Huawei Ascend P1S & P1, World's thinnest Android :D

zstan
post Nov 4 2012, 11:02 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 4 2012, 11:01 AM)
Bro, is it a disount sales? What was the price?
I just realize that the battery is non-removable thus clearly not my cup of tea.
yeap. selling at rm599.
JJKTP
post Nov 4 2012, 11:08 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 4 2012, 11:02 AM)
yeap. selling at rm599.
It is all IT mart?
Dannyl
post Nov 4 2012, 11:09 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
Queued at 8.55am. Got 30 people in front of me liao. By the time they give away numbers already all sold out. Sad. Haha. Sorry guys no fate to join you all biggrin.gif
What? 30 people also sold out? And I bet the 30 people not all queuing for P1, right? Some must be for iPad2.
zstan
post Nov 4 2012, 11:11 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
What?  30 people also sold out?  And I bet the 30 people not all queuing for P1, right?  Some must be for iPad2.
only 5 units for sale nia sad.gif
JJKTP
post Nov 4 2012, 03:23 PM

4,155 posts

Not exactly a successful model anyway.
onthefly
post Nov 4 2012, 11:43 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 3 2012, 01:13 PM)
very tempted to buy this device with RM599!!! but any idea this phone got any custom rom? I know MIUI support this device, but how is it? it good enough as daily driver? and is it running Android 4.1 for MIUI?
what's MIUI ?

TSericmaxman
post Nov 7 2012, 04:37 PM

-
7,951 posts

Funnily enough, those who never tried Huawei, are all rushing/interested in one.

Once they've used Huawei, they've sworn off never to use another.
PowerSlide
post Nov 7 2012, 04:48 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 7 2012, 04:37 PM)
Funnily enough, those who never tried Huawei, are all rushing/interested in one.

Once they've used Huawei, they've sworn off never to use another.
huawei very lousy? laugh.gif
TSericmaxman
post Nov 7 2012, 04:51 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 7 2012, 04:48 PM)
huawei very lousy?  laugh.gif
My power button die liao.

battery quality is questionable.

also, lack of accessories.
PowerSlide
post Nov 7 2012, 07:27 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 7 2012, 04:51 PM)
My power button die liao.

battery quality is questionable.

also, lack of accessories.
lack of accesories still fine with me but those quality issue can be annoying

but for budget phone huawei spec is nice though

TSericmaxman
post Nov 7 2012, 08:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 7 2012, 07:27 PM)

Top up a bit more, get better brand.

AC_ryan94
post Nov 12 2012, 12:16 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

I am gonna get this phone soon rclxm9.gif is there LYN got sold this model accessories?? coz my dad go China buy it biggrin.gif
if got PM yea
Whatapps :0102384051
puchongite
post Nov 12 2012, 12:23 PM

33,737 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:16 PM)
I am gonna get this phone soon rclxm9.gif is there LYN got sold this model accessories?? coz my dad go China buy it biggrin.gif
if got PM yea
Whatapps :0102384051
If your dad going to China, why still buy this older model ? Why not the newer honor 2 華為榮耀四核手機愛享版 ?
AC_ryan94
post Nov 12 2012, 12:43 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 12 2012, 12:23 PM)
If your dad going to China, why still buy this older model ? Why not the newer honor 2 華為榮耀四核手機愛享版 ?
scare not enuf money la... sweat.gif I oso wan lo but I dun let my dad scold me lo drool.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 7 2012, 07:27 PM)

ya agree but its depends on ur usage and ur personal requirements la... ( my own opinions smile.gif )
this Saturdays get that phone and try the specs biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 10 2012, 07:13 PM)
SoS

So, when is it coming? My X5 is almost due whistling.gif brows.gif

Tentative price is below US$400...  biggrin.gif
oomph is totally wicked sick smile.gif yay waiting for my dad buy from china haha

This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Nov 12 2012, 01:22 PM
nerdlessguy
post Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM

217 posts

have anyone root this device yet?share the method and link please.
AC_ryan94
post Nov 14 2012, 04:00 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(nerdlessguy @ Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
have anyone root this device yet?share the method and link please.
I think xda development have gua
dlwl
post Nov 16 2012, 10:07 PM

4,789 posts

hey guys,

anyone have hissing sound coming from the charging adapter?
my friend's unit has some hissing sound and it's quite loud, and it gets really hot.

is this normal?
AC_ryan94
post Nov 22 2012, 11:33 AM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 16 2012, 10:07 PM)
hey guys,

anyone have hissing sound coming from the charging adapter?
my friend's unit has some hissing sound and it's quite loud, and it gets really hot.

is this normal?
laugh.gif impossible lo.. ==
hocksoo
post Nov 27 2012, 01:27 PM

191 posts

Yo, I just got my Huawei Ascend P1 from last week.

Got a few question to ask the expert here. What app are you using to replace the power button? Currently I am using "Auto screen on" sensor to awake the screen and "Screen off and lock" to lock my button using on screen button.
I am wondering is there a better app that does both on and off screen without having to install two apps to do these.
bluesky.lim
post Dec 7 2012, 03:59 PM

My huawei ascend p1 always hang during making a call, which does not allow me to access the dialer, hang-up, or anything at all. Anyone facing this problem too?

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:59 AM