haha let us know ur budget then we can advice you accrordingly, go for comfort tires, they generate the least noise, i would go for michellin. rm 200 halogen bulbs can say is at the top line halogen bulbs dy.
if i were given RM200 for my headlamp, i will go for HID over halogen. Get a 4300K HID, you get the brightness you want, you won't blind opposite drivers badly, and those roadblocks set up by penguins won't really kacau you. I've read from somewhere, heard that the allowed colour temperature for Malaysia is below 5000K.
Nope. Kuning only. HID are illegal unless yours is factory fitted from Proton.
Steven got hand of god. everytime he touch my car, my car gets even better.
oh i know then~
Added on January 30, 2012, 1:11 am
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:42 AM)
What about the Yokohama DB series? Those are specially made to reduce tire noise
If you want balanced of grip, noise and price, can try the Hankook Ventus V12. Using it on my own ride. Pretty good grip Yeap, using 4300k HIDs as well. If you're using the stock Proton CPS version HID lights it should be perfectly legal since it was developed by Proton afterall. bukan hand of midas boleh
hand of midas can turn creeps into gold wey
Added on January 30, 2012, 1:17 amLast time someone mentioned that if engine oil leaking do not use FS oil. What's the reason actually? Despite of having to refill it pretty often as FS oil is pricey.
This post has been edited by shiyau: Jan 30 2012, 01:17 AM
I use cheap jusco lausy wiper.. rubbers are getting expensive these days. I'm not sure if silicon is good.
I'm using RM2x silicon wiper with zhapalang brand. It's good at the beginning but it can't last more than 6 months. Now got wiper like got no wiper. Saw Tesco selling RM45 Bosch (Dura Edge if not mistaken) and I'm tempted. Not sure it's good or not so I better ask 1st
This post has been edited by shiyau: Jan 31 2012, 11:16 PM
Tempting Dura Edge is not under Bosch lerr. Its a totally different company
Using it now though. Service is good. First sets of wiper somehow got chips in one of the blades after a couple months of usage, gave them a ring and they suggested i give them my address so that they'll come over but i just went straight to their office in kelana jaya and they replaced it for free after some testing no questions asked
so Dura Edge is good la? okay~~ how much you bought?
edit: my mistake. It's not Bosch. lol
This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 1 2012, 12:10 AM
Dura-Edge is not too bad. Can always replace them for free if anything goes wrong. RM40~ more or less. Forgot the exact price. Got it from ACE Hardware.
Only thing is that since it's Silicone, you might need to be more aware on your wiper settings since it will squeel like hell when the windscreen's dry
And no rain-x on the windscreen also lol. Bad for silicone
No rain-x on the windscreen? Rain-x harm silicon ka? I didn't know about it
Apparently it causes it to judder and squeel even more. At least that's what I read. Didn't try it myself. Rain-x only used on rear and side windscreens though
I see. Then what liquid you used for windscreen? None and just count on Dura Edge?
By January 2012, the Campro CPS Turbo engine will be finally used to power the Waja CE. Although the engine is similar to the engine used in the Proton Gen-2 CPS and Proton Waja CPS the Campro CPS Turbo engine used in the Waja CE will have higher power and torque, because of the use of a TD04 turbo with intercooler and to the use of R3 tuned ECU and MSD Ignition CoilECU and also has a new improved chassis, suspension and brake to accommodate its increased power. This model was developed as a prototype for the EXORA due to its lack of power and finding a new way to increase engine power without increasing the displacement. S4PP(T) is still in a prototype state and that's why is now using a code name S4P (Prototype Turbo) Badge. Price may range from 70-80K OTR.
if u have no option rain x is good. Good wiper bad windscreen surface will make u crash... Use MXrain, u will crash too because of watching the rain dancing on the windscreen
MXrain? Your DIY windscreen fluid? lolss
Added on February 1, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Feb 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
my wiper also zapplak no brand one. any good one recommend?
wanna get Dura Edge wipers? I'm getting it together with my gf's Avanza. If you join perhaps we can get more discount per pair
Added on February 1, 2012, 9:37 pmJust dig out Proton Waja V8 and did some reading~ Found out that almost every member of Waja V8 that time reflashed their ECU to KilleRom Ultimate.
This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 1 2012, 09:37 PM
not really DIY rain but its actually better than AGC/XX aircraft windscreen protection.... ask vervain... its not for sale... u can get from MAS
Added on February 1, 2012, 9:40 pmLast time when 1st is reprogramming coz cant fully hack yet the ecu.... then slowly u can see the improvement i think from Waja V7
MAS as in Malaysia Airline? Not for sale so I can get for free?
Added on February 1, 2012, 9:49 pmRain-X is good but it doesn't last long. 2 weeks or so the effect not that significant anymore, or maybe I was the one who dunno how to apply it correctly.
This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 1 2012, 09:49 PM
MAS or any aviation maintenance for boeing dept. The solution will last more than a year...
u can spot in this video lols
will last more than a year? I saw someone selling in Automotive Garage claiming his product will last more than a year (by giving warranty) and he's selling at RM99, not sure whether it's the same fluid or not. I dun know any frens working at that department eh~ Any other way? *poisoned*
Added on February 1, 2012, 10:14 pmbtw, i noticed that your video's date is 3rd of December 2012. Your car moves too fast until you get to the future huh?
This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 1 2012, 10:14 PM
i come from the future... whatever the fellar sells we dun sell... just come to TT and we help u to get it done for free
Jom TT this weekend!! LOL! Can ask Elton to come along and he reflash my car while we TT~ Huah! Can ask Devilside to come along also as he wants to see how's the reflashing process goes.
Added on February 2, 2012, 1:32 am
QUOTE(public_enemy @ Feb 1 2012, 11:22 PM)
kalu untuk waja pakai bodykit R3 pu or fiber...kalu fiber cantik tp x tahan lama..kalu pU lak..ada gap between lampu dgn bumper..tp mana bagus?
n logo R3 ni mana leh dapat ?
Last time I felt R3 bodykits for Waja is kinda ugly. But this pic really
This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 2 2012, 01:36 AM
You sure a not? My driving style slowpoke wan, later memper-siasui-kan your waja. Yours is AT right?
I was kidding too.. hahahahhahahahhaha.. Yup mine is AT. My style slowpoke too. But then, who says that mod car has to drive fast? I only need my car to deliver power and comfort when I demand~