757 posts

grats on V3
nixonyang
post Jan 11 2012, 01:46 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 11 2012, 12:45 AM)
wow impressive, mine drop like 11% or more in 2 hehehe  doh.gif  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
try restarting your phone, it works for me when battery is draining abnormally
nixonyang
post Jan 19 2012, 11:20 PM

757 posts

My battery life

nixonyang
post Jan 20 2012, 10:55 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 20 2012, 01:46 AM)
I think it is normal.. Anythin wrong wit ur battery life?
Just to show that arc's battery life is good or better
nixonyang
post Jan 20 2012, 11:58 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Jan 20 2012, 11:30 PM)
Hey all, wondering if any of you who are still using the pre-applied factory screen protector on your arc?
After using this phone for 8 months, I finally decided to peel it off today, as there were scratches on it and a small dent at the center of the screen protector due to a drop. Man, it's like a new phone now without the screen protector. Display is much sharper and clearer. To those who wonder how I got it peeled off, I just used my finger nails. Find a corner of the screen protector where the gap is the largest and peel it off slowly. It really is tight though.
i apply 2nd sp on the ori
nixonyang
post Jan 22 2012, 12:52 AM

757 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/upcoming_sony_smar...s-news-3698.php

ARC has GLONASS inside
nixonyang
post Jan 29 2012, 11:16 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:32 PM)
Ofcoz my tv got hdmi port.. Im not using crt tv.. But dunno la if arc hdmi cable is different
the hdmi cable is compatible to all tvs

nixonyang
post Jan 30 2012, 08:03 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Jan 30 2012, 09:26 AM)
after 1 month i'm using ars s,
battery seem going better,
for lite user can goes 2 day for internet n messages.
before just goes for 12 hours for lite using..
rclxms.gif

suggest me, what good if im update this... ?

[attachmentid=2659279]
Updating... very large update. 168MB
nixonyang
post Jan 30 2012, 09:09 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 30 2012, 08:43 PM)
Is it ics?
sadly no and i dont see anything new inside after the update
nixonyang
post Jan 30 2012, 10:32 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Jan 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
so i no need this update rite?
what for if nothing improve rite....
brows.gif
i havent seen anything change aesthetically, but maybe its an performance upgrade(they wont update the firmware unnecessary). Will update you all after using it fully
nixonyang
post Jan 31 2012, 04:36 PM

757 posts

ok, after a day of using the new update .62 . i see no difference! Hmmm, i read other blogs that said this is just a minor bug fix
nixonyang
post Feb 2 2012, 04:31 PM

757 posts

i use pen on arc also, not even a week i got bored i sold the pen
nixonyang
post Feb 3 2012, 01:12 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 3 2012, 09:35 AM)
let me know what improvement u get....
Only minor bug fix... nothing new. i updated 3 days ago
nixonyang
post Feb 5 2012, 12:37 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Feb 4 2012, 10:43 PM)
wow.. my arc icons refreshing is now gone after updated to 4.0.A.0.62 thumbup.gif and the camera also loads faster. And about SE SC, I have no problem so far. I dealt a couple of times at the one in Amcorp mall, other place dun have experience though..
for me its all the same, performance also same
nixonyang
post Feb 10 2012, 08:39 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 10 2012, 05:12 PM)
what materials do they use to build iphone? How come it feels more solid and glassy instead of plasticky?? Is it made of glass?
I wish SE would made it a bit classier ..
iphone front and back is made out of glass, but it is a tad weaker than gorilla glass. theres pros and cons with using plastic, for one it is cheap to replace and flexible but it dont feel quality.
nixonyang
post Feb 11 2012, 09:12 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 11 2012, 04:27 PM)
i suggest u buy it... it cover all the curve. except the button. plastic quality so good, but hv thumbprint.
i install it very careful n take a full day... it easy if hv hair dryer, but don't using hot air. it hv so many small part.
so you have to apply it patiently  rclxms.gif

have embed arc s on mitsubishi pajero for gps (coz that mould fit the phone)  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=2679669]
cool drool.gif , that mold was there originally?
nixonyang
post Feb 12 2012, 06:17 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 12 2012, 12:18 AM)
Yes, its there originally.. Meter part to show fuel n temperature.. ;-)
i thought empty, careful once you run out of fuel tongue.gif
nixonyang
post Feb 13 2012, 09:13 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Feb 13 2012, 02:39 PM)
I saw this pic

and i'm impressed with the bokeh of the pic supposely taken with an Arc S. Can any Arc user confirm that the phone can take a pic with such bokeh? Usually only a large sensor camera can produce such pic.
it cant capture bokeh with such nice round blurry light at the background. I did experimented with it using macro and touch focus to create bokeh but the blurred part is just hazy like. Still a great job from arc, but i cant assure can produce what is in that pic

This post has been edited by nixonyang: Feb 13 2012, 09:13 PM
nixonyang
post Feb 15 2012, 01:04 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 15 2012, 12:35 AM)
The one placed by SE is so nicely placed and really, really near the edge of the screen so you wouldn't notice it if you don't look for it.

Sensitivity is okay, no problems with messaging/etc.

I really am disappointed with directd's staff. They did not tell me anything about the existing screen protector. They just kept on insisting that I must pay RM20 for one and now I have 2 on my phone.  shakehead.gif

The phone is so sexay, I'm planning on getting a perforated casing for it. brows.gif

Can't wait for ICS.  rclxm9.gif
Make sure you clean your phone regularly after using the perforated case as dust will accumulate. About the screen protector, one is preapplied by SE and there is another clear SP that should be available in the box FOC.
nixonyang
post Feb 15 2012, 01:30 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 15 2012, 01:17 AM)
Oh, I only have the preapplied one, the one that they charged me RM20 for, HDMI cable, USB cable, charger and earphones in the box.

Which might mean that they charged me RM20 for the screen protector that was given in the box. So... cheated on another level? This is absurd. directd is not recommended for anyone who wants to buy a phone.
The SP that came in the box is without any brand, i dont know bout yours. You can still buy direct from shop, just make sure the shop has it's credibility

0.0487sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:09 PM