Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> scammer alert, Prepaid Top Up Scam

thadd88
post Feb 28 2012, 05:40 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(joshlyn @ Jan 27 2012, 10:19 PM)
Bro, i also received a chinese man account number, name something xx Hoo xx. Don believe, don get cheat by him. Unless he reload to u first.
QUOTE(joshlyn @ Jan 27 2012, 10:19 PM)
Bro, i also received a chinese man account number, name something xx Hoo xx. Don believe, don get cheat by him. Unless he reload to u first.
Sorry.. Im new to smartphone screen shot...

Initially I pm-ed this seller at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=44677 regarding some reload. After that I went Offline and there comes a Wolf called,

+60199461407

Yes, I have stock celcom RM100 27 Feb 10.57pm

Yes, I have stock celcom RM100 27 Feb 10.58pm

Le me:
Elaxxe? Pm me your baning details, TMR i bank in to u. Thx (Thinking it's her, but I was doubtful as I didnt provide any number to the seller yet..)

+60199461407

So want celcom rm100? if tonight I give special only RM70 for RM100. 28 Feb 4.00pm

Nk x 28 Feb 4.00pm

Want? 28 Feb 4.00pm

Stupidly, le me answered:

Ya. I take. Banking details pls pm me. Thx so that its the right person im dealing with. thx again.

+60199461407

want RM100? 28 Feb 4.09pm

So want celcom RM100? if tonight give only RM70 for RM100. 28 Feb 4.09pm

Want? 28 Feb 4.09pm

Interesting Part: [U][SIZE=7]

Moo Sok Yi
Maybank :
5643-8805-1536

CIMB
08110069108528 28 Feb 4.09pm

Le me again:

Are you a lyn member?

+60199461407

Yes

Le me again:

Name? Pm me thru Lyn. Else No banking in. Just for safety reason.
Thanks for replying and I dont want to banking to strangers who I didnt contact.

+60199461407

U can asked the buyer if not trust me.

Mega Troll drool.gif

Done Banked in.. Please do check.
Reference number: Go F*** Yourself!!! Have a nice day.

This post has been edited by thadd88: Feb 28 2012, 05:42 PM
elaineliew88
post Feb 28 2012, 06:25 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(thadd88 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:40 PM)
Sorry.. Im new to smartphone screen shot...

Initially I pm-ed this seller at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=44677 regarding some reload. After that I went Offline and there comes a Wolf called,

+60199461407

Yes, I have stock celcom RM100  27 Feb 10.57pm

Yes, I have stock celcom RM100  27 Feb 10.58pm

Le me:
Elaxxe? Pm me your baning details, TMR i bank in to u. Thx (Thinking it's her, but I was doubtful as I didnt provide any number to the seller yet..)
+60199461407

So want celcom rm100? if tonight I give special only RM70 for RM100.  28 Feb 4.00pm

Nk x  28 Feb 4.00pm

Want?  28 Feb 4.00pm

Stupidly, le me answered:

Ya. I take. Banking details pls pm me. Thx so that its the right person im dealing with. thx again.
+60199461407

want RM100?  28 Feb 4.09pm

So want celcom RM100? if tonight give only RM70 for RM100. 28 Feb 4.09pm

Want?  28 Feb 4.09pm

Interesting Part: [U][SIZE=7]

Moo Sok Yi
Maybank : 
5643-8805-1536

CIMB
08110069108528      28 Feb 4.09pm

Le me again:

Are you a lyn member?
+60199461407

Yes

Le me again:

Name? Pm me thru Lyn. Else No banking in. Just for safety reason.
Thanks for replying and I dont want to banking to strangers who I didnt contact. 

+60199461407

U can asked the buyer if not trust me.

Mega Troll drool.gif

Done Banked in.. Please do check.
Reference number: Go F*** Yourself!!! Have a nice day.
tq for sharing this...yday 1of lyn member that bought reload from me also kena conned by this num...the conman say is me then the member already deal with me before so he also never suspect and bank in rm65 to him but end up he never get the reload. then the member called me and clarify then only i know this guy is trying to use my name to cheat around...pls beware guys....

kedai runner
post Mar 1 2012, 12:16 AM

saya baru je kena 4 hari yg lepas... dia kata sudah bankin rm 50 guna cimb ke maybank, saya ckp tunggu duit masuk baru boleh bagi topup.. dia cakap urgent... i terus je topupkan dia rm 50.. matherfather dia la tipu aku...><
jamallj
post Mar 1 2012, 04:24 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 14 2012, 07:02 PM)
Look closely...  sakitjiwa buyer is pantherseries... if copy, how come pantherseries never ask sakijiwa to modified the post.
confirmed one trial of attack on me earlier today.. already reported to bro apislualua.. he use the nick easyshare2 to pm me the details of his so called "topup" shit and also tries hard to find my phone number and used one of the numbers stated by TS to SMS me the same thing.. i replied by saying hes a con and tried to call but he rejected my call.. be careful out there guys.. this punk will never stop..

This post has been edited by jamallj: Mar 1 2012, 04:31 PM
flodder
post Mar 4 2012, 09:47 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

He's still sms me ask me top up from him 50 only pay 35 hmm seems,,he sms buyer he sell top up and he sms seller he want to top up mad.gif he need so much credits for what,,psycho ka? sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by flodder: Mar 4 2012, 09:47 PM
flodder
post Apr 9 2012, 10:13 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

mad.gif This lame scammer again new tactic sms me twice on midnite

+60199461407

Top up rm100 valid 120day

vmad.gif
electronicfly
post Apr 9 2012, 09:15 PM

100 posts

TS, please read https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/267894 and edit your first post.
anas090
post Apr 9 2012, 11:01 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(grasspopper @ Jan 13 2012, 05:30 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: 019-9461407 and 0148087536
I suspect his LYN id is Centuria, proove

Item being sold/bought: Prepaid reload

Original thread link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2173190&hl=

Date of transaction:
13/1/2012 04:13AM

Details of the complaint : This morning, 3:48AM, i received an sms from 0199461407, sms me "TOPUP CLCM RM10 ADA X?"
I replied "ADA. DAH BANK IN?"
then he ask for account number, amount needed and account holder name.

I was half asleep that time and was awaken by his message,
as i promissed at my thread, i will be selling 24hrs and instant reply, i was damn blur that time, but i replied him

So he sent me an sms "13/01/2012, RM10, 04:13AM, REF 9507201320" and "TPUP NO NI"
I checked my maybank using ipad, no trasaction found, so i asked him to wait.
but then he insisted he send "LAMA KE? NK GUNA SGT2 SKRG!"

so i ask him why i did not receive,
he insist he already sent, from bank islam to maybank.
i was damn blur that time, so i taught might need few days to clear, since its internet banking.
and stupid me, i sent him the reload without suspecting anything.

minutes later, he sent "13/01/2012, RM30, 04:49AM, REF 9091306510" and send to 0148087536.

I start to suspect, and was almost fully awaked by his sms.
So i get up and GOOGLED his phone number.
To my surprise, i found

http://cari gold.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?t=298879
SECOND
THIRD
FOURTH[/color]
*click on the links*

BOTH his number that requested for reload was all stated there!

I was shocked, sad, but felt lucky that it was just rm10.

just then, another sms came, asking me to be fast and asks me do i sell digi, hotlink too?
I answered him "MAAF, U BLM BYR RM10 ITU. PENIPU.
He replied "DH TRNFR LA DRI B.ISLAM KE MAYBANK"
i did not reply, but another message came
"SYA DH TNYA PIHAK BANK, BANK IN BANK BRLAINAN LMBT SKIT PROSES"

seems like he is trying his best to persuade me to do the rm30 reload.

I dont blame anyone on this, the only person that i can blame is myself, for not being careful.
I would like to alert all reload agent, please take note of this number and be more careful while making trasaction.

Last but not least, what can I do from this incident other than share it with other people? Seems like many people had gone through it and he has to be stopped!

ThankYou sad.gif
waaaaa..im oso kena woo
60rm tu
kalau makan dah boleh guna utk 1 minggu la
so sad
just kena ptg tadi,silap x google dlu
sad.gif
Dan12
post Apr 11 2012, 11:06 PM

158 posts

wow!! lucky me! i google this no. 019-9461407 and all i got is all this scamming!!
and he given me a CIMB a/c 13050050029528 to bank in
try to persuade me to reload RM100 but pay only RM70
hahaha lucky me!
hanieyf
post Apr 12 2012, 12:18 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

alamak, aku pun terkena la . aduhaii.....kenapa la aku boleh fall plak doh.gif doh.gif
hanieyf
post Apr 12 2012, 12:20 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

i kena scammed by him too, gi google no akaun je, tak google no phne..,,transfered rm95 baru google doh.gif doh.gif

his cimb account 13050050029528 under name hamizan

This post has been edited by hanieyf: Apr 12 2012, 12:35 AM
irienaoki
post Apr 12 2012, 12:44 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(ken-24- @ Jan 16 2012, 10:38 AM)
you are not the first one who got cheated by him/her...
check out this thread for more victims...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2188118
both my phone received the same sms with the same number
0199461407 @ 4 in the morning yesterday
i wonder how he get my phone numbers?
amirudin920927
post Apr 12 2012, 12:48 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

cilaka btol org mcm ni
Lucassss
post Apr 13 2012, 12:05 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

I really wonder if the money he gets from conning is enough to cover his cost for all these spam messages.

abubin
post Apr 13 2012, 02:45 PM

10,429 posts

blame it on yourselves for being greedy. Topup RM100 pay RM70 is too much a deal to be true. Everyone knows resellers only make few bucks from reselling RM100 topup. Profit margin can never be so high for prepaid topup. So if someone claiming to give such deal, even if it's real..you can be sure there are some hanky panky behind it. And because you are greedy, you don't care as long as you pay 70 and get 100 topup. You don't care if that prepaid is stolen or someone got murdered for it and so on. Serve you right for falling into his trap.
ramp
post Apr 13 2012, 11:52 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 13 2012, 02:45 PM)
blame it on yourselves for being greedy. Topup RM100 pay RM70 is too much a deal to be true. Everyone knows resellers only make few bucks from reselling RM100 topup. Profit margin can never be so high for prepaid topup. So if someone claiming to give such deal, even if it's real..you can be sure there are some hanky panky behind it. And because you are greedy, you don't care as long as you pay 70 and get 100 topup. You don't care if that prepaid is stolen or someone got murdered for it and so on. Serve you right for falling into his trap.
thumbup.gif
cckthechun
post Apr 14 2012, 04:00 AM

386 posts

i met a similiar situation like this before too, where someone pm-ed me and offered me cheap top-up, what i do is to ask them to top up 1st before i banked in ...

Well, that move is to actually reveal the conman motive ... however for my case, that conman did sent me top up to my number -.- so left with no choice, i have to bank in to him ...

and guess what, those are stolen top up doh.gif

so yeah, lesson learnt, never deal with something which is too good to be true

This post has been edited by cckthechun: Apr 14 2012, 04:01 AM
Interlude
post Apr 14 2012, 05:02 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Super-G @ Jan 18 2012, 08:45 PM)
Today afternoon I got a msg to my phone from an unknown number saying he selling top up for cheap price.
RM100 top up for RM70 and RM50 top up for RM40.

He said he's from Lowyat forum and his name is Kianopy.
I searched at Lowyat and got to know, there is really a trust-able account.
And I agreed to top up and I sent him the money.
Ever since I sent him the money, there's no reply from him.  blink.gif  cry.gif  mad.gif

He's name :
Mohd Rizal Bin Mat S

He's Maybank Account Num :
1560 1223 1956

He's HP number :
019-9461407

Anyone here can help me? I'm really new to Lowyat forum.  cry.gif  blink.gif
Wah. I received exactly the same .he smsing me around 4 am . I thought he was lingloong because I did smsing him asking some quotation . I'm wondering where he got my number?
b00n
post Apr 14 2012, 09:38 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Take note the new number is this: 012-990 8813
b00n
post Apr 14 2012, 09:39 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

I have merged the previous 3 different topic together for better consolidated updates

This post has been edited by b00n: Apr 14 2012, 09:41 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0242sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:12 AM