i want to connect my broadband.
but the driver is in 32 bit.
how to install 32 bit software in win 7 64 bit?
because my lappy is 64 bit
when install it wrote require x86 processor.
how to install 32 bitt software in win 7 64 bit?
Jan 5 2012, 02:28 AM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
i want to connect my broadband.
but the driver is in 32 bit. how to install 32 bit software in win 7 64 bit? because my lappy is 64 bit when install it wrote require x86 processor. |
Jan 5 2012, 03:11 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
you can't simply install it like usual? what software is that?
Try right click the installer, choose Properties and set Compatibility to Windows XP or something. |
Jan 5 2012, 03:14 AM
Jan 5 2012, 03:16 AM
Weird.. what broadband is that? I can use Celcom Broadband dialer with my 64-bit windows. Can u printscreen the error?
Jan 5 2012, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 5 2012, 03:16 AM) Weird.. what broadband is that? I can use Celcom Broadband dialer with my 64-bit windows. Can u printscreen the error? i need the dialer.... i install the dialer in the broadband but only for 32 bit version.i use maxis....any maxis dialer? i cant ss now use friend pc |
Jan 5 2012, 03:30 AM
don't know what is the problem tho.. 64-bit windows can run 32-bit software natively.
try different windows compatibility and run as administrator? ![]() HOW TO: Install a Hardware Device Driver using Compatibility Mode |
Jan 5 2012, 01:32 PM
2,009 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Here To: There |
run as admin oso not work??
Jan 6 2012, 04:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
876 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: /root/Melbourne |
Your problem should relate to drivers. You can't install 32-bit drivers on 64-bit windows. Unfortunately, you would have to find the 64-bit drivers for your broadband modem. I wonder how you couldn't install the 32-bit dialer application. 32-bit applications should install seamlessly on 64-bit windows. The way I see it is maybe the dialer installer is bundled with the 32-bit drivers. And during the installation of the dialer, you are being presented with the stage which installs the 32-bit driver and it fails there. Is this something you experienced? You ought to be more specific on the problem.
Jan 8 2012, 06:06 PM
6,015 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Tell us what is the brand of your modem, type etc.
My ancient Huawei E220 3G modem does not have any 64bit driver by default. I went to download the firmware from Huawei website and upgraded it, although it only comes with Vista 64bit driver but IT'S still working on Windows 7 x64 flawlessly, until now. This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jan 8 2012, 06:06 PM |
Jan 17 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 8 2012, 06:06 PM) Tell us what is the brand of your modem, type etc. i did all the compability thingy still not work.My ancient Huawei E220 3G modem does not have any 64bit driver by default. I went to download the firmware from Huawei website and upgraded it, although it only comes with Vista 64bit driver but IT'S still working on Windows 7 x64 flawlessly, until now. i did a google but failed to locate a driver. the driver only on modem but 32 bit my broadband look like this lol but black color ![]() This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Jan 17 2012, 08:56 PM |
Jan 17 2012, 11:05 PM
6,015 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
This? http://huaweifirmware.blogspot.com/2011/05/huawei-e156.html
Not sure if its the same model, You should just download the driver only, since upgrade the firmware will erase anything on that 3g modem, and you wont be able to use it anymore unless you noted down that number(*99***16# or something, each ISP will have different number iirc) that use to connect to the ISP. |
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |