Nokia Lumia 900

Kyoyagami
post Jun 19 2012, 03:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The one I went to was at Pavillion. They should still have.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 19 2012, 03:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's the real reason for the delay of the Lumia 900. tongue.gif

I can't think of any other reasons really. They purposely delayed it just so they could sell a whole slew of accessories with it. And that's smart too, seeing as the local stores selling accessories won't have any because it wasn't released yet. haha.

Smarta$$ Nokia Malaysia. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 20 2012, 09:25 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Cool Tip:

For those who don't like to keep pressing the back button in IE but want to close it, find Tabs and close it there. Then one click on the Back button and you're back to the Start screen. hehe.

Can't wait on the Windows Phone Summit! biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 20 2012, 12:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It's for the OCDs evilpuppy. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 20 2012, 10:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

1 hour and 15 minutes to go!
Kyoyagami
post Jun 21 2012, 12:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Finally, WP8. Although... No mention of Lumia 900 upgradability yet. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 21 2012, 08:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If you don't like so, you don't have to make it like that.

I've always asked if for the People tile, what if it was possible to break down the tiles and make the small ones clickable? I got my wish.

7.8 is still going to be fun and enjoyable.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 21 2012, 09:15 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You know, I'm actually fricking stoked about Nokia Counter. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 21 2012, 11:43 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I hope the WP Summit actually helped everyone better on deciding whether or not now is the time for the phone.

And for those who fret about not getting the features, stop worrying about the future and enjoy what you have now. Heck, if you really want all the features in that phone so much, go save RM 5 daily. really. Find a tabung. It'll help.

I'm not gonna sit around skulk at the fact that I don't get the extras on what I already have. I'd rather be happy with everything that is already delivered so far and how much I need everything at the moment.

And to Microsoft, thank you for smaller tiles. but really, no Notification enhancements? I could use a hub for that. Like left swipe? haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 23 2012, 02:11 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Jun 23 2012, 12:36 AM)
hi guys....still cant solve the prob of *100#...called to maxis helpline and he suggest me to change da microsim into another phone and put back to lumia@@..... is there any other way?

i want to subscribe to 250mb 1 week RM12...hotlink user
Unfortunately, no other way. What I did was have access to my online account. But mine's postpaid. So i did it from there.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 28 2012, 02:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 28 2012, 02:51 PM)
To my experience, all the popular apps are not working that well. Facebook for WP for instance, the app takes forever to load and right after the loading, I still have to wait somemore. ]:<
Not much of a concern for me since I can just access the newsfeed in the People's hub. It's other things that bugs me though.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 29 2012, 10:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

What annoys me right now is that CIMB is very insistent on using USSD to transfer their TAC codes. Why can't they just rely on SMS like they used to...
Kyoyagami
post Jun 29 2012, 11:31 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Is there a way to download a doc from Skydrive, update it, save it, and not having to auto save the one in skydrive? Or I shud just delete the file in skydrive?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 5 2012, 08:39 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If you could, we would've taken it out long ago. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 5 2012, 10:46 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think he was being sarcastic that he pulled it off already. tongue.gif

My Sirim sticker is close to being exhausted, so it should be gone soon. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 5 2012, 12:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The good thing about removable casings is you can hide that stuff.

Unibody phones however... Tough break. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 10 2012, 02:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

This is seriously the perfect time to use find my phone. Have u registered that yet?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 3 2012, 10:27 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Aug 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
Anyone know where to get charger set? lost mine in Bintulu sad.gif

Had looked around the Nokia stores in KLCC and Pavillion. Both out of stock
Why not just a simple USB adapter? Just that it has to be mini. Or like a Blackberry adapter.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 4 2012, 12:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:24 PM)
no ussd and video call function! T_T . will Microsoft fix/add this missing feature?
U can use Tango.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 7 2012, 03:33 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah. Wait for September. Unless you really tak tahan. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0259sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled