Just add some solder to it, you might need to melt the SIM module a bit
Anyway, if intends to use an Adapter, get a modem with this kind of rounded PIN. Safest and really good quality.
USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...
Aug 28 2013, 11:06 PM
8,394 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Aug 28 2013, 11:51 PM
Aug 29 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(pu27 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:46 PM) I too thought of this, have been wondering why manufacturer don't use rounded pins for all modems. Maybe they make it that way so it's more vulnerable & users have higher chance breaking it. That round one cost is higher compared to the cheaper SIM pinSo you only see it on top notch modem eg : E398 |
Sep 6 2013, 10:52 AM
Sep 9 2013, 02:42 PM
Sep 12 2013, 01:30 PM
Sep 13 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Sep 13 2013, 05:57 PM) Anyone know Msia LTE use what bands? i bought a cheap E3276s-150 the realize it only support 800/2600MHz E3276 support DC-HSPA+http://www.4gltemall.com/huawei-e3276-4g-lte-surfstick.html But lucky Sinkapoor's M1 also use 2600MHz, next time will buy from telco instead, safer edit: got answer already http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks#Asia And, E5776 support data over usb cable or not? i got 2 router does not do that Btw how to know whether if my E3276 support DC-HSPA? E5776 I never tested, over budget too much |
Sep 15 2013, 03:08 PM
Sep 15 2013, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:18 PM) blacktubi, that is 3g only? but then the maxis say its lte/4g, can it support? nordingh is correctso meaning i get a free usb dongle from maxis + TPlink MR3420 and I can share my internet yet get linked connection at home? FYI, you need a 4G modem to use 4G. And if you want to use 4G you must buy your modem from them if you plan to subscribe broadband package. |
Sep 30 2013, 10:49 PM
Nov 3 2013, 10:14 PM
Nov 19 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Nov 19 2013, 09:47 AM) Eh guys, My speed test E3276 vs E5776 different so much No problem here, mine is running Huawei original firmware tho it's 50mbps vs 15mbps It's connected to usb power btw. Anyway possible to flash E5776 to normal/stock firmware? my E5776 is UK's EE mobile one Usually contain software and firmware bug fixes, or other improvements, but if you dont have problem using your E355, firmware update may be not needed because it a bit risky, unless your PC is backed by UPS, power loss will brick your modem. Maybe it's because both modem running on different band |
Nov 19 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Nov 19 2013, 11:36 AM) according to the label on the box, it support LTE B1,3,7,8,20, model is E5776s-32. I think it is running on different tower.But on my E3276, even just one bar of signal, it does not affect the download speed much, still 50mbps, E5776 is totally different, 3 bars but 15mbps E3276 - 2600Mhz tower - Lower Signal but faster E5776 - 1800Mhz tower - Higher Signal but slower |
Nov 19 2013, 12:41 PM
Nov 19 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Nov 19 2013, 05:21 PM) That's sucks, i wonder if i can bug the Singtel customer service lol. If you want to tweak, it is possible but I have to warn you no GUI. 15mbps vs 50mbps difference is a lot. Also Huawei modem's option are getting more simpler, E586, the old skool mifi at least can change the bands, iirc. And more detailed info, like can monitor bandwidth at real time, while the latest mifi got nothing can tweak, no firmware update, bla blah. |
Nov 24 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 24 2013, 10:21 PM) Hey guy, got a question. Got myself a Maxis broadband with a new nano-sim card (should be 4G capable). Does this nano-sim workable in Huawei E5151 21Mbps 3G Mobile WiFi MiFi Router Wireless Modem HSPA+??? Or I need to use back 3G's Sim Card?? The modem should be backward compatible with all the sim card right?? It is backwards compatible |
Dec 1 2013, 05:11 PM
Dec 1 2013, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 05:14 PM) If you already have a pc, you can connect your PC and PS3 via LAN cable, then share the Internet connection via your 3G/mifi modem, but i never own any gaming console so i don't know whether if it's work for you How much is a MR3420 there? It is MYR85 here The downside is, your pc must swtich on if you wanna connect your PS3 to Internet TPLink 4G router isn't cheap either (On SGP lah) |
Dec 1 2013, 06:19 PM
1024kbps That's ridiculous, meanwhile most people using ISP provided fibre router and modem
Meanwhile, doing business in SG would be high profit |
Dec 1 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 10:05 PM) They're just milking us, You should check out their latest mobile broadband plans, after exceed free data bundle, 1GB = 10 SGD That price is definitely ridiculous for mobile internet You guys should be grateful for the current price offer by Msia ISPs Nope, doing business is SG is highly unprofitable, most ppl here either buy from Amazon or local seller with cheaper price, or second hand one Btw sorry for the ranting and swearing lol At least their home internet plans is good and with proper TV Amazon stuff hardly taxed in SG? |
| Change to: | 0.0429sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:15 PM |