Apple TV, Make the most of Apple TV

fadzly
post Jul 15 2013, 12:11 AM

1,757 posts

Can i airplaymirror the astro-on the go apps from my iphone 5 to the atv3??
Ive heard that xbmc also can be mirroring. Iz that true?
fadzly
post Jul 15 2013, 01:32 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Jul 15 2013, 12:51 AM)
Can mirror anything shown on ur device. Its a matter of the video going full screen or not.
i see,, im going to buy atv3 now.. can watch xbmc!! yeahhhh
fadzly
post Jul 15 2013, 01:38 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jul 15 2013, 01:35 PM)
Using Airplay? LOL
can?
fadzly
post Jul 15 2013, 10:37 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jul 15 2013, 04:55 PM)
Just go hunt for ATV2 makes life easier no need to airplay whatever play
No luck. Huhu. U got stock?
fadzly
post Jul 16 2013, 01:22 PM

1,757 posts

Any 2ndhand atv3? Im searching for it too. Dont want to waste to first hand cos lifespan getting shorter. Will be atv4 soon
fadzly
post Jul 16 2013, 01:23 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 15 2013, 11:44 PM)
LoL dont bother, you can kena katok if you can find people want to sell ATV2 with an old chipset that can only play 720p .

With ATV3 you can also airplay XBMC with your Ipad, Iphone or mac to the HDTV and play 1080p content via ITunes from PC/MAC/Idevices.

[attachmentid=3537132]
XMBC's source is streaming GI Joe Retaliation 2013 in 720p via my Iphone 5 airplaying to my HDTV & 5.1ch sound to my AVR
Does malaysian atv3 comes with netflix?
fadzly
post Jul 16 2013, 06:59 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 16 2013, 01:43 PM)
yes, but you have to login with US account and change to US dns. Easy only.

Only thing Netflix just free for 30 days trial.

If you have XBMC, you dont need netflix coz most of the movies and series are old.
+1.. but xbmc always come with error when playing fedup with it..

1channel totally cant play any.. dunt know whats the problem.
icefilm not so many great film..

netflix, no hassle waiting/searching for link from thousand of unworking link, not to mention to those who need to put in captcha, which extremely troublesome for an IPHONE and my big thumb.. LOL..
fadzly
post Jul 16 2013, 07:10 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 16 2013, 07:05 PM)
I like daily flix, it has many latest HD movies

[attachmentid=3538449]
ok tq! i will try search for the repo for it later..
shopping for atv3 now.. hehehehe
fadzly
post Jul 22 2013, 04:40 PM

1,757 posts

Any chance to subscribe espn and hbo go??
fadzly
post Aug 25 2015, 09:19 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 24 2015, 11:15 AM)
unifi Vip30,thinking to get wifi extender see if it will improve,because the main router is at upstairs while im using at downstairs.
it wont help. root of the problem is ur DNS.

0.0442sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:40 AM