GPU Discussion V2

Amal
post Dec 20 2012, 03:42 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 18 2012, 08:52 AM)
AMD announced their 8000M series GPU. Excluding the "high end" 8900M.

Sauce: AMD Announces Their First 8000M GPUs - Anandtech.com

It look pretty boring. laugh.gif

Yeah.. Not impressive at all... sweat.gif
Amal
post Jan 13 2013, 05:13 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jan 13 2013, 03:48 AM)
Read this sneak peek into the performance of IGPU in Haswell.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6600/intel-h...geforce-gt-650m
We know Intel IGPU always scale with CPU (e.g. for ivy bridge, HD4000 of i7 run faster than i3).
But man, Haswell GT3 IGPU "in mobile reference board" run Dirt3 close to GT650M "subjectively" in 1080p? I am a bit skeptical tongue.gif
But for perspective, to run Dirt3 in 1080p, we need GT630M at least.
This could get very interesting for those "high end ultrabook" that can't run game now laugh.gif
Impressive! thumbup.gif
Amal
post Feb 16 2013, 03:55 AM

1,672 posts

Hopefully we will see the Samsung Chronos 7 with 8870M soon here in Malaysia.
15.6" FullHD, 8870M, 2.3kg.

Amal
post Feb 25 2013, 01:36 AM

1,672 posts

8870M in action.

Maybe still early to judge on the results.
Could be drivers or throttling issues.
Amal
post May 22 2013, 07:11 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 22 2013, 07:04 PM)
Latest Asus K46C with GT740M. brows.gif

I don't know why CPU-Z show different CPU.
Nice.

Now we're seeing more and more 7 series coming out.

Here's the GTX 760M specs :

While rumours said that the upcoming Clevo W230ST will be equipped with a GTX 765M.
GTX 765M was told to scored a 4200 on 3DMark 11. brows.gif
Amal
post May 25 2013, 07:54 PM

1,672 posts

Stock GTX 670MX scored 37xx on 3DMark 11.
Stock GTX 675MX scored 42xx on 3DMark 11.

Imagine a 13.3" laptop(Clevo W230ST) with a GPU that scores 4134 on 3DMark 11. brows.gif
Amal
post May 26 2013, 11:43 AM

1,672 posts

The fastest Low voltage CPU i7-4558U scored a 1350 on 3DMark11.

The Core i7-4650U CPU should score around 900 points on 3DMark11.

So, the fastest iGPU for the ultrabook will perform around GT 640M LE DDR3.

The Haswell Core i7-4900MQ which totaled 1,150 points, or around the performance of a GeForce GT 630M.

The Haswell Core i7-4950HQ, which features integrated HD 5200 graphics and an eDRAM cache. This combination resulted in a 1,800 score on 3DMark11, or around the performance of a GT 640M GDDR5.
The Power Level 1 version which has 55W of TDP (compared to the base 47W) should provide a lil bit more performance on top.

This post has been edited by Amal: May 26 2013, 11:44 AM
Amal
post Jun 1 2013, 10:56 AM

1,672 posts

http://www.notebookcheck.net/In-Review-Nvi...5M.93277.0.html thumbup.gif
Amal
post Jun 1 2013, 09:31 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2013, 11:27 AM)
^ Unless AMD going to release a 8990M with a Tahiti/Tahiti LE core, that 780M will sit on top comfortably. It perform almost on par with my 7950 on base clock. laugh.gif  Would love to see the heat performance on that full-fledged GK104.  drool.gif

Will Nvidia ever release a GK110 core on mobile tho?  icon_idea.gif
Yeah, that's a GTX 680 desktop with just a lower clock settings.

A GK110? we will never know. sweat.gif
Amal
post Jun 2 2013, 12:56 AM

1,672 posts

^ Yeah, just so so only.
Quite expensive as well.
Amal
post Aug 11 2013, 02:54 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:08 PM)
good? oo is like 1000 point off what it should be... strange i cannot update nvidia driver 320.49 it say cannot detect my gpu blink.gif
Yours is actually 5092 compared to 5744..

Btw, you have to modify the inf file if it doesn't detect your hardware.
Try the 326.41 beta drivers, see if it is compatible.

Amal
post Mar 18 2014, 07:32 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 17 2014, 08:42 PM)
im confuse... sure 860m can beat 755m sli?

wtf lasttime saw kennot beat one. sifu helpppp!

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html
I think GT 755M SLI is still a little bit faster than the GTX 860M.
But GTX 860M is only using half of the power requirement of the GT 755M SLI.

This post has been edited by Amal: Mar 18 2014, 07:33 PM
Amal
post Oct 23 2014, 01:44 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:34 AM)
Whoa. No response yet from ATI?
AMD Radeon R9 M295X on iMac 5K.
Amal
post Jun 19 2015, 11:27 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 17 2015, 11:47 AM)
just wondering any discussion on the GTX960M and GTX970M. i want to know the different between each other. as planing to get a laptop with those spec but not sure what is the different between them. i know the 970m is much expensive compare to 960
Here you go :
Mobile GPU Comparison

GTX 970M is much more faster.

GTX 970M

GTX 960M

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.2642sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:05 PM