post Jan 23 2012, 09:44 AM

2,145 posts

Me too ..
TSOM
post Jan 23 2012, 01:38 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:57 AM)
Sony Xperia S for teh win! =P

Anyway, does anyone noticed that this phone is a non-removable battery?

I wonder what will be the risks of getting a non-removable battery smartphone. nod.gif
No problem la .. iPhone also same what ..
I wonder if they're using micro-sim or normal sim .. (I don't mind either) ..

I just hope 3 things:
1) low price
2) better camera quality
3) battery last long !!
TSOM
post Jan 23 2012, 04:54 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 23 2012, 07:57 AM)
Iinm confirmed micro sim, no biggie for me tho tongue.gif for me this xperia s indeed temptin but i'll wait for the mwc in february n c first wat else sony will offer for their new sony xperia lineup.. rclxms.gif
Really? Confirm micro sim? Ok ...

Aiyah .. quick come out la .. can't tahan d...
TSOM
post Jan 23 2012, 05:59 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 23 2012, 09:50 AM)
In fact, when i search the risk of getting a non-removable battery smartphone, what i got is the benefits of it.
One of the highlights was, having a non-removable battery smartphone will reduce the battery waste, people will not buy another backup battery for emergency, thus lesser battery can be produced since it harms the environment.
Price, i guess this will start @ RM1999.  It could be RM2099 since the Xperia Arc started @ RM2099.

The camera is great i guess, since its using Exmor lens.  Heck i care about its MP.  12.1 MP is overkill for me.
If camera quality is that important to us, might as well buy a proper DSLR.  Better safe than sorry, nothing comes in a complete package.

Battery wise. Too bad, the specs are kept getting up and up, thus draining more battery charges.  Unless end users like us are not that particular with the phone thickness, having a 2000mAh battery in 4.3" should not be a problem.

Anyway, Sony Xperia S FTW  laugh.gif If i buy this phone, this would be my FIRST real phone.  All these years were kept using my brother's 2nd hand phone vmad.gif ...
Actually I don't understand the need to remove battery. All the phones I used in the past, the only time I need to remove the battery was to insert/remove the SIM. Nothing else.
Well, I'm not a gamer, not such a heavy battery user.

Nola ... no need to be as good as DSLR, just good enough to compete with compact cameras can d ... I travel sometimes, and want to travel light. DSLR just too bulky and I'm not those 180cm caucasian height.
TSOM
post Jan 23 2012, 08:09 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
If they could reduce the megapixel maybe that will lower the price? This phone is gonna be mid-end phone by wmc. All those quad-core biggrin.gif
Hopefully this is true .. then the price can drop further to RM 1300!!
TSOM
post Jan 23 2012, 09:48 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jan 23 2012, 08:24 PM)
SE phones usually just reboots. It is better than Samsung which hangs most of the time and have to remove the battery. I'm ok with non removable battery with SE. The thing I don't like is no external storage.
Oh yeah .. now I remember. The other time when I needed to remove the battery is when it hangs and I needed to reboot it!!
TSOM
post Jan 24 2012, 03:49 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:40 AM)
1.3k for this? Chances of getting this at 1.3k is hard haha.
Unless they stop producing Arc S like how they stop producing Arc now ... tongue.gif
TSOM
post Jan 24 2012, 05:22 PM

2,145 posts

Do you think they'll come up with a software to counter the Siri from Apple?
TSOM
post Jan 24 2012, 05:29 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 24 2012, 05:26 PM)
not so sure, but honestly for me SIRI is totally unnecessary.. with or without it if im fine either way. tongue.gif
True .. but it's an added bonus if there is .. smile.gif
TSOM
post Jan 25 2012, 04:52 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 25 2012, 03:13 AM)
Yes, believe me, i have been watching youtube videos every day about Sony Xperia S  brows.gif
Thank God ... I thought I was the only one obsessed with the phone!! I have also been googling for the latest news everyday, hoping they would release earlier!!
TSOM
post Jan 26 2012, 08:05 PM

2,145 posts

Argh .. their videos are very cool!! Tempt me even more!!

When is coming out?? QUICK!!
We should all write an e-mail or feedback to their production team, ask them to streamline and fasten their supply chain!!
TSOM
post Jan 28 2012, 04:33 AM

2,145 posts

Come on ICS update ... quick!!

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:36 amHope they put this into Xperia S:

Sony 'boosts low-light picture quality' with white pixels

This post has been edited by TSOM: Jan 28 2012, 10:36 AM
TSOM
post Jan 31 2012, 04:06 AM

2,145 posts

Play.com has changed their release date to 13th Feb .... =(
TSOM
post Feb 5 2012, 07:09 AM

2,145 posts

Just 1 month left ... !! 30 days countdown!!

When is the price of Arc S gonna drop??
TSOM
post Feb 6 2012, 05:29 AM

2,145 posts

Likely to be ±RM 1,900.
TSOM
post Feb 6 2012, 11:10 PM

2,145 posts

Hopefully the coming WMC will reveal more phones to force Sony to lower its price!!
TSOM
post Feb 7 2012, 08:41 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 7 2012, 12:23 AM)
cannot buy SONY phone during launching...SONY phone's price drop very fast.... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:57 AM)
Upgrade as in performance of the camera and video. And fine tuning it. biggrin.gif
And yea ... Sony phone price drop very fast tongue.gif
How fast are we talking about? I don't want to wait so long lah .. max 1 month. Do you think the price will drop after 1 month? But then, 1 month means critical reviews will be out by then ...
TSOM
post Feb 7 2012, 09:20 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Feb 7 2012, 04:27 PM)
I don't think Sony can set their Xperia S too high as it is last year's tech. MP is pure BS and the only advantage it have over Galaxy S2 is their HD screen. Their release date is just too near from S3 planned release and if S3 is out at about the same price....

RM 1,899 is the safest imo least when it drops we won't see more than 25% lost in value and also a good way to ramp up market share.
Hopefully it will be cheaper on this ground ...
TSOM
post Feb 14 2012, 10:55 AM

2,145 posts

Countdown countdown ..

quickla .. I can't wait d ..
TSOM
post Feb 16 2012, 12:37 AM

2,145 posts

cannot be too slim .. it's optimal liao ..

if slimmer again, hard to use it as compact camera ..

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 AM