Android Phone recommendation thread v4, The fourth of many, many more to come

fazee
post Mar 1 2012, 10:36 PM

Hi all,

Need help here.

Previous phone is Huawei U1850 and now the phone is kaput already. sad.gif
Need your suggestion on Slide QWERTY phone.

Brand: Any type will do as long as it is a slide QWERTY phone.
Reason being: tired using touchscreen keyboard. When type something on the keyboard, the screen is half missing! sweat.gif

Price: 900 and below (cant afford to top up further) blush.gif

Spec: Camera 8mp, good sound, have external memory. Bateri tak cepat panas punya. and also bigger screen with 16mil colours heheh

I use for internet surfing, take pictures and watching videos (mainly in youtube)

I'm already eyeing on Xperia Pro drool.gif (AP set) coz I cant afford to buy the Ori set but any brand will do.

Oh, I didnt bother to do some upgrading on the phone, just want to use the external qwerty keyboard rclxms.gif

thank you~

This post has been edited by fazee: Mar 1 2012, 10:38 PM
fazee
post Mar 2 2012, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(waie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:42 PM)
yeap you just made your own decision. Xperia Pro is the way! biggrin.gif See you soon in Xperia Pro's thread  brows.gif
so it means that I do made the right choice eh? Or not much choice of slider phone in the market?

Which I believe it's true (if we're referring to my budget) whistling.gif

Anyway... thanks for the reply. I heard that AP set now selling at 775++ with free 8gb memory card and 18 months warranty. and some give 24months. pretty good offer eh?

0.0402sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:48 AM