anyone got official price yet? seems each person got diff price
also anyone dug up info on their plastic quality? if TT/GG level i think i also want to order one! waiting for more info cos lately got nightmare with Model GD.. tangan gatal lar
Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit
Jan 4 2012, 06:27 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
still waiting on more news on the daban astray red frame.. saw a few LYN members putting down PO already
anyone got official price yet? seems each person got diff price also anyone dug up info on their plastic quality? if TT/GG level i think i also want to order one! waiting for more info cos lately got nightmare with Model GD.. tangan gatal lar |
Jan 4 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 4 2012, 07:54 PM) What's wrong with Model GD? my kits look alright! i got the Model GD Gaia and it was horrible.. the parts have extra plastic hanging off it.. and everything didn't snap together properly.Anyway, word from my supplier is that Daban is the new brand name from TT Hongli. So then I believe the plastic quality is the same or maybe better. Personally I don't mind if the plastic is crap or good, as long as it looks good. when i finally got it done, put lots of glue on it and it still feels really flimsy, and it can't stand properly.. maybe that was one of the older Model GD kits.. but it was quite a nightmare for me.. |
Jan 4 2012, 11:32 PM
agreed the detailing is not superb.. but i can compromise seeing as i'm paying much lower for it
i must say it is quite close though |
Jan 9 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 9 2012, 09:30 AM) what to do..with unwanted TT/HL models? I have 5 HG models from the double-O series..as in, donate? sell-off? throw into the (recycle)bin? what models? QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 9 2012, 10:57 AM) oohhh i saw the thread and i wouldn't mind taking kyrios and exia off your hands if u ever feel like throwing them away This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 9 2012, 10:59 AM |
Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM
i advice don't take Model GD/GHD.. so far my experience with it has been bad.. good for if you're ready to do A LOT OF WORK like asfarudy just said..
ESPECIALLY for PG.. because if you regret, already too late because u spent a lot on it This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM |
Jan 10 2012, 04:04 PM
Jan 12 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jan 12 2012, 04:07 PM) RESPECT!... I want Gundam.. I dun want manufacturer brands name AGREED! and most of the time will be on shelf so even if detailing a bit not as good as bandai it would still look awesome on shelf and as long as i had fun building it, whether bandai or bootleg, i'm happy! |
Jan 12 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jan 12 2012, 08:46 PM) List of bootleg gunpla have been updated.. so for those who r still new to Fake/Pirated kits.. please go check first page.. wow thanks for taking the time to put out a list this is a request by Devilrider88. Thanks also i think you missed out union flag and graham's union flag custom by TT This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 12 2012, 08:50 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jan 12 2012, 09:20 PM) hehe bro, it's not necessary to be a complete list.. but as long as it can make it a reference.. haha.. true, true.. at least now can refer to which company has which models!also does anyone know which company came out with the SD unicorn? i bought a KO SD unicorn before from toybox but i don't see the company logo anywhere i'm just curious which company it was.. but don't bother.. quality was horrible, it cannot stay in destroy mode properly |
Jan 12 2012, 11:02 PM
Jan 12 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(silentsc @ Jan 12 2012, 11:14 PM) ahh so the McModal hi-nu gundam and the hws nu gundam won't be similar size? hmm both is hg 1/144 ... >"< oh the mcmodel one is not EVO.. hi-nu EVO is from GoGo which is 1/100but the mcmodel Hi-Nu is also almost MG size.. here's a review with comparisons at the end with all the HG Nu http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/2011/04/h...ight-build.html This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 12 2012, 11:18 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Jan 18 2012, 07:03 PM) anyone remmber the prototype sangokuden wth inner frame from LWD loooong time ago? is it another like this well now its real. White Dragon RyuFu! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LWD Zhou Yu Review with few colors and terrible articulation? if yes, then it's a pity, it looks pretty good.. i noticed most of LWD's box arts look nice and appealing, luckily i only almost bought one |
Jan 18 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:40 PM) no bro. thats some older kit from their series. NICE! i hope it's as good as it looks! any news on it's release? or still unknown? back in v2, ive posted some prototype photo of it. it even have an inner frame, so expect the articulation to be top notch. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but when it comes to LWD i think there should still be a lot of painting required. not sure, but that brand gives me this impression that i will need to paint a lot This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 18 2012, 09:58 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 05:03 PM
doesn't look that bad.. got gold parts somemore..
looks like it will be fun but definitely won't look good if straight build only |
Jan 19 2012, 09:35 PM
daban epyon looks nice
might want to get it to replace my broken bandai heat rod |
Jan 30 2012, 06:20 PM
Jan 30 2012, 11:07 PM
while we hope and pray it becomes more than a rumour! if it comes out definitely buy first regret much much later
Jan 30 2012, 11:50 PM
u can try looking for ascentic in the forums.. he has some of the kits u listed available i think
or i think you can try contacting General_Nic as well |
Jan 31 2012, 03:25 PM
haha.. ascentic bro you still owe me one discount for the missing WZC sabers
and don't have to thank me, good seller i sure recommend This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 31 2012, 03:27 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 10:20 PM
i think there was a seller who is located in putrajaya.. look for Irr.Apam on the forums, he has a thread with some of the units u are looking for
EDIT: here's his thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2185942 also i mentioned some sellers in my previous reply, such as ascentic and General_Nic in the forums i'm sure you should be able to find what you are looking for This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 31 2012, 10:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 AM |