4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 11:13 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:31 AM)
Does anyone know a way to make the phone snooze an alarm when it is flipped over? Now it just silences the alarm but the screen is still on...

If it can flip to snooze, it will be like s60v5. Really loved that feature.
yea the screen still on, but i dont like that feature...imagine you wake up, hands move right and left, and turned ur phone or it becomes a habit to turned it off, then you overslept

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
not very bad........
just lag once when scroll around 12 times....application drawer and homescreen......
once restrart it is smooth....but after sometime,the issue come out again.....
something wrong with ur phone. how many apps you have? 1000? even i have 20 pages also can scroll nicely. u using wut launcher.

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:44 AM)
non G,this issue appear after i upgrade to 2.3.6(atock rom)....
i did factory reset but issue persist.....i think not software issue.... cry.gif
wut launcher~

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:04 AM)
class 10 nice??
but i see people comment that class 4 more suit android phone as random access speed is faster

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1109769&page=5

now wondering which class is better?
later go pc expo.....haha....
yea, class 4 for the random access speed, i'm using it, sandisk class 4. no problem video snap pics and all. But of course if you're the type that gets high from benchmarks, then get class 10 as some benchmarks will measure the sequential read/write speed and add it into the benchmark scores, which you will lack. class 4 is good enuff for video recording ad, even at high bitrates. class 10 usually for camrecorder or very powerful dslr

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 6 2012, 11:16 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 11:25 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 6 2012, 11:15 AM)
i concede that point but slower random access speeds do not impact the daily usage of my phone in any way
you have both class 4 and class 10? i also wanna make a point that having class 10 does not affect the video recording in any way. The only difference i see is when you transfer files from com

QUOTE(pangolin88 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:16 AM)
Am new user of Samsung S2. Can anybody help me with turning off "Use Packet Data"?
I was shocked when i received a sms from Digi informing me that I had used RM8 of internet and to enjoy free browsing for the rest of the day.  I am not on any plan and only use wifi.

I turned off "use packet data" but it keeps turning on by itself after some time.

I checked that data network mode is deactivated.
I set my phone to GSM mode only and turned off or uninstalled weather widgets.
I turned off background data and autosync and checked that no programs were actively accessing the internet in the background.

What more can I do??
it wont on for no reason, sure some app is enabling it, find it lor. if you're rooted, then this problem can easily solve.

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Jan 6 2012, 11:18 AM)
setting - wireless and network - mobile network - untick the use packet data
doh.gif

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:18 AM)
i have only 40 apps..5 pages.....
even factory reset(0 app),the issue still there....
touchwiz...no other launcher......
use other launcher like go launcher ex. i use touchwiz scroll my 16 pages 32 times also no lag ler. technically touchwiz is not supposed to lag
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 01:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 6 2012, 11:28 AM)
So you saying that class 4 microsd card is enough for 720p recording? Will be getting a new 16gb card, just not sure if i need class 10.

Added on January 6, 2012, 11:29 am
Oh ok too bad though, since the battery is so crappy, i guess i'll just stick with checkrom first
yep~

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 6 2012, 01:36 PM)
hi guys is it a common bug or can it be fixed easily for s2 that if you switched off the phone then needs to charger to switched on??

i got one offer for a used set that has this problem but no local wrty:( so how much it take to fix it?
unique bug lol

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 6 2012, 01:43 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 04:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mickychunnie @ Jan 6 2012, 03:04 PM)
i just lost my s2 yesterday :'(
use PLAN B

those who havent lost i suggest you install something like avira anti theft which has more functions than samsung dive. if ur rooted, the fuctions even more powerful

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 6 2012, 03:09 PM)
Hey, my S2 non-G has an CSC code of XEU...
Which is from UK...
I know that Malaysia is XME..

Does anybody knows how to change the code..
As now I cannot even update my firmware via KIES..

Can somebody help me..

whistling.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
go xda, look for intratech's thread for sgs2 roms, look for the correct csc and flash
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 04:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
Avira anti-theft can really scare a person if he/she dunno how to remove it.  brows.gif

Imagine you can find out the person phone number and haunt them and do random things to the phone.....
yea if u found out the access code la, then can send sms to like ring or lock or wipe or locate brows.gif heck can even intercept sms

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:16 PM)
I think we all type wrong oledi. Its avast.  blush.gif  doh.gif
oops the name too similar doh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 04:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:19 PM)
The access code all on their website mah. Can see anytime and make the phone become haunted.  tongue.gif
nono~ the access code is a custom code you need to set to enter the settings, and also needed to send commands from another phone wan~
you go online or the app there see the sms command format
for eg, to locate a phone: <access code> LOCATE
or to enable the siren(ring) : <access code> SIREN ON

without it the locate function wont work. Also you can set the anti theft to accept commands from 2 specific numbers, or all numbers.
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 04:28 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 6 2012, 04:23 PM)
Something like dive is it? Is it really that reliable comparing to dive? Got to check it out.
yea but live need to use website and all that, this is much easier as it uses sms can give commands, and the location will send to your sms and also gmail. Also it have tons of nice features and can also thorough wipe(not just delete, as u know delete u can easily restore the data with a data recovery software, this will fill the phone with trash data to totally delete it, also being an app that take advantage of ROOT, it can eable gps/data itself, survive a wipe and also prevent usb from working.

About Plan B ah
i tried to use it before testing la, the sad thing is its not a root app, so if ur phone does not have GPS enabled, then the location will not be able to get. If u enable wireless network, then they will give u location within 100m, that also will take a few tries only will receive. so its basically useless, then i found avast theft aware, which recently became free bundled with avast antivirus

samsung dive i not sure if the tracking works with gps and data off tho, need someone to test, bcoz my dive spoiled ad LOL

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:25 PM)
Oh that code ah. Set la something u always remember.  doh.gif  Your GF birthday or something like that..
ooh i tot you mean to kacau and haunt someone else's phone, if your own phone then nvm la~

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 6 2012, 04:31 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 04:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:41 PM)
@ destEX
Have you tried hardreset to see if avast really survive hardreset on rooted phone before?
nope, but the app is in my /system/app folder, which i know if hardreset the app will still be there. (tried with other apps before)
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 06:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 6 2012, 05:12 PM)
its gone after hard reset. 
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 6 2012, 05:43 PM)
set already. but after flashing to another rom it jz farewell wif me  doh.gif  doh.gif
please la hardreset is not flashing la doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
you flash another rom, of course it will overwrite the system folder, it's meant to overwrite. a hardreset is like a wipe la doh.gif get your terms right dude

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
Thanks for reminding me as I did read about it last time but forgot lol... Uninstalled already  tongue.gif
How about SystemPanel as it can serve as a monitoring software??

EDIT: Forgot to add that I also turn off Packet Data as I'm more rely on Wifi
this pic is useless, go first page read(and understand) about wakelocks and betterbatterystats, report back here with screenshots of the graph and the betterbatterystat's partial wakelock list

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 6 2012, 06:23 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 07:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 6 2012, 07:40 PM)
Is it possible to uninstall avast mobile antivirus, and only leave the mobile theft behind? I'm worried the antivirus would drain my battery
YES this is possible. just uninstall like normal once you set up the anti theft
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 10:51 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
wow ~ great ~~ which rom u on? haha ~~ what type of game and how long u play? ><"

for me play dungeon hunter 2 or Asphalt 6~ max 5 hours will gg ~~ ><"
asphalt 6 somemmore dungeon hunter 2 with those nice lighting, wut u expect laaa 5 hours consider very good ad
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 11:10 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
just curious how reiji can achieve more than 1 day with gaming ma ~~ lol~~  tongue.gif
play angry bird at super low brightness(use screen filter make it even lower than possible) then maybe can get 1 day la brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 11:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ajimraoul @ Jan 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
Why is it that my SGS2 suddenly got heat up quickly for the past 3 days? It happened only from 6pm onwards and drained my battery seriously fast. Today, i fully charged my phone at 6pm and now at 11pm the battery is already fully drained up. I didnt install any apps recently nor turning on the wifi 24/7 since im having my final examination. Just bought the phone 4 months ago, no rooting has been done.

Need help here. Cant focus on my study like this  icon_question.gif
because your phone is haunted. seriously how u expect us to know what's wrong with just that amount of info? not even a screenshot you think we psychic? doh.gif go first page read about wakelocks and betterbatterystats then post here screenshot of: battery usage, usage graph, screenon time, betterbatterystats wakelock list
SUSdestEX
post Jan 6 2012, 11:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://geekaphone.com/compare/Apple-iPhone...ung-Galaxy-S-II
http://geekaphone.com/compare/Samsung-GALA...ung-Galaxy-S-II
SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 12:30 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:28 AM)
actually thunderbolt usage for flashed rom 1? ><
lolx.. yours is non G?
mine is G version.. i think thats why some S2 apps i cant download.. maybe S2 with non G can download TT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=PLlURu0OUVI why cant put youtube video - -:
EDIT: Reiji quicker in fixing the video

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 7 2012, 12:31 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 12:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

SiyahKernel v2.6.5

Changelog:

* lowered bus frequency threshold
* set lower GPU step back to 160MHz
* lulzactive tweaks
* enabled whitelist mode in wifi driver and disabled ipv4 and ipv6 multicast/broadcast packets
* set charge_currents to 650 550 450 to relieve the thread of people who haven’t read that they have no effect.
* put the throttling limits back (in tmu.c). this may prevent the phone shutting down on high load (such as games) but it will decrease the benchmark scores.
* some fixes in thunderbolt.sh + some new vm tweaks
* SLQB
* default i/o scheduler is set to SIO
* softlockup and hung task detections enabled

International (i9100) Version: TAR, ZIP

SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 12:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 12:30 PM)
i'm very sad now. my pop case and 3m estoc no ppl wan cry.gif cry.gif
ur siggy very small. soon banhammer ppl will come reward you brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 12:51 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:38 PM)
wow estoc sell like hot cake!~
its very nice, until nao i still using it, over 4 months already, once a day or 2 days i use the microfibre cloth add abit water, wipe softly, then nice and new. high clarity + matte's smooth touch + no colour distortions due to oil stains (oh yea i wipe bcoz i like my screen to be glossy biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 7 2012, 12:45 PM)
in XDA some facing some problems...do you have it?
yep the lockup after a few secs (30 secs i belip) if ur using thunderbolt! go flash the latest one or transfer the init.d files. if not there shudnt be any problem

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 7 2012, 12:53 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 12:55 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 12:52 PM)
so it reli will heal the minor scratches as advertised?
this i not reli sure lor, but i can tell u my estoc still scratch free, dunno is bcoz of the healing or bcoz i take care mai baby very well hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 7 2012, 01:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 12:56 PM)
try scratch it and c?  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

dun tangan gatal lar  laugh.gif
hahas dun care la, my main concern is, its smooth to touch, and the clarity is high biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:16 AM