The SSD Thread V2, Faster Better Greener Unbreakable!

cannavaro
post May 6 2012, 12:58 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

My OCZ Vertex II after around 1 year 2 months of usage. Running the latest FW and Intel RST 10.8.0.1003.

Looks like it is time for a secure erase? The write speed sweat.gif

cannavaro
post May 8 2012, 09:19 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Guys, is this a good price?
RM890 for a Crucial Technology 256GB m4 SSD
cannavaro
post May 20 2012, 12:16 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 19 2012, 03:51 PM)
I'm looking for SSD and budgeting about RM400-RM500 for a 120GB size. Currently looking at Sandisk Extreme SSD 120GB at RM440, any better recommendations?

Side note, how much does those 2.5" to 3.5" bracket costs?
Mushkin Chronos SATA3 120GB is RM429 at Viewnet. It is better for your wallet. laugh.gif
http://www.xtremereview.com/mushkin-chronos-120gb-review

Added on May 20, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(-JC- @ May 19 2012, 11:22 PM)
Cannot ship to Malaysia. I just tried.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: May 20 2012, 12:18 AM
cannavaro
post May 21 2012, 10:29 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Email the pic to crucial, should be able to get a firm answer from them.
cannavaro
post Jun 3 2012, 12:56 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Amazon is selling Crucial M4 256GB for USD199.99 right now but unfortunately they are still not shipping to Malaysia.. I wonder if our local distributor complained to Crucial or something like that. After owikh posted that crazy price he got from Amazon previously I've been monitoring the price daily or even hourly (just for the lulz, lol), and I would add to cart and attempt to checkout (to the point of picking shipping address) just to see the final price. After just a few days, it was no longer possible to get it shipped to Malaysia. I kept on doing the same thing and till today the status remains the same.
hmm.gif
cannavaro
post Jul 11 2012, 01:45 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:01 PM)
guys.. heard that local distributor no longer carry crucial ssd. means thr will not be any local warranty provided..

just wanna ask on behalf of a fren.. other than m4 ssd, which are the best ssd to recommend. must have 3 or more years local warranty..
i've limit my fren with 2 choices.. intel and corsair.. which model to recommend.. and does sandforce controller still have any bsod issues?? kinda outdated here after purchasing my 1st ssd months back.... thanks...
wah.. cannot cari makan I guess, too many forum sellers with competitive prices tongue.gif

0.0433sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:58 PM