★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V13 ★★★
Feb 1 2012, 01:36 AM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Apparently it causes it to judder and squeel even more. At least that's what I read. Didn't try it myself. Rain-x only used on rear and side windscreens though
Feb 1 2012, 01:38 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
you need to use Revo hahahahahha.. made by Elton.. it's slippery and you will like it..
Feb 1 2012, 11:02 AM
693 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:36 AM) Apparently it causes it to judder and squeel even more. At least that's what I read. Didn't try it myself. Rain-x only used on rear and side windscreens though i've read somewhere before can't remember.. most of rain-x user just applied it lightly as that make it finish uneven.. coz rain-x u have to really put a tough work on it.. u need to apply it like u apply wax on ur car.. if ur not sweating yet.. meaning the rain-x is not properly applied yet.. coz after proper application even the normal wiper would not have any problems with it.. |
Feb 1 2012, 01:22 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(mao2 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM) i've read somewhere before can't remember.. most of rain-x user just applied it lightly as that make it finish uneven.. coz rain-x u have to really put a tough work on it.. u need to apply it like u apply wax on ur car.. if ur not sweating yet.. meaning the rain-x is not properly applied yet.. coz after proper application even the normal wiper would not have any problems with it.. +1 to mao2 |
Feb 1 2012, 04:17 PM
693 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
By January 2012, the Campro CPS Turbo engine will be finally used to power the Waja CE. Although the engine is similar to the engine used in the Proton Gen-2 CPS and Proton Waja CPS the Campro CPS Turbo engine used in the Waja CE will have higher power and torque, because of the use of a TD04 turbo with intercooler and to the use of R3 tuned ECU and MSD Ignition CoilECU and also has a new improved chassis, suspension and brake to accommodate its increased power. This model was developed as a prototype for the EXORA due to its lack of power and finding a new way to increase engine power without increasing the displacement. S4PP(T) is still in a prototype state and that's why is now using a code name S4P (Prototype Turbo) Badge. Price may range from 70-80K OTR.
Sos from Wiki. Wow! |
Feb 1 2012, 05:03 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
waja never dies
Feb 1 2012, 05:13 PM
1,938 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Bolehland |
my wiper also zapplak no brand one. any good one recommend?
Feb 1 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 1 2012, 11:02 AM) yeap. none. only liquid i use is windscreen wiper fluid mixed with the wiper tank. But after using the silicone blades, you'll notice that the wiping surface on the windscreen will repel water. Me suspect something to do with the wiper itself applying its own layer of something after awhile QUOTE(mao2 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM) i've read somewhere before can't remember.. most of rain-x user just applied it lightly as that make it finish uneven.. coz rain-x u have to really put a tough work on it.. u need to apply it like u apply wax on ur car.. if ur not sweating yet.. meaning the rain-x is not properly applied yet.. coz after proper application even the normal wiper would not have any problems with it.. really? maybe i'll try one day apply one side only just in case yeap, thats how i apply mine. apply and spread with cloth, wait a couple of mins edi then use a dry cloth wipe until sparkling clean QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 1 2012, 04:17 PM) By January 2012, the Campro CPS Turbo engine will be finally used to power the Waja CE. Although the engine is similar to the engine used in the Proton Gen-2 CPS and Proton Waja CPS the Campro CPS Turbo engine used in the Waja CE will have higher power and torque, because of the use of a TD04 turbo with intercooler and to the use of R3 tuned ECU and MSD Ignition CoilECU and also has a new improved chassis, suspension and brake to accommodate its increased power. This model was developed as a prototype for the EXORA due to its lack of power and finding a new way to increase engine power without increasing the displacement. S4PP(T) is still in a prototype state and that's why is now using a code name S4P (Prototype Turbo) Badge. Price may range from 70-80K OTR. i doubt it's credibility though now that the P3-21A exists.Sos from Wiki. Wow! QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Feb 1 2012, 05:13 PM) dura-edge sudah |
Feb 1 2012, 06:09 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Need some advice from sifu in Waja Club.... I am driving a waja cps MT with zero mods to the engine except drop in air filter. I am actually thinking of open pod and full exhaust mod. Can any sifu here advice me on exhaust as i saw Kent20, MFA, and Kweng have exhaust ads in lowyat. Kweng exhaust shop i already tried it with my friend honda city and not a really good experience. Anyone know any good and reasonable exhaust shop? or should i do other things first like FPR?
Feb 1 2012, 06:22 PM
Exhaust? BOT straight la if you really want performance. Exhaust with stock engine won't gain much IMO.
Feb 1 2012, 06:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
limited budget... hahahaha... very very limited... i know this thread already bot corner....hmmmmm
Feb 1 2012, 06:35 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Feb 1 2012, 06:35 PM
421 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Seri Gombak |
Feb 1 2012, 06:37 PM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Village Garden |
Feb 1 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:33 PM) Oh well, I'm same as you now. No money but always kena poison. Still saving up for it myself QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 1 2012, 06:35 PM) Haha... installed on from the Esso petrol station today... brand name "skyzone" IINM.... cost me rm39 skyzone? makes you fly eh? btw, saw this Proton Waga/Saja on the road » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 1 2012, 06:38 PM |
Feb 1 2012, 06:43 PM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Village Garden |
Feb 1 2012, 06:51 PM
Well, not something you see everyday wad. Same method when i took the pic of the Audi Kelisa last time lol
Feb 1 2012, 08:04 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:36 AM) Apparently it causes it to judder and squeel even more. At least that's what I read. Didn't try it myself. Rain-x only used on rear and side windscreens though if u have no option rain x is good. Good wiper bad windscreen surface will make u crash... Use MXrain, u will crash too because of watching the rain dancing on the windscreen |
Feb 1 2012, 08:06 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Fcuk wipers.
They'll fly off anyway when you boost. |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec