128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 18 2012, 11:11 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:05 PM)
Guys, how about RHB - GS US EQUITY FUND?
How about u 1st tell us what makes u considered it? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2012, 11:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
How about u 1st tell us what makes u considered it? hmm.gif
The attractiveness of US equity. Robust earnings from US companies. Still low valuation for US equity based on S&P 500 average.
max_cjs0101
post Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

After reading the replies here i decided to register and now i'd need to send them a pdf signed account opening form.
Its been many many years since i last invested in funds. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:14 PM)
The attractiveness of US equity. Robust earnings from US companies. Still low valuation for US equity based on S&P 500 average.
Agree. But European equities kena lagi teruk compared to US equities due to the ongoing sovereign debt crisis... hmm.gif

Just tried to compare the performance of RHB - GS US Equity Fund to EA Global Leaders MY Fund's...GS only has 1 year return to compare... doh.gif

I still like EAGLF more... tongue.gif

Why?
- It searches for and invests in "leader" companies across markets
- Currently its overweight US (for obvious reasons, cos most "leaders" are either in Dow or S&P 500), remainder in Europe and Japan
- Very little exposure to Asia Ex-Japan

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM)
After reading the replies here i decided to register and now i'd need to send them a pdf signed account opening form.
Its been many many years since i last invested in funds. biggrin.gif
Yo still remember me from GGC? wave.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 18 2012, 11:21 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2012, 11:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM)
Agree. But European equities kena lagi teruk compared to US equities due to the ongoing sovereign debt crisis... hmm.gif

Just tried to compare the performance of RHB - GS US Equity Fund to EA Global Leaders MY Fund's...GS only has 1 year return to compare... doh.gif

I still like EAGLF more... tongue.gif

Why?
- It searches for and invests in "leader" companies across markets
- Currently its overweight US (for obvious reasons, cos most "leaders" are either in Dow or S&P 500), remainder in Europe and Japan
- Very little exposure to Asia Ex-Japan

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:21 pm

How about EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND compared to PACIFIC GLOBAL STARS FUND?

Both should have similar objective but PGSF has more exposure in HK and SG. US have only 18.2% based on the fund sheet in the magazine. (still reading, haven't finish).
max_cjs0101
post Jul 18 2012, 11:30 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM)

No. I only remember princehamsap. icon_idea.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 18 2012, 11:39 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:30 PM)
No. I only remember princehamsap. icon_idea.gif
FYI, Prince_Hamsap and PrinceHamsap are 2 different ppl doh.gif

Oops, I forgot u are Red Tag tongue.gif

Welcome onboard the FSM ship wub.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:29 PM)
How about EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND compared to PACIFIC GLOBAL STARS FUND?

Both should have similar objective but PGSF has more exposure in HK and SG. US have only 18.2% based on the fund sheet in the magazine. (still reading, haven't finish).
But different approach to stock picking...

GLeaders - Search for "leader" companies that are attractively valued
GStars - Search for stocks that will outperform the market

Read their prospectus wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 18 2012, 11:41 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2012, 11:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
FYI, Prince_Hamsap and PrinceHamsap are 2 different ppl doh.gif

Oops, I forgot u are Red Tag tongue.gif

Welcome onboard the FSM ship wub.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:41 pm

But different approach to stock picking...

GLeaders - Search for "leader" companies that are attractively valued
GStars - Search for stocks that will outperform the market

Read their prospectus wink.gif
Maybe I shall consider EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND since it has more allocation outside Asian region (excluding Japan).

I have 47% of my portfolio in Asian market (excluding Australia).
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 18 2012, 11:57 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:46 PM)
Maybe I shall consider EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND since it has more allocation outside Asian region (excluding Japan).

I have 47% of my portfolio in Asian market (excluding Australia).
caveat emptor, kalau rugi jangan cari saya tongue.gif

Alliance Global Equities also not bad, strong performer. But not recommended for u since u already Asia-heavy...cos it's investment mandate is 2/3 in Asia, actively managed and 1/3 in US+Japan+France+Germany+UK, passively managed.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 12:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2012, 11:57 PM)
caveat emptor, kalau rugi jangan cari saya tongue.gif

Alliance Global Equities also not bad, strong performer. But not recommended for u since u already Asia-heavy...cos it's investment mandate is 2/3 in Asia, actively managed and 1/3 in US+Japan+France+Germany+UK, passively managed.
Don't worry, I won't blame you if I burnt my hands but EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND is one of the recommended fund and I shall seek something to compliment my current portfolio which is heavily in Asian (excluding Australia and Malaysia).

That's why I was attracted in first glance on RHB - GS US Equity Fund but since you mentioned EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND, I may weigh that too in my choices.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 19 2012, 12:26 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:00 AM)
Don't worry, I won't blame you if I burnt my hands but EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND is one of the recommended fund and I shall seek something to compliment my current portfolio which is heavily in Asian (excluding Australia and Malaysia).

That's why I was attracted in first glance on RHB - GS US Equity Fund but since you mentioned EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND, I may weigh that too in my choices.
why not u buy Pacific Global Stars then we compare our portfolio returns tongue.gif
max_cjs0101
post Jul 19 2012, 12:31 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

After looking at all the funds there,I dont know which to choose.Any suggestion for a high risk fund?I'm just going to start with rm1k and then will do research once this kickstarts.thx
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 19 2012, 12:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:31 AM)
After looking at all the funds there,I dont know which to choose.Any suggestion for a high risk fund?I'm just going to start with rm1k and then will do research once this kickstarts.thx
High risk? Either China equity fund or Emerging Markets Equity fund...rollercoaster macam gambling brows.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:38 amLook at their list of recommended funds...or use fund selector...

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 19 2012, 12:38 AM
WallChecker
post Jul 19 2012, 12:48 AM

315 posts

Hi All, this thread seems to be interesting! Will register soon. Same as max_cjs0101, wanted to try on high risk fund. Perhaps Kenanga Growth Fund?
jack2
post Jul 19 2012, 06:44 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Jul 19 2012, 12:48 AM)
Hi All, this thread seems to be interesting! Will register soon. Same as max_cjs0101, wanted to try on high risk fund. Perhaps Kenanga Growth Fund?
wanna get referrer so i can get token? rclxms.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 07:49 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 19 2012, 12:26 AM)
why not u buy Pacific Global Stars then we compare our portfolio returns tongue.gif
PACIFIC GLOBAL STARS FUND has more exposure in Asia region. That doesn't lure me.

Somebody mentioned about ASEAN region. Which one is better AmASEAN Equity or OSK-UOB ASEAN Fund?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 19 2012, 07:55 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2012, 07:49 AM)
PACIFIC GLOBAL STARS FUND has more exposure in Asia region. That doesn't lure me.

Somebody mentioned about ASEAN region. Which one is better AmASEAN Equity or OSK-UOB ASEAN Fund?
I thoughts u already have an ASEAN fund, and u were that "somebody"? blink.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 08:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 19 2012, 07:55 AM)
I thoughts u already have an ASEAN fund, and u were that "somebody"? blink.gif
I remembered got another forumer mentioned to buy ASEAN region fund. That's not me for sure. Not sure in this thread or the other general Fund thread.

It's true that I really have ASEAN fund from PM but I'm considering to lock the profit of nearly 20% and buy a lower cost fund (2% SC) from FSM.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 19 2012, 08:06 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2012, 08:00 AM)
I remembered got another forumer mentioned to buy ASEAN region fund. That's not me for sure. Not sure in this thread or the other general Fund thread.

It's true that I really have ASEAN fund from PM but I'm considering to lock the profit of nearly 20% and buy a lower cost fund (2% SC) from FSM.
I remember already, it's Kaka the Italian flag tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 08:10 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 19 2012, 08:06 AM)
I remember already, it's Kaka the Italian flag tongue.gif
So any insight for AmASEAN Equity or OSK-UOB ASEAN Fund?

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:27 PM