other activities like surfing, etc, some sites i surfed even got error.  Off it and solve prob.

If upgrade to vip10, will it help? Can I limit the TVbox's cap / rate? if yes, how?
is VIP5 or VIP10 free channel the same?
The channels are quite limited.. what you guys think?

confirm NO...

internet and iptv use different (pipe)... actually same but the (allocate) is different...

they not sharing... i watch hypptv and same time torrenting full (full up and down so fully full taken tongue.gif)... and no prob all smooth

call tm ask maybe ur oren router is lemon! or maybe get tplink router less then rm100 now...

izzat80
post Feb 16 2012, 08:34 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 16 2012, 08:31 PM)
i using  china tablet zenithink c71  blush.gif
also using DIR-615
i can see my stimix ssid and can connect it but i cant see my unifi ssid  hmm.gif
in that case go to ur streamyx router.. DISABLE DHCP
now connect ur streamyx router to ur dir 615 (use cable connect LAN in streamyx to LAN in dir615)...
with ur tablet... use ur streamyx SSID since u can see it... u r online rclxms.gif

also the LAN ports in ur streamyx router are Unifi ports now smile.gif
jus make sure DHCP in streamyx router is off

0.0444sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:09 AM