96 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!

ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 12:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 12:11 PM)
yea...was planning on something like this :

http://drctoys.com/index.php?route=product...product_id=3886

By the way, mind to comment on the chasis? price wise n etc
Kinda pricey. If you want, I can get for you at a cheaper price.

Chassis? It is a proven racing chassis. 1/8th buggies are very tough, but make sure you can get a good supply of spare parts, just in case anything breaks. Hows the condition?
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 12:16 PM

248 posts

apparently very seldom run. the owner plays nitro...

good supply of spare parts... erm... i dun think the ppl here in penang sells it. but i know the guys down at glenmarie has some stock.

with regards to the motor, i was hoping when u do a bulk, i'll order stuffs with u from hobbyking + some batts + charger and not forgetting tyres.

This is pretty nice priced don't you think ---> http://drctoys.com/index.php?route=product...&product_id=398
ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 12:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
apparently very seldom run. the owner plays nitro...

good supply of spare parts... erm... i dun think the ppl here in penang sells it. but i know the guys down at glenmarie has some stock.

with regards to the motor, i was hoping when u do a bulk, i'll order stuffs with u from hobbyking + some batts + charger and not forgetting tyres.

This is pretty nice priced don't you think ---> http://drctoys.com/index.php?route=product...&product_id=398
Let me know what you need from hobbyking, and I'll get you a quote.
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 12:21 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 20 2012, 12:18 PM)
Let me know what you need from hobbyking, and I'll get you a quote.
cool man... would appreciate it a whole lot!
i'll do my homework on the what batts n etc

then maybe you can have a look at it and tell me if they are good together.

cheers
ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 12:23 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 12:21 PM)
cool man... would appreciate it a whole lot!
i'll do my homework on the what batts n etc

then maybe you can have a look at it and tell me if they are good together.

cheers
Sure. Just leave a message here.

Will provide feedback after lunch. laugh.gif
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 02:16 PM

248 posts

Tell me what you think about this setup bro:

Chasis : Mugen MBX6 Eco
TX/RX : Sanwa MT4
Motor : Hobby Wing Xerun COMBO Sensored TURBO 150A M6B
Servo : BMS-28A High Voltage (7.4V) Coreless Digital Servo w/Titanium Alloy Gear 28kg / .10ec / 74g OR Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super Speed" Titanium Gear Servo
Lipo : Turnigy nano-tech 2200mah 2S 25~50C Lipo Pack X 4
Charger : IMAX B6 Charger/Discharger 1-6 Cells (GENUINE)
Tyres : 1/8 Buggy Wheel & Tyre 17mm Hex (2pc) - from Hobby king

what do you think?

Thanks eric

ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 02:36 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 02:16 PM)

Servo : BMS-28A High Voltage (7.4V) Coreless Digital Servo w/Titanium Alloy Gear 28kg / .10ec / 74g  OR Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super Speed" Titanium Gear Servo

what do you think?

Thanks eric
Batteries are underwhelming for that. You'll need a set of 65c discharge hardcase packs.
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 02:40 PM

248 posts

ohhh... cool cool.. i'm just worried about burning the ESC/motor. hahaha

let me know which parts you can bulk/get for me. I wouldnt mind waiting

wink.gif

oh and a good suggestion for the batteries/servos would be of great help! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d_scientist: Nov 20 2012, 02:40 PM
ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 02:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 02:16 PM)

Servo : BMS-28A High Voltage (7.4V) Coreless Digital Servo w/Titanium Alloy Gear 28kg / .10ec / 74g  OR Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super Speed" Titanium Gear Servo

what do you think?

Thanks eric
Chassis - No problems
TX/RX - Excellent choice
Motor/ESC - 2200kv? Just nice. This I can order for you, but its not from HobbyKing. Pls take note
Servo - Get the Savox. Its a better option.
Lipo - I recommend these. Get a pair (to run in 4S mode? Or you want more batteries?)
Charger - This charger is better.
Tyres - Choose from here. Most tires are fine. What surface do you plan on playing? Prepped tracks? Grass? Road? Sand?
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 03:10 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 20 2012, 02:49 PM)
Chassis - No problems
TX/RX - Excellent choice
Motor/ESC - 2200kv? Just nice. This I can order for you, but its not from HobbyKing. Pls take note
Servo - Get the Savox. Its a better option.
Lipo - I recommend these. Get a pair (to run in 4S mode? Or you want more batteries?)
Charger - This charger is better.
Tyres - Choose from here. Most tires are fine. What surface do you plan on playing? Prepped tracks? Grass? Road? Sand?
Thanks man!

1. Chassis = i found de
2. TX/RX = any idea where to get good price? u got any recommendations? DRC selling for <RM600 with servo (of cus plastic one)
3. Motor/ESC = So long as the price is nice then By all means!
4. I will go with ur recommendation and get a pair (if they are above RM100 each) or 2 pairs (if they are below RM100 each)
5. Why is this more recommended?
6. Tyres= Tyre choice shld be fine i think cus I'm planning on going on a track (the one in Bayan Mutiara penang which is sort of part sand part soil)

ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 03:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 03:10 PM)
Thanks man!

1. Chassis = i found de
2. TX/RX = any idea where to get good price? u got any recommendations? DRC selling for <RM600 with servo (of cus plastic one)
3. Motor/ESC = So long as the price is nice then By all means!
4. I will go with ur recommendation and get a pair (if they are above RM100 each) or 2 pairs (if they are below RM100 each)
5. Why is this more recommended?
6. Tyres= Tyre choice shld be fine i think cus I'm planning on going on a track (the one in Bayan Mutiara penang which is sort of part sand part soil)
2. MyMegaStation just sold out sweat.gif RM550 there.
3. I'll quote you.
4. It's >RM200 a pair (~RM100 each).
5. Can charge faster. icon_idea.gif Provided you got a more powerful power adapter la. brows.gif
6. Should be okay.
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 03:28 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 20 2012, 03:16 PM)
2. MyMegaStation just sold out sweat.gif RM550 there.
3. I'll quote you.
4. It's >RM200 a pair (~RM100 each).
5. Can charge faster. icon_idea.gif Provided you got a more powerful power adapter la. brows.gif
6. Should be okay.
2. i can wait... hehehehe
3. got it bro
4. i think i shld go with a pair first then
5. erm... have to find a proper charging spot ler
6. tq!

BTW, u know how long can a pair of battery last for a 150A, 2250kv motor???

Added on November 20, 2012, 3:30 pmoppppsss...

i dunno where to find the savox servo!!! :S :S

any idea? hobby king dun have!

This post has been edited by d_scientist: Nov 20 2012, 03:30 PM
ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 03:33 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 03:28 PM)
2. i can wait... hehehehe
3. got it bro
4. i think i shld go with a pair first then
5. erm... have to find a proper charging spot ler
6. tq!

BTW, u know how long can a pair of battery last for a 150A, 2250kv motor???

Added on November 20, 2012, 3:30 pmoppppsss...

i dunno where to find the savox servo!!! :S :S

any idea? hobby king dun have!
Depends. On average should be 15-20minutes of aggressive driving. Times may vary as there are a lot of variables to factor in.

Savox? RCSmart, DRCToys, Mymegastation.

If not, let me know what prices they offering, and i'll counter offer you brows.gif
d_scientist
post Nov 20 2012, 03:48 PM

248 posts

online price is RM220 on Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super Speed" Titanium Gear Servo

am i smelling a counter offer?? biggrin.gif
ericmaxman
post Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Nov 20 2012, 03:48 PM)
online price is RM220 on Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super Speed" Titanium Gear Servo

am i smelling a counter offer?? biggrin.gif
Check your PM bro. brows.gif
jacxk
post Nov 21 2012, 11:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM)
Check your PM bro. brows.gif
hi bro what about these wheels.... http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_...m_Hex_2pc_.html and this one http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_..._2pcs_bag_.html how much are the prices...??ada tak kat hk malaysia

This post has been edited by jacxk: Nov 21 2012, 11:03 PM
ericmaxman
post Nov 22 2012, 07:30 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Nov 21 2012, 11:00 PM)
hi bro what about these wheels.... http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_...m_Hex_2pc_.html and this one http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_..._2pcs_bag_.html how much are the prices...??ada tak kat hk malaysia
You got a 1/8 buggy? You cant use those wheels on a 1/10 car unless you got the 17mm hex.
jacxk
post Nov 22 2012, 09:26 AM

102 posts

im using 1/8 kyosho inferno ve race spec...just got it last week bro...second hand huhuhuh
ericmaxman
post Nov 22 2012, 09:28 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Nov 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
im using 1/8 kyosho inferno ve race spec...just got it last week bro...second hand huhuhuh
Then it should be ok.

But if you want, I'll need to put your stuff on a later cart, as I have a customer waiting.
jacxk
post Nov 22 2012, 09:32 AM

102 posts

how much does it cost huhuhu...4 pcs each??anyway im just asking for now...bajet belom ada huhuhuhu....

96 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:19 PM