Apple TV, Make the most of Apple TV

annielee
post Sep 14 2012, 12:06 PM

294 posts

another question..ATV can watch Hulu+, but what if i want to watch those free episode on Hulu ? can only stream voa ATV to the LED TV from macbook ?

coz once i stream from my mbp, i cant do other stuff..

or am i missing something ?

This post has been edited by annielee: Sep 14 2012, 12:06 PM
annielee
post Sep 15 2012, 01:43 PM

294 posts

but once i airplay via macbook, i cant do other stuff with my mac liao..

haih..now thinking should i return the ATV..since just bought few days back..

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Sep 15 2012, 01:59 AM)
Mostly available. Just long press the center button when the video starts playing.

Free Hulu can only be watched on the web. If you want it on TV, you have to hook up your MacBook via AirPlay mirroring or cable.
annielee
post Sep 21 2012, 12:22 PM

294 posts

1) opened my US itunes acc without any credit card details
2) subscribed to Hulu Plus
3) bought US itunes giftcard
4) redeem it on my itunes account, so Hulu plus will charge every month for $7.99

it works and my account just got charged yesterday..but of course ur ATV need to be in US IP range where u can use unblock.us or tunlr

QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 21 2012, 11:56 AM)
how to subscribe Hulu Plus
i got US itunes account...
but no US credit card...
it seems like it need US credit card...
annielee
post Oct 4 2012, 09:45 AM

294 posts

updated ATV3 to latest version..
and the Hulu Plus and Netflix streaming is smooth..
not buffering every now and there :-)

QUOTE(breonwei @ Oct 4 2012, 07:56 AM)
I'm on unotelly for free trial, so far so good.
annielee
post Oct 5 2012, 03:06 PM

294 posts

i've no idea..but im happy for the 'smooth' streaming :-)
will be getting another ATV3 for the room :-)

QUOTE(sirzedi @ Oct 5 2012, 03:02 PM)
Yeah..i noticed that too..is it coincidence?
Doesnt state anything about netflix in the update released note.

0.0188sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:09 PM