FC Enthusiast Thread

TSericmaxman
post Jan 13 2012, 09:14 AM, updated 14y ago

-
7,951 posts

First, carfags, I only opened this thread, so that FCfags can report their stuff here and discuss. I'm pretty sure that in many car-specific threads, FC is becoming more and more annoying.

This thread is solely for your FC discussion purposes. No flaming or spamming.

And keep all FC discussions here. I'm keeping this thread on autopilot mode, meaning that I wont monitor what happens here tongue.gif

I am in no way a fan of FC discussions. it bores the shit out of me. True story.

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jan 13 2012, 01:24 PM
yamato
post Jan 13 2012, 09:49 AM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

im a practical guy, not going to spend 90k for an insignt or 140k for prius just to declare im a tree hugger.

for my current ride. i remained everything stock bcoz i believe the parts designed by hundred if not thousand of experience automotive engineers have gone thru proper R&D cycle with proven performance & duranbility.

only thing i did to improve my FC is to make it lightweight by removing junk in the trunk. no excessive load in truck/glove box watsoever.

Still i must stress, FC is vastly depend on individual driving style.

-edited-
thx zeroSP for the correction

This post has been edited by yamato: Jan 13 2012, 10:46 AM
ZeroSP
post Jan 13 2012, 10:24 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Jan 13 2012, 09:49 AM)
im a practical guy, not going to spend 90k for an insignt or 140k for prius just to declare im a tree hugger.

for my current ride. i remained everything stock bcoz i believe the parts designed by hundred if not thousand of experience automotive engineers have gone thru proper R&D cycle with proven performance & duranbility.

only thing i did to Decrease my FC is to make it lightweight by removing junk in the trunk. no excessive load in truck/glove box watsoever.

Still i must stress, FC is vastly depend on individual driving style.
Fixed
HanzoRacing
post Jan 13 2012, 10:29 AM

15 posts

+1 for ericmaxman notworthy.gif

For me it will always be smooth driving and avoid stop and go too much if possible. Traffic jams and traffic lights are no 1 killers of FCs in city driving, apart of pushing pedal to the metal.

Vervain
post Jan 13 2012, 10:55 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Ericmaxman angry. Cause he is not Fuel Consumption Enthusiast, He is a fast car enthusiast. People mis interprete is liking.
zeone
post Jan 13 2012, 10:59 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Brave attempt, Bro TS!! rclxms.gif

Only Time will tell if this wld eradicated F* posts in car forums AND esp so in PS BLM/FL/FLX Club Forum... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Best wishes & Best of Luck!! thumbup.gif

ps. Only hope this thread does not die a natural death...being so left alone on Auto Mode??
croydon
post Jan 13 2012, 11:06 AM

530 posts

anyone try DIY Water powered car

http://www.waterpoweredcar.com/
Vervain
post Jan 13 2012, 11:10 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

How much safe hydrogen can you make? You still need energy to perform electrolysis, end of the day it's just cycles of power been converted from another source. Unless you harness the power of the sun.
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 11:19 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

ingenious diy solution for better milleage

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 13 2012, 11:20 AM
dares
post Jan 13 2012, 11:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 13 2012, 11:10 AM)
How much safe hydrogen can you make? You still need energy to perform electrolysis, end of the day it's just cycles of power been converted from another source. Unless you harness the power of the sun.
We need cold fusion. As Steven if he can DIY.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Vervain
post Jan 13 2012, 11:35 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

when that happens we no longer have global warming. there will be global freezing. Back to ice age.
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 11:40 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Since we are talking about how to reduce FC, I'm posting an article on how IBM planning to reduce FC on a larger scale not only reduces reliant of fossil fuel on vehicles, but to reduce it all together such as fuel powered power plant with an all new battery & more efficient power distribution.

Which comes first: the smart grid or the electric car?

Decision points may be closer than they appear

You turn on a switch and the light goes on. But when you plug in your electric car, what's going to happen?

It's a question auto manufacturers, utility companies, and city and regional planners are all asking—as are an increasing number of consumers. Who gets the bill when you recharge at work? How do utilities meet the need for all that additional electricity? And how do we afford to build out the infrastructure when the cars aren't widely available—or sell the cars, when the infrastructure to power them doesn't yet exist?

Here's a quick look at some of the needs, challenges, opportunities and ideas that are coming together to make electric cars a reality.

Socio-industrial concerns

At the beginning of the 20th century, more automobiles in the United States were powered by electricity than by gasoline. But the need for longer travel ranges, a more affordable fuel source, and a reliable power infrastructure soon led to the dominance of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. A century later, a new set of concerns are driving a move away from gasoline and back to electricity as an ideal source for automotive power.

- The auto industry is working to reduce carbon emissions.
- Car owners are concerned with volatile and rising petroleum costs.
- Nations and industries are worried about the availability of energy sources and the impact of oil dependency on global security.
- Power utilities are developing alternate sources of power—including wind, solar and geothermal—but don't have any way of storing the "extra" energy they generate on a large scale.

Enter the electric car. While hardly carbon neutral—even manufacturing an automobile uses carbon energy and carbon fuels currently generate two-thirds of the world's electricity—electric cars would represent a major break with the internal combustion engine.

"In the last six months, e-mobility has become one of the most common topics when we meet with power companies," says Allan Schurr, IBM's vice president of strategy and development for the energy and utilities industries. "They need to start looking at the investments they are going to make. I can tell you, every time we have a meeting with a utility client, they want to talk about this topic, even if it wasn't on the agenda."

From coal-powered to wind-powered cars

Beyond reducing the use of gasoline, one aspect of a nationwide or worldwide fleet of electric cars could actually help spur the use of alternative, low-carbon energy sources. Today, many renewable sources of energy, such as solar or wind power, can be used to augment the traditional generation of electricity, but only if the sun is shining or the wind is blowing. Otherwise, electricity is today generally derived from coal, natural gas and nuclear power. (The world's power plants rely on coal for 40% of the power they generate; in the U.S., as much as 50% of the power comes from coal.) Regardless of the source, the power generated must often be used at the time it's generated. And most of the current electrical grid cannot shift smoothly from renewable power sources to conventional power sources and back without a great deal of waste in turning generators on and off.

With the introduction of electric cars on a large scale, for the first time the power grid would also have significant battery storage capacity attached to it. If the wind is blowing and the sun is shining, the power generated by these alternate fuel sources could for the first time be stored in hundreds of thousands of batteries.

The fact that those batteries would most likely be privately owned, on wheels and with widely varying travel routes between periods of parking and recharging makes for some interesting challenges, to be certain.

Challenges

One of the early assumptions about electric cars is that people would recharge the batteries over night while their car is parked in their garage, paying for this electricity on their normal monthly utility bill. There's just one problem with that scenario: a lot of people don't or can't park the car in their garage.

For many people, it might make more sense to charge cars up in a more central location, such as an employer's or train station's parking lot. But this, too, raises questions: Who gets financially charged for that electricity? What if you travel outside your utility company's service region—how do you pay for that electricity you use? And how do all those cars recharge their batteries during the day in what is already a peak usage period for electricity, especially if they are geographically concentrated at work or transit stations?

Another challenge is the battery. Most hybrid automobiles today rely on nickel-metal hydride batteries—the same technology used in many consumer electronics devices. For next-generation products, lithium-ion batteries are an increasingly popular choice for developers because they can deliver even more power for their size and weight—they have a higher "energy density," in the parlance of power researchers.

Yet even lithium-ion technology can't compete with the energy density of old-fashioned gasoline. So batteries' energy density will have to improve greatly over the next 10 years to enable a large-scale electric car industry.

To provide all this electricity for all these vehicles, power grids must become smart grids—capable of sending and receiving data along with energy. Utility companies, having already started down this path for peak demand reduction, carbon management and cost reasons, are also now completing plans and participating in standards bodies to prepare for the energy increase, peak variability and storage mobility that a new global fleet of electric cars represent.

SoS
calvin_ng
post Jan 13 2012, 11:55 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I own an Insight.... it is a direct replacement to my Honda City IDSi...

since i'm changing car... what the heck go for hybrid...

And after the decision I made and driven the hybrid for 10K milage now I can say I have no regrets...

all I can say is... people are reluctant to accept new technology... when iphone came out with the revolution touch screen people still stick to Blackberry cause the keyboard... but now people have accept iphone... funny right....
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 12:00 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 13 2012, 11:55 AM)
all I can say is... people are reluctant to accept new technology... when iphone came out with the revolution touch screen people still stick to Blackberry cause the keyboard... but now people have accept iphone... funny right....
actually when iphone 1st came out, some people are reluctant to get it because the lack of function (no mms, no 3g, no, bluetooth file transfer & no group sms) Appstore doesn't exist back then so people rely on homebrew apps. I used to own 1.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 13 2012, 12:01 PM
sonic_cd
post Jan 13 2012, 12:10 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
We need cold fusion. As Steven if he can DIY.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
the mr fusion reactor from back to the future ... can use banana skins and beer cans ... lol

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
actually when iphone 1st came out, some people are reluctant to get it because the lack of function (no mms, no 3g, no, bluetooth file transfer & no group sms) Appstore doesn't exist back then so people rely on homebrew apps.  I used to own 1.
price also
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 12:12 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 13 2012, 12:10 PM)
the mr fusion reactor from back to the future ... can use banana skins and beer cans ... lol
price also
and that too. cost me 1.8k for 8gb. plenty of attention too. brows.gif

back to serius topic.

my main skepticism of current electric/hybrid vehicle is the heavy reliant on rare earth minerals.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 13 2012, 12:16 PM
Vervain
post Jan 13 2012, 12:15 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

When there's topic regarding phones, sonic_cd will surely jump in. You should setup a museum to show your collection.
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 12:20 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

calvin_ng yg start dulu. whistling.gif

besides it "slightly" relevant discussion then i steer it towards battery tech.
detomaso
post Jan 13 2012, 12:21 PM

1,896 posts

RON97.. RM10 can take me 130KM.. true story
sonic_cd
post Jan 13 2012, 12:33 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:12 PM)
and that too. cost me 1.8k for 8gb. plenty of attention too. brows.gif

back to serius topic.

my main skepticism of current electric/hybrid vehicle is the heavy reliant on rare earth minerals.
there`s also the price difference
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2012, 01:19 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Jan 13 2012, 12:21 PM)
RON97.. RM10 can take me 130KM.. true story
When drove motorbike and drame of driving a car smile.gif

ronzai89
post Jan 13 2012, 01:23 PM

158 posts

my FC,

rm70 jalan 240km.

problem? i heavy foot cuz i kenot tahan a car with no power produced.

more power equals to more fuel and air.

u kenot lawan the fizik.

nuff said.
detomaso
post Jan 13 2012, 02:05 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 13 2012, 01:19 PM)
When drove motorbike and drame of driving a car smile.gif
its just a FC thread.. doest mentioned meant for car or bike ekekeke... so i posted mine.
alpha0201
post Jan 13 2012, 02:12 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

My Myvi 1.0 can go 500++km full tank until warning indicator start blinking. RON97 btw.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 13 2012, 02:13 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2012, 02:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:12 PM)
My Myvi 1.0 can go 500++km full tank until warning indicator start blinking. RON97 btw.
Brother how you drove?

Can share something?

Turn off Aircon/almost driving alone?

turbocharged
post Jan 13 2012, 02:24 PM

250 posts

why ron 97?

nujo87

247 posts

hybrid shuld be price around 50k...
100k?it's like driving a viva with boot,and u pay 60k more for it,
not to mention the maintenance can only be done on expert sc sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Jan 13 2012, 02:26 PM
alpha0201

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 13 2012, 02:18 PM)
Brother how you drove?

Can share something?

Turn off Aircon/almost driving alone?

Oh tat one becoz I drive behind lorry most of the time. less drag.

car slow, so no point trying to be fast & later I feel naturally sedated becoz of the slowness.

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 02:24 PM)
why ron 97?
i dunno whether its in my head or what, for some reason it felt weak & mileage was worse. barely reach 400km.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 13 2012, 02:30 PM
calvin_ng
post Jan 13 2012, 09:30 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:24 PM)
hybrid shuld be price around 50k...
100k?it's like driving a viva with boot,and u pay 60k more for it,
not to mention the maintenance can only be done on expert sc sweat.gif
Bro... The car service e like any regular car laa.. there is no need special service for Hybrid car... (well for Insight there is no need anyway... not sure on prius...)

The Electric motor is brushless so there is virtually no wear and tear towards the motor..

The problem people afraid is the NiMh battery pack...

so let me shed / share some light into it... (I share on Insight only I dont own a prius..)

1. Insight IMA battery back consist of 3 parts
- Battery
- IMA Circuit (2 board)
- Cooling Fan

so provided the circuit board is in good running condition you only need to replace the expired D cell Battery. Insight IMA has 189 Sanyo Type-D cell NiMh in series connection..

So what does that mean??
If you google you will notice people in U.S. do replace the D-cell (Battery only) for a very cheap price they even replace it with a higher MAh cell which allow the hybrid to travel further on battery...

Is it cost RM5K... well if you burn the whole pack yes it cost RM5K else it is around RM1.5K to RM2K

Why NiMh why not Lipo... NiMh is actually a better battery... it is very resistant to heat and you can over charge it without causing explosion... the only problem with NiMh is the capacity... you cannot have 4000mah inside nimh... only lipo can do that...

any how... after driving that car for some time I can safely say it will get me 750km for RM60 of petrol... not bad for a petrol car (lets not compare diesel) as I know diesel can acheive this milage too... just cannot afford VW cause I know maintanence will kill me... not the car...
megat89
post Jan 13 2012, 09:54 PM

278 posts

ron 97 sure can take u further when we calculate base on litre basis..but when we compare let say rm10 ron95 with ron97, ron95 can go further..last time when ron97 was about rm2.10 if not mistaken, for the same amount of money, the car that i drove can get the same mileage as the ron95..now cannot already..have to mix like rm30 ron97+rm10 ron95 can get rm40 ron95 distance..just from my past experience..roughly..
calvin_ng
post Jan 13 2012, 10:29 PM

1,583 posts

actually I find it quite funny... you all claim RON97 can go further and RON95 no so far... sure mou... as I know all car made for RON95 has a very lousy combusion ratio 10:1 parts ratio.. a proper RON97 will have 12:1 or more...

as I know all Made in Malaysia car and Japan (CKD model) is made for RON91... why cause Thailand and Indon only have RON91 and RON92... if you want good milage for RON97 do like my friend do send his car to re-tune ECU confirm you get super good milage...
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 10:53 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 13 2012, 09:30 PM)
Bro... The car service e like any regular car laa.. there is no need special service for Hybrid car... (well for Insight there is no need anyway... not sure on prius...)

The Electric motor is brushless so there is virtually no wear and tear towards the motor..

The problem people afraid is the NiMh battery pack...

so let me shed / share some light into it... (I share on Insight only I dont own a prius..)

1. Insight IMA battery back consist of 3 parts
- Battery
- IMA Circuit (2 board)
- Cooling Fan

so provided the circuit board is in good running condition you only need to replace the expired D cell Battery. Insight IMA has 189 Sanyo Type-D cell NiMh in series connection..

So what does that mean??
If you google you will notice people in U.S. do replace the D-cell (Battery only) for a very cheap price they even replace it with a higher MAh cell which allow the hybrid to travel further on battery...

Is it cost RM5K... well if you burn the whole pack yes it cost RM5K else it is around RM1.5K to RM2K

Why NiMh why not Lipo... NiMh is actually a better battery... it is very resistant to heat and you can over charge it without causing explosion... the only problem with NiMh is the capacity... you cannot have 4000mah inside nimh... only lipo can do that...

any how... after driving that car for some time I can safely say it will get me 750km for RM60 of petrol... not bad for a petrol car (lets not compare diesel) as I know diesel can acheive this milage too... just cannot afford VW cause I know maintanence will kill me... not the car...
the maintenance is comparable to the honda accord.. u call that regular car? rclxub.gif

servicing every 5k, even can save money on petrol, u cant save time. time is money. thumbup.gif
kadajawi
post Jan 13 2012, 11:21 PM

544 posts

Citroen Xsara 1.4 I usually do 700-800 km with 50 liter at a constant 140 km/h all the time, no aircon or only set to low.

Renault Kangoo 1.4 maximum so far was 360 km for RM 67, so around 500 km with 50 liter... but my foot isn't light, aircon was on full all the time and we were 2 to 6 on board. Highway helped... with traffic jam and traffic lights etc. it's much worse.

Diesel are much better though, 1000 km on one 50 liter tank isn't uncommon. thumbup.gif

Actually electric cars need less maintenance, only the battery has to be replaced after a while and things like brakes etc. course, but not as frequent as with normal cars (since the car is often slowed down using the electric motor to generate electricity.
Doesn't apply to a hybrid though.

Proper or slightly too high tyre pressure helps reducing FC thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Jan 13 2012, 11:21 PM
yamato
post Jan 13 2012, 11:33 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 13 2012, 10:29 PM)
actually I find it quite funny... you all claim RON97 can go further and RON95 no so far... sure mou... as I know all car made for RON95 has a very lousy combusion ratio 10:1 parts ratio.. a proper RON97 will have 12:1 or more...

as I know all Made in Malaysia car and Japan (CKD model) is made for RON91... why cause Thailand and Indon only have RON91 and RON92... if you want good milage for RON97 do like my friend do send his car to re-tune ECU confirm you get super good milage...
10:1-11:1 is normal or average compression ratio, not VERY LOUSY compression ratio.
skyactiv is 14:1 can run ron95 no prob.
tune ECU can boost 200% or 300% better fuel efficiency? if not just slightly better only la.

dont exaggerate things pls shakehead.gif
calvin_ng
post Jan 14 2012, 05:03 PM

1,583 posts

Didn't say 200% didn't even put figure hahaha but will improve... Sky active 14:1 compression ratio is there cause the engine is equipped with knock sensor. I doubt MyVI has knock sensor
alexei
post Jan 14 2012, 11:33 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Last time we used leaded RON87 then came RON90 and we were happy. Even the twin turbos.

Today we use RON95 and still we complain or find fault with it. In most countries, RON95 is premium fuel and here we spend the additional on RON97. Even the NA FI engines.

Something is wrong with our fuel these days.

I ride bike, and it's a 2 stroke. 5 sen per km is the daily average. This means 4liter for 150+km.
RON97 certainly do not improve the km/liter.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jan 14 2012, 11:35 PM
TSericmaxman
post Jan 16 2012, 10:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

SHELL V-POWER RACING BUMP!!!!!!!!!!!
detomaso
post Jan 16 2012, 11:52 PM

1,896 posts

Petronas Diesel Euro2 rated BUMPPP
TSericmaxman
post Jan 31 2012, 10:46 PM

-
7,951 posts

370km with 31L of RON95.

80% city driving
zeone
post Jan 31 2012, 11:29 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 31 2012, 10:46 PM)
370km with 31L of RON95.

80% city driving
So...? Happy, rite? tongue.gif
epo
post Jan 31 2012, 11:30 PM

892 posts

430km with 35L of RON95
100% hway driving... collected all speed trap whichever come 1st... cry.gif
SUSjflcorp
post Feb 1 2012, 01:36 AM

DrFeelGood
1,219 posts

My Saga FLX latest FC 496.5kms for 33 litres. BHP Infiniti 2X Ron95 only!

Never ever bothered about Ron97 as it is all placebo effect only. Our cars designed for Ron91 and above.....
TSericmaxman
post Feb 1 2012, 08:35 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Feb 1 2012, 01:36 AM)
My Saga FLX latest FC 496.5kms for 33 litres. BHP Infiniti 2X Ron95 only!

Never ever bothered about Ron97 as it is all placebo effect only. Our cars designed for Ron91 and above.....
So

RON91 > RON97 ?

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Feb 1 2012, 08:36 AM
SUSjflcorp
post Feb 1 2012, 03:57 PM

DrFeelGood
1,219 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 1 2012, 08:35 AM)
So

RON91 > RON97 ?
Which means unless your car is turbo charged etc, using 95 or 97 no difference, anything above Ron92 is wasting the energy only....
stickynote
post Feb 1 2012, 05:00 PM

59 posts

Kelisa 1.0 Auto 38 litres (Ron 95) about 450km and I am very heavy footed with 100% city driving.

This post has been edited by stickynote: Feb 1 2012, 05:01 PM
ibnuasad
post Feb 20 2012, 06:37 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Checkout my sig for updates biggrin.gif
longman07
post Feb 21 2012, 09:37 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 02:24 PM)
why ron 97?
power? yes, i agree. but value for money? i dont think so. 97 is rm2.8 what.
davidke20
post Mar 30 2012, 12:28 AM

Just to catch up with previous NOT WELCOMED posting in BLM thread regarding FC, now I've moved here to continue my journal in finding the optimal fuel efficiency of my SAGA BLM. Currently I'm doing 2krpm shift up + smooth acceleration. 80% town driving.

Anyway, the test got some hiccups now as my wife went and refill SOME petrol to my BLM, therefore the current reading is NOT accurate. I'll have to bring the car and refill full tank again during the weekend, so I can update the fuelly with correct amount of petrol being poured in VS actual amount of traveled distance.

As for the ISWARA.... I was waiting the fuel warning indicator to lite up, but it didn't. By the mark of my record 450km, I already started to worry I'm actually running way low of fuel, and mother of Mary I couldn't find my ESSO/MOBIL along the way. So, reluctantly I dragged all the way until reach the petrol station nearby my house. And below are the readings... I still think the fuel warning indicator is malfunctioned just right at this time!

RM0.14/km?!?!?!??! WTF?!?!?!?!?!

So, I guess from today onwards, I'll be a road hogger for very² long time in my ISWARA. I am already a road hogger in my BLM, so after this 2 tank of petrol, I'll have to decide whether continue to hog the road with 2krpm in the BLM or I will try higher RPM to achieve an optimal torque to avoid power loss that resulting high fuel consumption.

Cheers

Dave
FlamingFox
post Mar 30 2012, 08:42 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 31 2012, 11:29 PM)
So...? Happy, rite? tongue.gif
That's about the same as mine but my clubmates can get like 14-17km/l on average. Must be some serious disciplined slow driving.
davidke20
post Apr 2 2012, 08:46 PM

2 tank of petrol gone for my BLM. Below is the current reading with 2krpm shift up:

1st tank is running on 11.3km/litre (ESSO/MOBIL)
2nd tank is running on 10.1km/litre (SHELL)

Now, officially scrap the idea of 2krpm shift up. No torque, no speed, like crap. Am pushing it up to 3krpm from this tank of petrol onwards.

Cheers,

Dave

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:24 pmOK. Back to normal driving style, 4~6krpm shift up did makes a difference. Current production is only 11.3 km/litre on my ISWARA.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 25 2012, 08:05 PM
TSericmaxman
post Aug 16 2012, 06:39 PM

-
7,951 posts

Screw FC

/thread