iProperty, What can be better?

TSkyaizen
post Jan 9 2012, 09:58 PM, updated 14y ago

32 posts

OK, so I've just gone to iProperty to check out some properties. If you're a user of iProperty, what do you think of the site in general? What do you like about it? what can be improved?

Reason I ask is that I used to use portals in US and Aus (zillow, REA) and they seem so... different.

What do you think?
SUSRezo
post Jan 9 2012, 10:00 PM

325 posts

What is the different?
TSkyaizen
post Jan 9 2012, 10:04 PM

32 posts

Zillow, for example, has the "Zestimate" feature which comes in pretty handy.

realestate.com.au is also slicker.
brother love
post Jan 9 2012, 10:07 PM

1,227 posts

The search function in iproperty located on the left sucks, it takes a long time and often hangs, so i usually prefer to search in Google much faster bring me to Iproperty website...and im surprised no even one website put a bigger search bar on their site, there r very small and hidden u often have to find them...
madcow1
post Jan 9 2012, 10:14 PM

281 posts

If you notice, those sub-sale condos will have the same pictures even for different units, most of the time, it will be the pictures of the show unit. I think they should put more pictures of the sub-sale properties instead with more details.
SUSRezo
post Jan 9 2012, 10:15 PM

325 posts

Malaysia properties transaction price is not up to date...thay why even valuer's valuation may have big different compare to current market price

iProperty do not have 360 Degree virtual tours which is available in oversea properties portal
brother love
post Jan 9 2012, 11:10 PM

1,227 posts

Yep try search Casa Tropicana etc and most of the external views same photos i think they just copy and paste from each other...
M2K2Land
post Jan 9 2012, 11:22 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

http://www.homeguru.com.my/ ?? hehehe
katijar
post Jan 10 2012, 08:23 AM

2,294 posts

iporperty has been abused by agents... e.g. 1 property with 2-3 ads different prices... and fake ads.
TSkyaizen
post Jan 10 2012, 08:45 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jan 9 2012, 10:07 PM)
The search function in iproperty located on the left sucks, it takes a long time and often hangs, so i usually prefer to search in Google much faster bring me to Iproperty website...and im surprised no even one website put a bigger search bar on their site, there r very small and hidden u often have to find them...
The last time I heard is that iproperty subscribed to akamai services in order to make the site load quicker.

When you guys think of a property to buy, do you go directly to iproperty (or homeguru, etc), or like brother love above, you search at Google?

Say, when I search for a job, I go directly to JobStreet. But when I want to find out about property to rent or buy, I Google first. I think I'm weird like that. Ha..

Added on January 10, 2012, 8:48 am
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
If you notice, those sub-sale condos will have the same pictures even for different units, most of the time, it will be the pictures of the show unit. I think they should put more pictures of the sub-sale properties instead with more details.
I think the agents upload the pics themselves, so can't help it? Same goes with copying and pasting the pics - done by the agents themselves, too. That's why many of them (agents) plaster their names and phone numbers on the pictures that they upload.

This post has been edited by kyaizen: Jan 10 2012, 08:48 AM
madcow1
post Jan 10 2012, 10:04 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(kyaizen @ Jan 10 2012, 08:45 AM)
The last time I heard is that iproperty subscribed to akamai services in order to make the site load quicker.

When you guys think of a property to buy, do you go directly to iproperty (or homeguru, etc), or like brother love above, you search at Google?

Say, when I search for a job, I go directly to JobStreet. But when I want to find out about property to rent or buy, I Google first. I think I'm weird like that. Ha..

Added on January 10, 2012, 8:48 am

I think the agents upload the pics themselves, so can't help it? Same goes with copying and pasting the pics - done by the agents themselves, too. That's why many of them (agents) plaster their names and phone numbers on the pictures that they upload.
You are thinking from Iproperty.com or the IT point of view, I am thinking from user point of view. If they want, I believe they can enforce that from their system.
puchongite
post Jan 10 2012, 10:17 AM

33,716 posts

Let's put it this way. Iprop is a damn stupid system as a matter of fact. The site owner has a lot to do before it can be considered an elegant system.

Just give an example, one of the most annoying thing I noticed is that the pages has no date of post. Often you are reading the outdated post.

Nevertheless it has value but the value is basic. It seems the site owner is only interested in covering the minimal needs.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 10 2012, 10:19 AM
katijar
post Jan 10 2012, 10:22 AM

2,294 posts

cova villa, , Petaling Jaya
Price: RM 390,000 (RM 363 psf)
Type: Condominium
Built up: 1,059 Square Feet
Furnishing: Fully Furnished
Posted Date : 09/01/2012

whistling.gif

Added on January 10, 2012, 10:23 amQuikPro No:
UP1319715
Property Type:
Condominium
Tenure:
Leasehold
Built-Up:
1,059 sq. ft.
Asking Price
RM 390,000
Asking Price psf :
RM 363
Bedrooms:
Bathrooms:
Maintenance Fee:
RM 0.2
Occupancy:
Tenanted
Furnishing:
Fully Furnished
Posted Date:
09/01/2012

Facilities:
Barbecue Area, Cafeteria, Covered Parking, Gymnasium, Mini Market, Swimming Pool, 24hr Security

eh, puchong, are you sure that is iproperty?

This post has been edited by katijar: Jan 10 2012, 10:23 AM
tjwong
post Jan 10 2012, 03:30 PM

394 posts

do you guys prefer ipropery or mudah.my?
Chris Chew
post Jan 10 2012, 03:49 PM

10,387 posts

iProperty search sometimes really cannot la.
U search Kinrara, sure almost whole Puchong will come out and Bukit Jalil will appear. The filter engine is too weak to digest.

However, i see most of the agents who destroyed it. I am ok with copy and paste ad but dont fake ad please. And most annoying was the title of the ad. Ex the property is Subang Avenue, SS16 agent will put Subang Avenue, Empire, Tiara, Casa Tiara, Saujana Subang etc ...

or Changkat View, Segambut will put Kiara, Changkat View, Residences, Mont Kiara, Hartamas, Kenny Hills
idoblu
post Jan 10 2012, 06:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Stupid iProperty the ads can't be edited wan

Added on January 10, 2012, 6:31 pmBut which other website is good to advertise? Must be free and popular one lah

So far I like www.propwall.com

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 10 2012, 06:31 PM
Chris Chew
post Jan 10 2012, 06:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 10 2012, 06:24 PM)
Stupid iProperty the ads can't be edited wan

Added on January 10, 2012, 6:31 pmBut which other website is good to advertise? Must be free and popular one lah

So far I like www.propwall.com
I quite prefer propwall too because i can view a lot of photos there.
puchongite
post Jan 10 2012, 06:38 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 10 2012, 06:33 PM)
I quite prefer propwall too because i can view a lot of photos there.
I prefer propwall too simply the presentation is more intuitive.
HMMaster
post Jan 10 2012, 07:20 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Have to agree that propwall is easier to navigate. The "wall" of each property is quite a good feature where we can learn more about the property.

One of the down side is that it is a bit too simplistic and certain information are not captured.
shaquenator
post Jan 10 2012, 09:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kyaizen @ Jan 9 2012, 09:58 PM)
OK, so I've just gone to iProperty to check out some  properties. If you're a user of iProperty, what do you think of the site in general? What do you like about it? what can be improved?

Reason I ask is that I used to use portals in US and Aus (zillow, REA) and they seem so... different.

What do you think?
actually dont mean to be rude, but i felt iproperty is a website used by many agents to attract customer by posting false price for a property. when customers telephone, they will say already sold, and divert you to another property. it's like once they tell you the property is sold, they will ask you again, what's ur budget and which location your looking for whether landed or high rise.

some even worst, blur blur why u telephone, and when u telephone they will ask u which one sumore rclxub.gif

so i seldom use iproperty...

0.0202sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:31 AM