126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit

ngcheechong
post Jan 10 2012, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 9 2012, 05:57 PM)
Is it really that bad? Ive got mine waiting to be built.

Added on January 9, 2012, 5:59 pm
Really? Are the waterslides from TT crappy too? I guess I should get decals for the Sinanju from else where too.
GHD has always been bad in quality... a well-known fact in the world of pirated gunpla.

For the water-slide decal in TT Sinanju, you have to try it yourself... if I am not mistaken, the water-slide comes with the kit is only for the emblem on the chest, wrist and knee... it takes some skill to apply water decal on those places and if you are not planning to use any top-coat after applying, you better forget about using water-decal as it would surely fall off when you play with it. I personally colored the emblem with gold wink.gif

QuangVuong
post Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM

I know that fact too, but my GHD kits arent too bad looking. 1/60 Strike Freedom did have too many probs at all. Metoer and PG Strike are ready to be built, and they dont look that bad from the runners.

Yeah, Ill see about the Sinanju. Probs wont be building it for a while though.
TSascentic
post Jan 10 2012, 11:30 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 10 2012, 12:06 PM)
I know that fact too, but my GHD kits arent too bad looking. 1/60 Strike Freedom did have too many probs at all. Metoer and PG Strike are ready to be built, and they dont look that bad from the runners.

hehe.. do not judge a book by it's cover smile.gif haha~.. but anyway.. if to ask me to spend up around few hundreds dollars for a kit that has lesser detailing and with allot of parts that need to drill and trim, plus already mention by ngcheechong that GHD has always been bad in quality... a well-known fact in the world of pirated gunpla.

I will not waste my money on that.. smile.gif My supplier ever give me a HG Hyaku Shiki from Bendi.. it's like building a gundam using supa glue.. haha..

Well bro, what I've commented up there was just my own opinion.. maybe you won't face the problem much and u enjoy the whole process of constructing the kits. I'm a lazy guy.. and maybe others also lazy.. coz over spoon feed by Bandai's good quality. haha thumbup.gif
limfreelance
post Jan 10 2012, 11:48 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 10 2012, 11:06 AM)

Bro, hope can get review & comment from u after building GHD. smile.gif
look Like My GHD no market already. cry.gif cry.gif

TSascentic
post Jan 10 2012, 12:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 10 2012, 12:48 PM)
Bro, hope can get review & comment from u after building GHD. smile.gif
look Like My GHD no market already. cry.gif  cry.gif
dun give up la..~ maybe got pro modellers need GHD to mod, still they will look for u la..~ thumbup.gif

SYOK?

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jan 10 2012, 12:52 PM
cel123
post Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM

just sharing my gogo hinu evo

and yes, i used the funnels of MC Hinu Gundoom
QuangVuong
post Jan 10 2012, 02:27 PM

That looks amazing! Hows the kits quality and all? Review?

Cant wait for mine to come.
peace230
post Jan 10 2012, 02:56 PM

475 posts

NIce HiNU.
The plastic OK??
HxiiiK
post Jan 10 2012, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM)
just sharing my gogo hinu evo

and yes, i used the funnels of MC Hinu Gundoom
wah u got it already!
looks damn good.. how is the overall quality and build?

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 10 2012, 04:05 PM
limfreelance
post Jan 10 2012, 04:21 PM

343 posts

is that the plastic loose or easy to broke??
bruised
post Jan 10 2012, 05:17 PM

97 posts

does it come with any first batch goodies?
QuangVuong
post Jan 10 2012, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(bruised @ Jan 10 2012, 08:17 PM)
does it come with any first batch goodies?
Nope. It had a special price and that's it. It's jumped up by rm30 or so.
devilrider88
post Jan 11 2012, 12:20 AM

20 posts

dont knw why bt the feet does look long and out of place for me. hmm.gif

QuangVuong
post Jan 11 2012, 05:27 AM

They are a little big, but much better than the standard HiNu feet.
TSascentic
post Jan 11 2012, 11:25 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 11 2012, 06:27 AM)
They are a little big, but much better than the standard HiNu feet.

This looks ok laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jan 11 2012, 11:25 AM
devilrider88
post Jan 11 2012, 11:47 AM

20 posts

is tht really hinu gogo?
looks like a resin kit. haha. nice
TSascentic
post Jan 11 2012, 12:03 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:47 PM)
is tht really hinu gogo?
looks like a resin kit. haha. nice
I found it in the website.. I tonite go try get from our friend smile.gif haha!.... see he want to sell me 1 first.. hand too ichy edi tongue.gif
bruised
post Jan 11 2012, 12:23 PM

97 posts

i like this more
ngcheechong
post Jan 11 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(bruised @ Jan 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
Well, go get the Bandai and start doing modification wink.gif You might like this wink.gif

devilrider88
post Jan 11 2012, 07:44 PM

20 posts

tht one is Bandai bro bruised.
its pirate only in here. haha

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM