Want to ask, SenHeng is selling SGS2 with installment. Anyone know/can confirm if the S2 sold in SenHeng is GT-I9100 (non-G)?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Jan 13 2012, 09:48 AM
2,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Want to ask, SenHeng is selling SGS2 with installment. Anyone know/can confirm if the S2 sold in SenHeng is GT-I9100 (non-G)?
Jan 13 2012, 10:01 AM
Jan 13 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 13 2012, 10:02 AM) Thanks!*cross fingers* Added on January 13, 2012, 11:28 am QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 13 2012, 10:05 AM) Actually, getting it for my sister. So if can't get non-G version, might as well give up and go with GW. Cause if can get non-G, I'll flash to latest ROM + root for her. Update the Maps and gao dim.S2 works nicely just on stock ROM. Still waiting for GNex kangtao. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 13 2012, 11:29 AM |
Jan 13 2012, 09:48 PM
SenHeng no more GT-I9100 non-G, got it from DirectD instead.
So guys, any leaked official ICS ROM + root that I can flash? |
Jan 13 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 13 2012, 10:00 PM) there is many custom rom on leaked samsung ics, here it is Thankssssss!!http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1436854 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1436817 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1393569 Luckily this is not my phone, ahahaha! |
Jan 13 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 13 2012, 10:21 PM) Just flashed ICS, and it if freaking awesome!!! Damn smooth and everything seems to be working fine. Loving it. Which ICS ROM you go for?I got much to do now before I can flash to ICS. Flash to latest official ROM + root it. Cause CF-ROOT doesn't support the ROM in this phone now. |
Jan 14 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 14 2012, 01:03 AM) Good luck hunting. Flashed my unit to CM9, though it's not as features packed like CM7 on my SGS. There are many features that I wished I would have, such as adjusting auto brightness levels, customise notification power bar and etc. BTW, CM9 ICS email app still doesn't support Lotus Notes Traveler's ActiveSync (Exchange) protocol, like how iOS does. Damn! Battery was really bad. I haven't even put in my sim card, it was solely on Wifi only. Will monitor the battery usage. Lastly, the data monitoring thing, doesn't seem to work, or I need to put in a sim card first? Love this phone to bits, I wanna throw away my SGS to someone else already, lol. |
Jan 14 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 14 2012, 11:44 AM) Yea i heard u mention it here about uninstall app also efs corrupt Would the EFS partition really get corrupted/lost?my box has the 1.2ghz on the box, is that a sign for first batch? On my SGS, I did have a couple encounter where it risks the EFS partition. First time when I flashed CM7 (an early built) which I lost the EFS, not physically. But after creating the symbolic link pointing to the actual EFS parittion, it got fixed. 2nd encounter was my mistake in flashing wrong modem, it renders my IMEI code because all 0 when I check with *#06#. Got panicked for a bit, trying to replace my backup EFS into the phone, which failed. Then I reflash back the original modem, it went back to normal. I guess the EFS partition resides on a non-writeable part of the ROM, so it is probably as safe as a mechanical safe would be. |
Jan 14 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(bryant601 @ Jan 14 2012, 12:37 PM) anyway leaked s2 ICS doesnt seems nais compared with the one on nexus.. wondering which exact date will get official ICS update... waiting waiting... hand itchy liao thinking of flashing d.. My 2nd flash was Custom ICS ROM based on official Sammy's TouchWizardardised ROM.Don't like it, no more Roboto font, UI so inconsistent. Settings looked ICS, the rest just plain TW, if not GB. Added on January 14, 2012, 5:26 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 14 2012, 12:39 PM) google is trolling on us. on GB when prompt to make selection, positive selection is on left while negative is on right. but on ICS, positive is on right and negative on left. always made the wrong choice The lesson is, read before you click, hahaha.But ICS is more consistent for putting No/Yes throughout the UI. GB was rather random, so consistency FTW! Added on January 14, 2012, 5:26 pm QUOTE(Mollai @ Jan 14 2012, 12:40 PM) Take it slowly mate. Added on January 14, 2012, 5:27 pm QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 14 2012, 12:46 PM) ASDFGHJKLROFLMAOTROLOLOLOL android is named after treats (correct right?), so got eclair,froyo,gingerbread and now ice cream sandwich. TW is the custom skin that samsung overlays over GB Desserts, to be precise. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 14 2012, 05:27 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 05:29 PM
Jan 14 2012, 05:31 PM
Jan 14 2012, 05:36 PM
Jan 14 2012, 05:42 PM
Jan 14 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 14 2012, 05:04 PM) Yalu...the last thing I want to do is to send back to service centre. Just wondering, will restore solve the problem? Have you tried restoring the ROM back to stock using ODIN?Added on January 14, 2012, 5:55 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 14 2012, 05:24 PM) Is this true? I wanted to find non-G white actually, but had to settle wih black one, knowing all whites here (not being a racist Added on January 14, 2012, 5:58 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 14 2012, 05:43 PM) What's your problem?Added on January 14, 2012, 6:03 pm QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 14 2012, 05:48 PM) Hmm... confused. This is white and non-G. How come? Damn, if I'd saw this earlier... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2173246&hl= This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 14 2012, 06:03 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 14 2012, 06:45 PM) Here's my source for official stock ROMs. Hope this helps. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278 |
Jan 14 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:08 PM) Actually I don't know. But then again, I wouldn't want to lay my hand on a G set.S2's thread too fast, can't catch up while I have to follow GNex thread also, as well as Tab and SGS threads. Added on January 14, 2012, 7:13 pm QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 14 2012, 07:09 PM) THanks. Really hope this solve the problem once and for all. Fingers crossed! >.< I'm curious too. Your test will be a valuable information for everyone. @Antt00, Thank you oh!~ This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 14 2012, 07:13 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:24 PM) Would you say the same, if on a non-G? Anyway, I'd rather take risk on AP non-G than having a somewhat less than desire G version, which claimed (Sammy's marketing?) that it has better compatibilities with apps than the non-G, which was not quite true thus far. I might be wrong, but so far I have yet to see any incompatible with apps that I used on non-G but several FC on G even on stock phone! |
Jan 14 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:37 PM) No! Too many to have. Currently holding SGS, SGS2 (temporarily) and Nokia E66. GNex will be replacing SGS once I bought it. Added on January 14, 2012, 7:41 pm QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:38 PM) Happy family! Of course, the worst in G phone is still better than the best in SGS. Very tired with SGS already. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 14 2012, 07:41 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:58 PM) SGS thread slow down and lazy to try other custom ROMs already, cause I find CM7 is the best right now, albeit the high power consumption.Any lagfix will make the phone lags after 2 months of usage. So far CM7 still standing strong, only once a while slow a bit. Hahaha. Dual core rocks! |
Jan 14 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Jan 14 2012, 09:33 PM) Please read this, and bookmark for any future updates.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278 All the best! |
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |