QUOTE(Calvin_low84 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:22 PM)
Let me explain all the weakneses photo above.
#2 [ CPL to cut off the reflection + should not do B/W color, What viewer want to see is nice color of the car, B/W is like
Taking dead man photo *sorry for my examples*]
#3 [The gals eyesbow want to drop liao, still want to take peoples photo... how others guy will like the gal wor? Rambut so messy, macam auntie le.... You should take the photo when the gal eyes was looking through yr camera with smile, Since the purpose of the photo is mean of she is getting the
Flower]
#4 & 5 [Malas mau cakap, the Tie color macam budak tadika coloring... expression kinda funny... still okayla. Background no.5 seem not cantik]
#6 [ The guy was closing his eyes, as a photographer should know this la... close eyes also need take meh? For this kind of background is better dont bokeh.]
#7 [ same of the above la.]
Added on January 13, 2012, 11:28 pmyuhi & chrisling,
Ok, if you free, plz let me shoot you with ugly face and messy hair. Then put in Showcase let people see lor! Let people C & C comment!
What the point if a photographer is needed? You balik do thinking la. XD
I am totally disagree of your point of view that photography is intended for 'nice' scene only. We capture the moment, we express the moment as a memory and view to reader. We are not hired to make only nice or beautiful moment, instead, we convey the situation and environment regardless sad, happy, or ugly to the readers. If everyone is thinking the same with you, there's no more B&W art, no more sad face from a old lady, no more crying child in photography world.
I feel nothing wrong with so called face problem in author's picture here, instead of the way he apply luminance noise reduction the way too much. The one should do "thinking", perhaps is you?