Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone
nixonyang
Feb 15 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 15 2012, 01:32 AM) Quite unlikely to have an extra SP given, though. My box was sealed with a Dynamics sticker but maybe he sneakily took the SP from it while cutting the sticker and opening the box to take the phone and battery for me to test. I thought directd's shop is pretty credible considering the number of customers he has on the forums and an established shop. Established, yes. Honest and friendly? Hardly. Oh, now i understand. My box was from Thorus. Lets wait to hear from others bout Dynamics package This post has been edited by nixonyang: Feb 15 2012, 01:41 AM
nixonyang
Feb 18 2012, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(fridel @ Feb 18 2012, 02:27 AM) Well arc s got faster processor  few more camera function compare to arc..galaxy w got bigger internal storage but then,smaller screen..camera oso 5mp only..if u ask me,i rather go for arc or arc s instead of galaxy w..seriously samsung phone design make me  After firmware update, Arc and Arc S has the same camera abilities
nixonyang
Feb 18 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Feb 18 2012, 06:59 PM) Guyz..how to know whether our arc is ori or ap set?? Need help here.. check the sticker and IMEI number, its that simple
nixonyang
Feb 19 2012, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Feb 18 2012, 10:31 PM) how to check the imei no ? *#06# then compare it with the IMEI number on the box
nixonyang
Feb 19 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 19 2012, 10:55 AM) Any idea how to type SMS in Chinese? -.-...can't seem to find Chinese keyboard on international language just long press and choose input method, then select chinese
nixonyang
Feb 19 2012, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 19 2012, 08:14 PM) hahaha..  mine too can c a bit of the hairline crack.. just hope it dun effect any function watsoeva.. i cant claim the warranty as mine is ap set.. just 1 question to ask any of u guys that faces this hairline crack n dun send it for warranty, how worse it can be? i mean will it crack like all over the phone in due time? sending in for warranty hopefully before april where my warranty ends
nixonyang
Feb 21 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 02:45 PM) wanna ask... any ARC S users currently facing the housing crack problems like THIS??? Arc here, the crack on top of my phone can be said quite severe d.. can see the gap widening
nixonyang
Feb 27 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Feb 27 2012, 06:12 PM) To all whom havent buy xperia arc Please read this: http://www.androidauthority.com/sony-xperi...ase-date-57459/Anything before xperia s is ill fated products.. What makes you think its ill fated...
nixonyang
Mar 1 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 1 2012, 11:49 PM) minor question is the warranty program for the cracked housing still on ? mine finally got it . lol where you went? procedure?
nixonyang
Mar 2 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 2 2012, 12:25 AM) i meant , is the warranty program still on ? oh, i thought you went and claimed it
nixonyang
Mar 7 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:07 AM) U are a bigger liar . Using such obvious hinting trick to make ppl confident in ur word ? I actually test the 80.9mb game and it work flawlessly full frame rate .  90% + of current application is made for 1ghz cortex A8 processer . It work even on old sgs and x10 . I cant see why wouldnt it work on my arc . My arc S can even run street fighter IV HD without any problem . Try it urself before simply claim that xxxxx wont work . Bravo
nixonyang
Mar 25 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 25 2012, 07:52 PM) check out the link below our fellow forumer did share this info back then http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49547274 more waiting then... better late then never right
nixonyang
Mar 29 2012, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(michaellks @ Mar 28 2012, 07:44 PM) My Arc is almost a year too. After the 2.3.4 upgrade, it's gotten much smoother compared to the then 2.3.2. You still find it slow? Somehow browsing through the apps page is faster and smoother then S II and Galaxy Note. But opening a huge app really takes time. I used the phone naked since first day, no casing but with the factory applied SP on. Lots of chrome has peeled of from the body and I took of the pre-applied SP after the 5th month of using this phone. What about the rest, phone still look new? spanking new... bought on launching day, just the crack though.
nixonyang
Apr 17 2012, 03:14 PM
xda there have official sony ICS file?
nixonyang
Apr 17 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(langsk @ Apr 17 2012, 05:29 PM) Yes.. you can download and install...... but only for Arc S only dang
nixonyang
Apr 19 2012, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(glados @ Apr 18 2012, 08:33 PM) Hey guys, my arc s charges quite fast until it reaches 90%, then it takes really long to reach 100%. Like 1 hour to 45 minutes. Is this normal? everytime i charge from 25% it always take 1.5 hour to reach 100%. never fails.
nixonyang
Apr 24 2012, 10:21 PM
damn... why you treat ARC user like this... so long only can update
nixonyang
Apr 27 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(pedas126 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM) yup, saw some snapshot of yellow tinted xperia s, mine is the same with that issues, but its not happen always. if its mild then its not a prob. Arc is known for slight yellowish tint d. you can compare white to AMOLED screen, AMOLED more to pure white
nixonyang
Apr 28 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 28 2012, 02:20 AM) iinm mistaken the term use is warm display n iphone retina display/super amoled screen is more to cold display. the new ipad also is warm.. correct me if im wrong. Maybe, cause i never really see the new ipad before
nixonyang
Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 30 2012, 03:46 PM) but it is the same problem occur >.< it said insufficient storage available >.< faint~ factory reset