38 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Allwinner A10 1.2-1.5GHz CPU Tablet from China, Fast & Cheap Tablet with Full HD and 3D

konchy
post May 16 2012, 07:38 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ May 16 2012, 01:10 PM)
I'm undecided as the testing of the dual core is very impressive by my china associates but it's only 7" IPS. Once I get the sample next week will make a decision and inform you guys.
Ok, are you planning to get the dual core 7" IPS only? Any plans to bring in the Allwinner A10 10" IPS tablets?

Thanks!
SiaoMonkey
post May 16 2012, 09:57 PM

nice topic,
since many china tablet going dual core,
amlogic and rockchip have dual core already, when will allwinner come out dual core?

adamw sifu, you sell china tablet?

Added on May 16, 2012, 10:01 pmjust saw this, cube u30gt dual core , rk3066

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fcq27116Xs

This post has been edited by SiaoMonkey: May 16 2012, 10:02 PM
whizuna
post May 17 2012, 10:04 PM

14 posts

hi, is it worth to buy aurora now? or should wait for new model..

after i sold my tablet recently i realized that my daily life feel incomplete without it now.. >_<
TSadamw
post May 18 2012, 09:48 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,356 posts

QUOTE(whizuna @ May 17 2012, 10:04 PM)

after i sold my tablet recently i realized that my daily life feel incomplete without it now.. >_<
I will wait for newer models if I were you. BTW, what tablet were you using previously?

Added on May 18, 2012, 9:51 am
QUOTE(konchy @ May 16 2012, 07:38 PM)
Ok, are you planning to get the dual core 7" IPS only? Any plans to bring in the Allwinner A10 10" IPS tablets?

Thanks!
Due to pricing/volume/stability will not be bringing in large quantity of 9.7" IPS Allwinner tablet yet. However will have some sample sets that I am willing to let go later.

This post has been edited by adamw: May 18 2012, 09:51 AM
whizuna
post May 18 2012, 04:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ May 18 2012, 09:48 AM)
I will wait for newer models if I were you. BTW, what tablet were you using previously?
Onda VX610w. fits my daily needs: heavy on video,music, comic reader and some light surfing and casual games. used it about 5 months before i deciced to sell it. quite reliable tablet i must say.

now aiming for 7" IPS tabs for next upgrade. sometimes feel tired of playing waiting game.. now only aurora seems the best choice but yea.. dual core is coming in. doh.gif
TSadamw
post May 18 2012, 08:04 PM

3,356 posts

QUOTE(whizuna @ May 18 2012, 04:40 PM)
Onda VX610w. fits my daily needs: heavy on video,music, comic reader and some light surfing and casual games. used it about 5 months before i deciced to sell it. quite reliable tablet i must say.

now aiming for 7" IPS tabs for next upgrade. sometimes feel tired of playing waiting game.. now only aurora seems the best choice but yea.. dual core is coming in.  doh.gif
Same spec as my Momo9C so if you try 1Gb Ram Dual Core Tablet with IPS you will not go back to 800x400 or 512Mb

This post has been edited by adamw: May 20 2012, 02:39 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post May 19 2012, 10:57 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i am using elf here. satifified user.

i have a new ipad 3, but i love the elf ... maybe because it cost like 8 times lesser than the ipad and allows me to have full control over the device.

i use faststone photo resizer to organize the photo. i got the photos organized in my hdd already, what i need to do is to link between the hdd and set the destination into ainol elf. setting for the photo is 1920x1080 or 1080x600 with smart cropping. the photo which is around 5mb each will be reduced to around 500kb. which is just the right size to be rendered.

now the photos doesnt need to wait for buffering.

apple uses the same trick by using itunes to resize and optimize the photos for the ipad.
TSadamw
post May 19 2012, 01:12 PM

3,356 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ May 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
i am using elf here. satifified user.

i have a new ipad 3, but i love the elf ... maybe because it cost like 8 times lesser than the ipad and allows me to have full control over the device.

i use faststone photo resizer to organize the photo. i got the photos organized in my hdd already, what i need to do is to link between the hdd and set the destination into ainol elf. setting for the photo is 1920x1080 or 1080x600 with smart cropping. the photo which is around 5mb each will be reduced to around 500kb. which is just the right size to be rendered.

now the photos doesnt need to wait for buffering.

apple uses the same trick by using itunes to resize and optimize the photos for the ipad.
You sure it's 8X? hmm.gif How much did you pay for the Elf?
enCORe
post May 19 2012, 02:05 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hyundai A7HD,
A refine version of Novo Aurora, most Aurora video on youtube has lag during apps scrolling compare to Hyundai A7HD

QUOTE(whizuna @ May 17 2012, 10:04 PM)

BridgestoneRE711
post May 19 2012, 03:21 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ May 19 2012, 01:12 PM)
You sure it's 8X? hmm.gif How much did you pay for the Elf?
i shipped from china directly. kinda cheap . not 8x ... aroudn 6x - 7x smile.gif
azyune
post May 19 2012, 10:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ May 19 2012, 02:05 PM)
hyundai A7HD,
A refine version of Novo Aurora, most Aurora video on youtube has lag during apps scrolling compare to Hyundai A7HD
been eyeing this model for a while now. most of its feats superior to aurora but it has one major turn off, at least for me: its 2.5mm jack. why? just why must it 2.5mm??! doh.gif doh.gif
enCORe
post May 19 2012, 11:29 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

what ? that hyundai use 2.5 jack ! oh my, this also avoid me to get it shakehead.gif

thx for acknowledge

QUOTE(azyune @ May 19 2012, 10:01 PM)
been eyeing this model for a while now. most of its feats superior to aurora but it has one major turn off, at least for me: its 2.5mm jack. why? just why must it 2.5mm??! doh.gif  doh.gif
TSadamw
post May 20 2012, 04:30 PM

3,356 posts

QUOTE(mr.zaini @ May 16 2012, 07:16 PM)
hope there will be a sample of 10" IPS with dual core so that you can tell us how impressive it is... ;-)
Ramos W22Pro coming soon
azyune
post May 20 2012, 09:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ May 20 2012, 04:30 PM)
Ramos W22Pro coming soon
what about 7" ips next product lineup? hmm.gif
siefu
post May 20 2012, 11:04 PM

41 posts

i have lost my otg usb cable for momo9c. anyone have spare want to let go?
BridgestoneRE711
post May 21 2012, 01:17 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

what is OTG cable?
Balok
post May 21 2012, 01:34 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

you sure A7HD use 2.5mm? i surf around they state it's 3.5mm unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: May 21 2012, 01:35 AM
mkmobile
post May 21 2012, 09:39 AM

417 posts

I used to own OEM version of MOMO11 bird, but in the end return it due to instability and built quality.
I suspect that is fake / earlier OEM version.

I am still looking for the MOMO11 bird edition, not OEM, but under Ployer brand, let me know if anyone is selling or know where can get it.

QUOTE(siefu @ May 20 2012, 11:04 PM)
Hi, you can check my thread :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2350829&hl=

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ May 21 2012, 01:17 AM)
what is OTG cable?
USB OTG or On The Go, is a cable that allow you to use USB device on the Android Tablet. Most tablets can plug in mouse, keyboard, thumbdrive. And for most China Allwinner Android tablets, you can plug in certain models of Huawei 3G modem, giving 3G connection to your tablet, which is a very useful feature.
TSadamw
post May 21 2012, 03:17 PM

3,356 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ May 20 2012, 09:00 PM)
what about 7" ips next product lineup?  hmm.gif
Ramos W17Pro

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(siefu @ May 20 2012, 11:04 PM)
I have some spares.

This post has been edited by adamw: May 21 2012, 03:18 PM
azyune
post May 21 2012, 07:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ May 21 2012, 01:34 AM)
you sure A7HD use 2.5mm? i surf around they state it's 3.5mm unsure.gif
Yea some seller sites put 3.5mm in specs, some just leave in blank. Some are honest when ppl ask which one is real while other try to avoid or ignore it completely. I can only think that they intend to mislead buyer or maybe dont really care much.

But after comparing the specs at official hyundai digital website, watched many reviews and unboxing youtubes, I'm positive it really using 2.5mm. Theres no way they build 2 different version just for jack size sweat.gif

QUOTE(adamw @ May 21 2012, 03:17 PM)
Ramos W17Pro
I saw somewhere this model is not IPS but some say so, is there different version already?

This post has been edited by azyune: May 21 2012, 07:17 PM

38 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:28 AM