Fitness Fitbit, Activity tracking device
ultramaman
Sep 1 2015, 12:14 PM

i used to shower with mine . the tracker had no problem, but the band tend to deteriorate after a while.
try get warranty lah, dont mention about swimming or fishing, just say that you washed your hands and it got wet...
ultramaman
Sep 1 2015, 01:55 PM

to be honest , i have no idea where the service center is bro. sorry. try enquire at their facebook page
ultramaman
Sep 2 2015, 02:28 PM

i've a preloved fitbit flex with extra bands to letgo . i've advertised it in garage sales...
ultramaman
Sep 3 2015, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 2 2015, 10:06 PM) how is it so far?
ultramaman
Sep 3 2015, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 3 2015, 12:01 PM) I kind of like it. One device for all functionality. But doesn't give running info as good as Garmin, and I doubt battery good enough for full marathon i thought it can last for afew days ? was considering between that and charge hr , went with charge hr since i dont really need the gps functionality. :/ , maybe later if an upgrade is required, i'll buy what ever latest from fitbit... :0
ultramaman
Dec 20 2015, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:41 AM) Thinking of getting the Fitbit Charge HR. Tried looking in teh garage Sale in LYN all the sellers have had no activity for long time. Anyone know where i can buy it in KL near Low Yat/Sg wang area. Thanks harvey norman sells its. all it sells it.
ultramaman
Feb 15 2016, 02:37 PM

i was able to connect, no issues.
ultramaman
Feb 16 2016, 02:38 PM

i wipe it using a wet wipe post workout. it tracks my heart beat ok. because i compare the pulse rate that it capture at the same time i check my pulse rate on my bp machine at home, and its only off by a beat or two . and ur not supposed to wear it too tight, some people get some sort of rashes initially. so make sure its not tight.
the optical HR monitor is not medical grade. its meant to be be close to accurate...