Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

fridel
post Mar 10 2012, 02:39 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Mar 9 2012, 12:28 PM)
a litle mod ony.....
change system background,change font, transparent status bar, change status bar icon (from xda n edit apk my own)

Fuuuuu nice one rclxms.gif im now using MIUI rom..quite ok lor..
skyevo91
post Mar 10 2012, 06:42 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Mar 10 2012, 02:39 AM)
Fuuuuu nice one rclxms.gif im now using MIUI rom..quite ok lor..
what miui are u using?
i'm using softwhite miui from xda.
love it at first sight brows.gif
eventhough lot of people complaint that miui has no apps tray like other rom, i found miui is the sexiest rom available for our super sexy phone thumbup.gif

Jefferson1983
post Mar 10 2012, 10:42 AM

398 posts

Guys,

I'm having problem with the Bluetooth. Unable to transfer file via bluetooth. Arc phone shown "pair but not connected"

Checked device manager on lappy, shown"Bluetooth peripheral device device error".Manage to troubleshoot it but still cannot transfer file via bluetooth.

Anyone facing this problem?
skyevo91
post Mar 10 2012, 01:15 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Mar 10 2012, 10:42 AM)
Guys,

I'm having problem with the Bluetooth. Unable to transfer file via bluetooth. Arc phone shown "pair but not connected"

Checked device manager on lappy, shown"Bluetooth peripheral device device error".Manage to troubleshoot it but still cannot transfer file via bluetooth.

Anyone facing this problem?
i'm facing that problem too.
but based on my finding, it is related to ur bluetooth driver in ur lappy.
try reinstall that driver

Jefferson1983
post Mar 10 2012, 05:19 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:15 PM)
i'm facing that problem too.
but based on my finding, it is related to ur bluetooth driver in ur lappy.
try reinstall that driver
Already tried Uninstall n reinstall. Still same.

Did u manage to solve the problem.
fridel
post Mar 11 2012, 10:48 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:42 AM)
what miui are u using?
i'm using softwhite miui from xda.
love it at first sight  brows.gif
eventhough lot of people complaint that miui has no apps tray like other rom, i found miui is the sexiest rom available for our super sexy phone  thumbup.gif
Im using hemiui tongue.gif

Look better than stock rom n smoother too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fridel: Mar 11 2012, 10:51 AM
skyevo91
post Mar 11 2012, 06:37 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Mar 10 2012, 05:19 PM)
Already tried Uninstall n reinstall. Still same.

Did u manage to solve the problem.
for my case, i manage to solve the problem

Jefferson1983
post Mar 11 2012, 09:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:37 PM)
for my case, i manage to solve the problem
Finally manage to solve mine too.
anyway thanks for the input rclxms.gif
porkyguy
post Mar 12 2012, 01:36 PM

18 posts

im interested in this phone but is it too late to get the arc s now?
armadasaxon
post Mar 12 2012, 01:40 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(porkyguy @ Mar 12 2012, 01:36 PM)
im interested in this phone but is it too late to get the arc s now?
Wont say late..but sony will soon be launching xperia s with dual core..of course get the latest phone better.
Arc S is the last phone by Sone ericsson.
porkyguy
post Mar 12 2012, 01:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 12 2012, 01:40 PM)
Wont say late..but sony will soon be launching xperia s with dual core..of course get the latest phone better.
Arc S is the last phone by Sone ericsson.
xperia s out of my budget dy sad.gif
can suggest any other dual core androids below 1400?
i use it mainly for apps, gaming and internet.
thanks in advance tongue.gif
bug_vengeance
post Mar 12 2012, 02:07 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(porkyguy @ Mar 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
thanks in advance  tongue.gif
if u dont mind a used set,u can search around in Garage sales : mobile phone
there are lots of dual core android on sale for that price range
fridel
post Mar 12 2012, 03:39 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(porkyguy @ Mar 12 2012, 02:44 PM)
thanks in advance  tongue.gif
Xperia P? hmm.gif
porkyguy
post Mar 12 2012, 04:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Mar 12 2012, 03:39 PM)
Xperia P? hmm.gif
i've considered it but then i saw the battery...
btw they announced the price already? blink.gif

This post has been edited by porkyguy: Mar 12 2012, 04:47 PM
fridel
post Mar 12 2012, 07:15 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(porkyguy @ Mar 12 2012, 05:46 PM)
i've considered it but then i saw the battery...
btw they announced the price already?  blink.gif
Not yet..it should be around rm1499? hmm.gif not sure
bug_vengeance
post Mar 12 2012, 08:50 PM

7,131 posts

i rooted my phone for the first time
not as hard as i thought biggrin.gif

downgrade my firmware from .62 to .42
n then install v6 supercharger
my phone ui is now more smooth n snappier

after this wanna try doomkernel n other mod ROM biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bug_vengeance: Mar 12 2012, 08:51 PM
shreaker
post Mar 12 2012, 10:07 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

anyone here tried the ics beta from sony? hows the scrolling in internet browser - as smooth as iphone / s2?

mysai
post Mar 12 2012, 10:31 PM

220 posts

I almost bought the Xperia S until I found out that the battery is a fused one like the iPhone doh.gif And knowing my usage and a practice of keeping spare batteries, this is stupid move by SE.
I just went and got myself an arc S. No regrets.
fridel
post Mar 12 2012, 11:22 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 12 2012, 09:50 PM)
i rooted my phone for the first time
not as hard as i thought biggrin.gif

downgrade my firmware from .62 to .42
n then install v6 supercharger
my phone ui is now more smooth n snappier

after this wanna try doomkernel n other mod ROM biggrin.gif
Use doomkernel can oc up to 2.0ghz flex.gif
bug_vengeance
post Mar 13 2012, 12:54 AM

7,131 posts

but i encountered a problem when i wanna flash to doomkernel

when im in the cmd to fastboot the img file,the cmd stuck at 'waiting for device'

eventho i have adb installed,and s1boot fastboot is also presence

too late already,no mood to google n to try again
maybe tomorrow will continue

if u guys have any advise regarding this prob,pls share biggrin.gif

109 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM