○ Galaxy Nexus V3 ○, latest Google flagship

wiraone
post Jan 14 2012, 06:37 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jan 14 2012, 04:55 AM)
anyone wanna bulk this case from China Shenzen?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=21185372
Just bought the case last night at almost double the price compared to the ebay price.. And 4x of the China street price.. Haha.. But need it badly before I can find a perfect case for my GNex.
wiraone
post Jan 14 2012, 08:59 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jan 14 2012, 08:03 AM)
ya lor. after i check from ebay, then only i realise i can get 2 same cases all the way from Korea for the price of one in local store.

anyone wanna do a bulk? I am thinking of getting 2 cases from ebay.
if more ppl buying, we can split the shipping charge.
I thought it comes with free shipping? I believe the one sold on China streets might be a copy with no proper casing, that is why it is so cheap. I am looking for a leather flip case now, Melkco looks good but waiting for local dustributor to bring it in.
wiraone
post Jan 14 2012, 07:21 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
Anyone doing casing bulk?
Check carrymobile, they provide free delivery on orders and ship everywhere. Thanks to benny, just ordered my flip leather case from them.
wiraone
post Jan 14 2012, 08:59 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jan 14 2012, 07:57 PM)
bro, got ur case already?

mind to do a review and some pictures?

the charger and earpiece still can plug in nicely with Mercury case on? No blocking right?

the camera behind is parallel with the case or the case is higher than the camera?

any problem in pressing Vol and Power button with case on?

the case fit perfectly?
Here is my short review on the Mercury case and some photos:

1. Nice looking pearl white, so you do not need to wait for the white GNex smile.gif.

2. The cut outs seem to be perfectly aligned though volume buttons is a bit flushed in and the camera cut out is a bit flushed in too. The above photo showing the cutout for the volume buttons, a bit difficult to press the buttons by thumb, need to push harder since the buttons are flushed into the case.

Camera and second mic:

3. No problem with the charger and earpiece, they can plug in nicely.

Bottom part:

4. The case seems to perfectly fit though I believe there is few millimeters gap which causes the case to squeak.

Photo showing the right side, i.e. power button, docking cutout (I've no idea if it will fit into any docking station).

5. Overall, I'm satisfy with it for now. My son dropped my GNex twice today and I'm happy that it doesn't scratch my GNex. Sorry, no photo of the outer casing, didn't remember where I throw it smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 14 2012, 09:06 PM
wiraone
post Jan 14 2012, 09:07 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 14 2012, 09:04 PM)
Nice review bro. What case is that? Maybe I missed your post before.  smile.gif
Sorry, updated the post .. it is a Mercury TPU case. Another good review/photos can be found here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=21386621
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 12:28 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(yangls @ Jan 15 2012, 12:21 AM)
anyone bad comment about this phone? @@
any problem this phone? @@
My only problem is the wifi coverage, it is really bad. I couldn't get connection while my previous iphone 3gs doesn't have problem.. Comparing the signal side by side, when I'm getting a full bar on my 3gs, am getting only half on gnex.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 09:19 AM

3,892 posts

There is a thread with over 100 posts in xda-develope forum. I've three different APs at home, I really need to go near to the APs to get good connection. And I'm having this dropped connection problem when I'm behind 2 walls. Btw, I've Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH, ASUS RT-16N and TPLINK 1043ND. I wouldn't say that I'm having a problem with connection pet see, just that it has pretty much limited range compared to my 3GS.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 05:00 PM

3,892 posts

Someone mentioned that he has extra XO screen protector and would like to sell it off. Don't remember who was he, but if you read this, I would like to get it from you. Appreciate if you could PM me. Thanks.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 05:26 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 15 2012, 05:24 PM)
I want but i dont have a paypal account. Anyone?
It doesn't have the white case yet, otherwise I'm joining.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 06:02 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 15 2012, 05:37 PM)
6 colors. What I mean is Alpine White isn't considered white?
Have you tried ordering the Alpine White? I couldn't order it .. it says not currently available .. or probably Chrome browser is playing on me?

Added on January 15, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
I'm considering to use paypal service. The ER would be 3.3.
Ordered my Melkco yesterday and was charged at 3.22 exchange rate.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 15 2012, 06:06 PM
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 06:28 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 15 2012, 06:22 PM)
those who have not got sp...r u using your phone normally?
Don't have screen protector on and been using it since the night I got it last Wednesday. smile.gif
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 06:38 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 15 2012, 06:32 PM)
great....so using without case too? did you peel off the default sticker? is  it totally naked?

Added on January 15, 2012, 6:34 pm

wow I didnt know this. So could you suggest me some case for which I won't require SP at all. In that case I may spend more money to buy a better case.
Sticker? No idea, it is totally unprotected .. was using it for two days until I got myself a Mercury case. Been using my old phone with SENA flip case and I've just ordered myself a Melkco flip case too.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 06:46 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 15 2012, 06:40 PM)
anywhere to order that can send me within this coming week? I can't tahan sad.gif

http://www.rearthusa.com/galaxy_nexus_slim.html
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2172219&hl=

are these different by credibility??
The seller or the product? Someone has just received his Nillkin case, if you're going for one, find one that covers both the top and bottom of the GNex. The slim case for some reason usually doesn't have both fully covered.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 06:57 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 15 2012, 06:53 PM)
ANy local seller handling malko?
www.iphonecase.com.my but they don't have one for Galaxy Nexus yet, the have one for Nexus S.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 07:11 PM

3,892 posts

Benny, what is the status of your order from carrymobile? My still have the processing status, ordered mine last Friday.
wiraone
post Jan 15 2012, 10:02 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 15 2012, 09:48 PM)
This is irritating, can anyone help me? I cant seem to connect to my home's WiFi. After i hit connect, nothing happens
What router do you have at home? Seems many having trouble with Linksys.
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 10:17 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(edmundlah @ Jan 16 2012, 10:14 AM)
And Digi line sucks... The last time i used Digi i get bad coverage and slow data. Never again will i go back to Digi.
Been happy with Digi coverage, I've been with them for two years now..
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 10:20 AM

3,892 posts

Going back to stock ROM now and probably restarting back again .. restore seems to work with CWM .. yeay.. I guess I can easily unlock and unroot it too just in case if I need to send it back to Samsung for repair.
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 09:46 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(garoad @ Jan 16 2012, 09:42 PM)
Wanna ask a noob question. I have done a nandroid backup before I flash my gnex to Yakju. After flash to Yakju, is my nandroid backup still exist as the data is being wiped out?
The backup will be in /sdcard/ and nope, it won't be wiped out.
wiraone
post Jan 17 2012, 01:52 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 17 2012, 01:43 PM)
great, before V4 start. already have more than 100 GNex owners post here....
Our thread still very active  rclxms.gif
my name no longer in top 10 anymore, less post, hahah....
and XeactorZ still champion,  notworthy.gif  just for fun...
We've few type of postings here:

1. Discussion about Digi, Celcom, SEP ..
2. Discussion about firmware, ROM, kernel
3. Discussion about casing
4. Discussion about the specs
5. And lastly, not really discussion, but moan about can't buy the GNex because his parents wouldn't allow him smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 PM