125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

SiuYi
post Feb 22 2012, 12:25 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

GUIDE TO SOLVE BOOTLOOP / BRICKED UNITS
- Only for those units that haven't been unlocked bootloaders

DO NOTE CONNECT YOUR HANDPHONE AT THE MOMENT.
1. Make sure your pc is connected to the internet.
2. Click on "Sony Ericsson PC Companion 2.0"
3. Select "Support Zone", click "Start".
4. Select "Phone software update", select blue font "Repair phone".

Then follow instruction given.
miracle_liam
post Feb 22 2012, 01:24 PM

36 posts

After using my rooted SEX pro for 3 weeks, the on-screen keyboard seems to work well for short text messages but for replying emails i prefer the physical qwerty keyboard. physical qwerty keyboard ftw~

I feel that the after installing market laucher slow down the overall performance. So back to on the sony UI.

What you guys think?
knight_kriss
post Feb 22 2012, 02:43 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 22 2012, 12:18 PM)

yes ics is confirmed
agak2 when ICS will be coming to PRO?? jellybean already on his way.............
CallMeNick
post Feb 22 2012, 03:48 PM

115 posts

to sony erricsson xperia pro owner, may i know if the speed of the wifi is fast?or is it slow? is Rm 730 for fullset ap ok?
nate_nightroad
post Feb 22 2012, 04:30 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Feb 22 2012, 02:43 PM)
agak2 when ICS will be coming to PRO?? jellybean already on his way.............
dunno.....tats y i hate android....releases all unplanned

QUOTE(CallMeNick @ Feb 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
to sony erricsson xperia pro owner, may i know if the speed of the wifi is fast?or is it slow? is Rm 730 for fullset ap ok?
wifi speed?ok i guess....at times i felt it is faster than my tf101
yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 04:43 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Stock Balance. 22/2/2012

1. Black - Last 1pc!!

2. Red - Last 1 pc!!

3. Brown - Last 1 pc!!

4. White - 2 pcs

xowangzi
post Feb 22 2012, 04:54 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:53 PM)
y u want to buy 2 weeks later?

Now still having promotion till 29th Feb 2012. Got FREE Live View.

The price now is RM 1059. (RRP : RM 1299)
I got no money for ori. only go for ap... just the warranty issues... maybe I'll get from gnex.com.my only 785 for free screen protector, car charger,car holder, a pouch and 8gb mcard. live view is not necessary for me. smile.gif)))
yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 04:58 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 22 2012, 04:54 PM)
I got no money for ori.  only go for ap...  just the warranty issues...  maybe I'll get from gnex.com.my  only 785 for free screen protector, car charger,car holder, a pouch and 8gb mcard. live view is not necessary for me.      smile.gif)))
hdmi cable?

live view u get FREE!! no need to pay and u can sell it back. your cost is RM 0... yawn.gif
speedoom
post Feb 22 2012, 05:59 PM

471 posts

wanting to buy red xperia pro and blue neo v
but kinda hard to get stock for red pro even if got stock price is higher than other colour hmmm

This post has been edited by speedoom: Feb 22 2012, 06:00 PM
yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 06:07 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Feb 22 2012, 05:59 PM)
wanting to buy red xperia pro and blue neo v
but kinda hard to get stock for red pro even if got stock price is higher than other colour hmmm
my outlet got blue neo v smile.gif

xperia pro no matter what colour is RM 1059 for ORI from SE!! - no stock currently
SiuYi
post Feb 22 2012, 06:07 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

let say AP pro is rm730-760. let say 750 la for fair situation, comes with car charger, wall socket (might not be local), earphone, 1 usb cable and 1 year limited and as well not very full coverage warranty.

Authorized set for pro is rm1059, comes with foc liveview, hdmi cable, 2 usb cables, in car charger socket, wall socket (local), earphones, screen protector, 8GB, and 1 year full coverage warranty.

we compare it like this. rm750 vs rm1060
1060-750 = 310
liveview is rm288 ori set, ap 250 (if im not wrong)
1 usb cable is rm10
1 hdmi cable is rm200 ori set, ap rm50

total of extra balance is 500 for ori and 310 for ap.

hmm..if u tell me liveview, extra usb cable and hdmi is useless for u..then u might ignore authorized set as ap set is as well rm310 differences for the extra stuff.
yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 06:09 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
let say AP pro is rm730-760. let say 750 la for fair situation, comes with car charger, wall socket (might not be local), earphone, 1 usb cable and 1 year limited and as well not very full coverage warranty.

Authorized set for pro is rm1059, comes with foc liveview, hdmi cable, 2 usb cables, in car charger socket, wall socket (local), earphones, screen protector, 8GB, and 1 year full coverage warranty.

we compare it like this. rm750 vs rm1060
1060-750 = 310
liveview is rm288 ori set, ap 250 (if im not wrong)
1 usb cable is rm10
1 hdmi cable is rm200 ori set, ap rm50

total of extra balance is 500 for ori and 310 for ap.

hmm..if u tell me liveview, extra usb cable and hdmi is useless for u..then u might ignore authorized set as ap set is as well rm310 differences for the extra stuff.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

your casing how o? still waiting your answer ley tongue.gif
speedoom
post Feb 22 2012, 06:22 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
my outlet got blue neo v smile.gif

xperia pro no matter what colour is RM 1059 for ORI from SE!! - no stock currently
owh
im looking for ap set actly
knight_kriss
post Feb 22 2012, 07:06 PM

377 posts

sifu siuyi,

where can i get .58 firmware?? the link u give b4 cannot download ler.......need to downgrade coz .62 cannot root
puterabemi
post Feb 22 2012, 07:09 PM

275 posts

hey guys, still remember me buying xperia pro in kuantan and get con by the shop?
if u interested to know the ending, feel free to read, if not, just skip my post.

in the end, i still mad at the shop. vmad.gif i should check first at other shop before buying the phone. cry.gif

p/s: maybe yeelin04 can help me something regarding this?
puterabemi
post Feb 22 2012, 07:14 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(miracle_liam @ Feb 22 2012, 01:24 PM)
After using my rooted SEX pro for 3 weeks, the on-screen keyboard seems to work well for short text messages but for replying emails i prefer the physical qwerty keyboard. physical qwerty keyboard ftw~

I feel that the after installing market laucher slow down the overall performance. So back to on the sony UI.

What you guys think?
im using go launcher ex. yup, abit slow than original sony ui, but i prefer go launcher ex because of the customization. im not really into rooting yet, so changing the launcher and theme is as far as i can go for customization.

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 21 2012, 08:01 PM)
Can someone comment about the SE Pro's phone qwerty keyboard ?
How is it ? Can type fast? And what about the overall ?
i know im a bit late, but can i still comment? hehe.
imho,
when choosing qwerty phone, it's all about self preference. which one do you prefer? because hater will always hate. if you love android and qwerty phone, SEX pro is the best thumbup.gif *to me and many SEX pro user here*
i got friends who keep on criticizing my phone. but the more they criticize my phone, the more i love my phone.
my 1st qwerty phone was nokia e75. even that, many of my friend criticize the phone because the phone have keypad, and qwerty keyboard. people said it's redundant to have both keypad and qwerty keyboard. but to me, it's flexibility to have both.

back to SEX pro, which aspect do you look for when choosing qwerty phone?
1. do you like side sliding keyboard? or u prefer BB like qwerty keyboard?
to me, BB qwerty keyboard is cramped.
2. do you need physical qwerty keyboard, or just onscreen keyboard?
if you feel onscreen keyboard is too cramped, you can try using in landscape mode. but to me, even in landscape mode, i prefer physical qwerty keyboard. it's not of size, it's about precision and speed.
3. do you prefer precision and speed, hate typo so much?
i hate typo. some onscreen keyboard is very good, i've try swiftkey, swype and touchpal keyboard. some are very good in predicting word and can remember your typing habits (try swiftkey), but nothing beat physical keyboard for precision and speed.
people sometimes use the corner of their thumb to type, but i hate it. i prefer to use the base of thumb rather than corner of thumb to type. more comfortable. have you try typing using base of thumb on onscreen keyboard? if you do, u'll know how imprecise it can be, which lead to MANY typos.
4. availability and added feature
the most important factor that i choose SEX pro is availability. there are actually many qwerty android phone (http://www.androidauthority.com/the-best-qwerty-android-phones-in-2011-compared-10391/), but only several are sold in malaysia. we have here in malaysia, SEX mini pro, motorola droid 2 global and several others, which is quiet limited choice we have here. to me SEX mini pro is outdated, and motorola droid 2 is overprice. SEX pro suit me more.

but overall, i LOVE notworthy.gif my SEX pro. the keyboard never fail me.
ask all SEX pro user here, they all love their phone! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Feb 22 2012, 07:42 PM
yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 07:25 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Feb 22 2012, 07:09 PM)
hey guys, still remember me buying xperia pro in kuantan and get con by the shop?
if u interested to know the ending, feel free to read, if not, just skip my post.

in the end, i still mad at the shop.  vmad.gif i should check first at other shop before buying the phone. cry.gif

p/s: maybe yeelin04 can help me something regarding this?
Hey sorry for the lost. but i am just a small tiny potato. i cant help anything on this matter.

yeelin04
post Feb 22 2012, 07:26 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Feb 22 2012, 06:22 PM)
owh
im looking for ap set actly
y AP set? y not go for ORI set?

Differences not much.
puterabemi
post Feb 22 2012, 07:46 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 22 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hey sorry for the lost. but i am just a small tiny potato. i cant help anything on this matter.
no problem. i just wanna confirm that the one you sell, the price for rm1059 is include liveview, hdmi cable, and in car charger right? or your unit also is not include hdmi and other accesories too? of not, i'll boycott u. tongue.gif hehe. just kidding. case close.
waie
post Feb 22 2012, 07:56 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(CallMeNick @ Feb 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
hey, this is cheap for fullset AP! smile.gif Grab it! and btw, what is in the ''fullset ap''? got charger, cables and what else ya?

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:49 PM