tested Android Beam with friend. cool feature !!! like it. I also tested some NFC app from market with my Touch 'N Go card, it's detect but unable to read the balance left in the card.
this is how Xperia S utilize the NFC hardware:
wonder when NFC getting popular, if there is 3rd party selling the NFC accessories like the video above will be great.
Can purchase the NFC accessories and use with gnex since it came with NFC chip.
This post has been edited by chewlf: Jan 11 2012, 11:32 AM
think i will order it after back from cny.. afraid when the sp arrive here.. i'm not at home.... btw.. they are using registered mail that need us to sign when receive the item?
Added on January 11, 2012, 9:18 am the latest build for AOKP not milestone 2??
yes just updated today at rootzwiki forum.. latest build is milestone 2 build #15 is yesterday's build update
The chap told me friday launching and they will be selling it too at the same time.
Price is above 2k but he do not know exact price.
He told me they provide 2 years warranty. I am holding back his words for this.
I will call again this weekend to confirm.
Anyone is kind to call the rest of the SEPs to confirm of stock arriving date, pricing, and warranty? So that we can update each other here.
lol impossible 2year warranty @@ is hard to believe
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 10 2012, 09:49 PM)
haha..u still got ur maxis or umobile to call... should be cheaper than prepaid also.. so decide where to get?
no lar if i sign from digi, i port my u mobile to digi and yesterday i think wisely, i dun get contract which buy either ap or ori set only @@
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jan 10 2012, 09:52 PM)
So confirmed that walk in customer (Digi) will only able to get GNex on next Monday?
yes according to digi facebook got people ask about it
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jan 10 2012, 11:57 PM)
Waiting for Maxis to release the GN >.<
QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 11 2012, 12:00 AM)
I dont think Maxis will come out any samsung phone anymore....
+1, maxis nowadays just concentrate on iphone
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 11 2012, 11:15 AM)
tested Android Beam with friend. cool feature !!! like it. I also tested some NFC app from market with my Touch 'N Go card, it's detect but unable to read the balance left in the card.
this is how Xperia S utilize the NFC hardware:
wonder when NFC getting popular, if there is 3rd party selling the NFC accessories like the video above will be great.
wah your friend also got the phone with NFC lol after i buy it, duno how to play since nobody got nfc phone
QUOTE(kunimi @ Jan 11 2012, 11:22 AM)
Some said Galaxy Nexus only available in store on 16 of January ><
is on digi outlet(digi centre and specialised centre)
woot,guys,i asked and digi replied that it should be 32GB version
you believe ? lol 16 or 32GB, you look at the RRP, you already understand. you can refer Expansys pricing, they have both price respectively as reference. furthermore, even US & UK also don't have 32GB GSM stock arrive yet, DiGi can get early than everyone? lol
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 11 2012, 12:37 PM)
. . . wah your friend also got the phone with NFC lol after i buy it, duno how to play since nobody got nfc phone .
Ok guys my review of XO skin: 1) Very clear as though there is no sp applied. 2) No orange peel effect 3) Very minimal dust and finger print but can easily be wiped off. 4) Super easy to apply. Bubbles gone after 12 hours. 5) Alignment of the front facing camera is off. Doesnt affect the camera though. 6) It doesnt exactly cover the whole screen, suitable for those who is using a hard case or silicon cover.
lol impossible 2year warranty @@ is hard to believe no lar if i sign from digi, i port my u mobile to digi and yesterday i think wisely, i dun get contract which buy either ap or ori set only @@ yes according to digi facebook got people ask about it +1, maxis nowadays just concentrate on iphone wah your friend also got the phone with NFC lol after i buy it, duno how to play since nobody got nfc phone is on digi outlet(digi centre and specialised centre)
i d chat with digi ..he say officially available in digi centre next monday... and the spec is 32gb lol.. so wait for those who already pre order to receive first..
Added on January 11, 2012, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(yangls @ Jan 11 2012, 01:16 PM)
it mean their management cheat them also I don't think 2099 can get 16 GB so cheap
agree..if really 2099 with 32gb..its really a steal..
This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 11 2012, 01:23 PM
i d chat with digi ..he say officially available in digi centre next monday... and the spec is 32gb lol.. so wait for those who already pre order to receive first..
Added on January 11, 2012, 1:23 pm
agree..if really 2099 with 32gb..its really a steal..
that's right. if DiGi really offer RRP: RM2,099 for 32GB set, for those receive at this Friday, please share. For sure 16 Monday go to queue up if 32GB is real.
yes..i print screen wat d chat said abt 32gb..if the item receive not 32gb, gonna make complaint to digi lol..for misleading information given which lead to wrong decision lol..