○ Galaxy Nexus V3 ○, latest Google flagship
wiraone
Jan 8 2012, 12:20 PM
Cases for GNex, all seem to be TPU variants: http://www.gottabemobile.com/2011/12/19/galaxy-nexus-cases/Been using SENA flip cases for my old PDAs, HTC and 3GS .. seems that they don't have any for GNex, probably not yet or probably the design of GNex won't allow them to produce any. Update: http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/cat/Galaxy-Nexus-Cases.htmSeems Krusell has one .. but .. looks so fugly.. This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 8 2012, 12:25 PM
wiraone
Jan 8 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 8 2012, 11:17 PM) Sharing the photo of my gnex with white nilkin case. The top and bottom parts are not fully covered is it?
wiraone
Jan 10 2012, 10:21 PM
Where? Where? And when?
This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 10 2012, 10:22 PM
wiraone
Jan 11 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 11 2012, 05:36 PM) U can even get it tonight  Me want tonight!!!
wiraone
Jan 11 2012, 07:55 PM
Wah, who else going to get the GNex tonight?  .. alieamin, don't left w/o passing me the GNex first ah bro.. I'll speed up to PJ .. if too late, I'll catch you at Subang
wiraone
Jan 11 2012, 09:12 PM
Posting this on my new GNex. Got it from alieamin justnow.
wiraone
Jan 11 2012, 10:38 PM
Trying to get used to ICS, this is my first Android phone. Here is the screenshot System Info. Attached thumbnail(s)
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 08:05 AM
If you guys don't here anything from me for couple of days .. it means I'm trying to digest all the 'foreign words' I need to know to get my GNex working to my liking  .. now .. first, need to digest those posted in the first post at the front page
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(neoxz @ Jan 12 2012, 10:37 AM) Delivery Date 13/01/2012 Delivery Status Pending GDex Consignment Note No. Pending Update (Consignment # will be assigned on delivery date) Still nothing  I believe they've courier has been instructed not to deliver the consignment until 13/01/2012 and that is why it has the pending status.
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 11:03 AM
Anybody has done the backup for yakjuxw? Should I do a backup first or I could just go ahead putting the 4.0.2 yakju into the device? Can someone else backup used in our phone .. in case we need to do a restore?
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(lonetitans @ Jan 12 2012, 12:05 PM) Will try to flash my phone to yakju tonight. Need to do a backup of the yakjuxw before proceeding? For some reason, we've the same question .. so, sifus .. appreciate your answer, thanks.
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 05:51 PM
I'm trying AOKP ROM but stuck in the Team Kang/Unicorn bootup logo. Did I managed to brick the GNex? How long does it take the first time we put a new ROM in? Should I retry again?
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jan 12 2012, 05:52 PM) Have you actually rooted yet?  Silly question but has to be asked haha~ Yup, done the rooting, installed the recovery .. did the backup ..
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 12 2012, 05:53 PM) it should take 90sec-2minutes at first boot if you coming from a full wipe Arghh.. forgotten to do the system wipe .. Can I go back into recovery, do a system wipe and reinstall back the ROM? What the best way, couldn't shutdown while in this screen.
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 06:03 PM
Thanks guy .. am out of the boot loop now..
wiraone
Jan 12 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(marasista @ Jan 12 2012, 06:10 PM) im new android users .... wat is root ? and wat is flash custon rooms .. help me out =D It is not for the faint hearted user .. if you're happy with the unit that you've ... do not .. I say it again .. do not try to do all these yourself
wiraone
Jan 13 2012, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:59 AM) Me too got consignment number de but no records on Gdex Added on January 13, 2012, 3:00 amGuys should i stay Vanilla or flash? lolx im not even an Android user. Might try after using it for 1/4 year If you want to stay vanilla, might as well go for the cheaper Galaxy SII  Really ..
wiraone
Jan 13 2012, 11:25 AM
Anyone using Mercury case? Does it worth the RM45 for it? Added on January 13, 2012, 11:26 amQUOTE(iglue @ Jan 13 2012, 11:22 AM) got my nexus from alie last night! still tinkering with it. finding it a little troublesome to sync with my mac, my 3GS was so much easier to sync with heh. Sync? Err.. I let it sync with my google account instead of my Mac .. ain't this post PC era?  To transfer file, I'm using the Android Transfer: http://www.android.com/filetransfer/This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 13 2012, 11:27 AM
wiraone
Jan 13 2012, 02:46 PM
You need to hold the volume down button & power button for few seconds ..
ps: opps replying to kacw
This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 13 2012, 02:47 PM
wiraone
Jan 13 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 13 2012, 04:54 PM) Thank you so much for your kind clarification edwinlcw!  Will try to change the firmware to yakju first which I guess will not wipe out my data huh? It will wipe you data but not your /sdcard/ .. so whatever you've in /sdcard/ won't be touched .. Since I sync with google mail .. when I did a wipe yesterday and put in different ROM, all my data were still intact .. except sms which I've not sent any .. so dunnot know that. Added on January 13, 2012, 5:22 pmQUOTE(hussain @ Jan 13 2012, 05:09 PM) Omg what superb battery life. aokp with Franco kernel 9 hours usage and 50% remaining.I am a heavy user.so damn happy and just calibrated this morning so its gonna get even better AOKP + Franco kernel .. 7 hrs and 46% left .. arghh.. what went wrong? Added on January 13, 2012, 5:31 pmDoesn't look good This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 13 2012, 05:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s)