Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 9 2012, 02:18 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

hi..latest official firmware is 4.0.2.A.0.62 right?
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 9 2012, 02:24 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 9 2012, 02:19 AM)
guys i would like to know are there any issue with arc (NOT S)
like sgs2 got pink spot camera issue.. lg 2x reboot issue. does this phone has any? since im buying for my mum so will be using stock rom btw
hairline crack smile.gif

xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 9 2012, 02:27 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jan 9 2012, 02:25 AM)
yup...
actually .62 is release after a few day .58 released..
so, i guess, the difference between two FW is less..
im now using .42
it is worthy im update to .62?
or there are new fw coming soon?
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 9 2012, 03:20 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

downloading! huhu
hopefully it can gimme more power..long lasting smile.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 10 2012, 06:04 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 10 2012, 11:58 AM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

easytoolkit v4 CANNOT root my .62 fw...

aarrgghh!!!! sh*t
i found rooted fw..try look at this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1330314
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 10 2012, 10:39 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 10 2012, 10:29 PM)
yeah. i saw that too. thanks
but the link is not working. the link to the file.
and i dont think my bootload is unlocked or what..i dont understand this part.
thanks anywa..
try this link

http://www.multiupload.com/YGJ6V6GXN4

about unlock bootloader..pls read this

http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-unloc...c-play-neo-pro/

xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 10 2012, 11:38 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

hahaha..its ok
good luck. but bear in mind that unlock bootloader will void ur warranty biggrin.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 11 2012, 12:04 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 10 2012, 11:47 PM)
iinm there is a way to root without unlockin bootloader right?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 10 2012, 11:48 PM)
which one which one?
i so freakin regret kepo kepo go flash .62
haha.
read this, here is the step:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1320350

but at the moment, it is not working for the .62 firmware laugh.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 11 2012, 12:14 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

haha..no la..
uzary said there are a way to root without unlocking bootloader
i show the way, but it is cannot applied to .62 firmware
so unlock bootloader is the way atm..

yeah..need time and understand all of the step
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 12 2012, 12:47 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

i now using .42 firmware, but wanna try .62 firmware
ROM Manager Premium can use to backup my current firmware state right?
still blurr about ROM Manager Premium function
hope someone can help. tqs smile.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Jan 12 2012, 01:15 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

sorry..i also dunno about it
maybe doomkernel can oc ur arc

xtreme_paranoid
post Feb 19 2012, 05:23 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

anyone have send their arc for hairline warranty claim?
what is the procedures? i got 2/3 hairline crack edy sad.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Feb 19 2012, 08:39 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 19 2012, 08:14 PM)
hahaha.. laugh.gif  doh.gif  mine too can c a bit of the hairline crack.. just hope it dun effect any function watsoeva.. i cant claim the warranty as mine is ap set.. laugh.gif

just 1 question to ask any of u guys that faces this hairline crack n dun send it for warranty, how worse it can be? i mean will it crack like all over the phone in due time?
i got the crack on top and below of the sensor
another one at the bottom of the screen, at the left sweat.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Feb 19 2012, 09:47 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 19 2012, 08:57 PM)

Added on February 19, 2012, 9:00 pmbtw xtreme, i thought u hv a contact for arc housin right?
yeah..but i think it is the time for me to claim warranty
warranty no need any money rite? laugh.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Feb 20 2012, 12:17 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

yeah..so thats why i wanna ask for anyone already send their arc for warranty
what they need and how long i need separated with my beloved arc biggrin.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 18 2012, 07:36 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:42 PM)
kenapa my arc s macam ada orang tekan menu button bile tgh standby.screen tgh gelap on standby tetibe menyala like someone push the menu button
yeah..i got same problem to. anyone know the solution?
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 18 2012, 09:23 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:47 PM)
someone told me do factory data reset.any other solution?this way will clear your phone like a new one
hmm..dunwan that method.
i hate to restrore all of the apps,contacts etc2 tongue.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Aug 15 2012, 10:51 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

hi im currently on 2.3.4 fw
think wanna upgrade to rooted ics. it is good choice? or more lagging?
can provide me the lick how to do it?
im confuse since got many version about it
im having unlocked bootloader btw..thanks in advance smile.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Aug 15 2012, 12:54 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Aug 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
if your bootloader unlocked already, just straight flash custom kernel and rom...all custom rom pre-rooted already..
go to xda forum and find se arc section..you will find a lot there..basically all the step almost same..
i got no experience using custom kernel and rom
only using that .ftf and .img
can you guide me? which one the best so far? tq smile.gif

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Aug 15 2012, 01:17 PM
xtreme_paranoid
post Aug 15 2012, 02:11 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Aug 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
im using that before ...beautiful rom but over time will lags due to memory problem,need to restart after that..now im using miui i think the best aosp rom  now  thumbup.gif 

for the step

1)you need to flash the kernel, i assumed you a already familiar with flashtool ...download any kernel like arcs,arc knight or ktg..using flashtool flash using fastboot..

2)on your phone ,when you saw the led suddenly bright or phone vibrates press the volume down button to enter cwm...

3)make nandroid backup first before flashing or do  factory wipe with cwm...put the downloaded rom in your sd card...
then follow the instruction in which rom you wanted to flash like, factory wipe,dalvic wipe or system wipe..

4)flash rom,reboot.
did you mean this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1308849

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Aug 15 2012, 02:20 PM

0.0454sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:16 PM