Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

uzary
post Jan 16 2012, 03:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ Jan 16 2012, 03:04 PM)
register me to the list pls lol
4 months old arc S user. been very happy with it and no problem so far (touch kayu).

on a trivial note, my Arc S has been standing out among my friends who uses s2, 4s (my circle of friends are trendsuckers doh.gif)...but lost to Galaxy Note due to its fatty big boss size tongue.gif
Arc indeed has the most sexy n stunnin design..
uzary
post Jan 17 2012, 11:12 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

For me those who r interested to buy arc, i suggest to go for arc s, a bit faster.. alang alang. But if the price diffrent btween arc n arc s too muc , then jus buy arc.
uzary
post Jan 17 2012, 01:03 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 17 2012, 12:32 PM)
Do you get international warranty for AP set?
Dun think so,normally ap warranty is warranty from the retailer where u bought ur phone.
uzary
post Jan 17 2012, 06:13 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jan 17 2012, 05:09 PM)
just sent in my arc for the hairline replacement today.. apparently they only change the frontal housing and not the chrome portion

it actually cost 134(include labor) if its not under warranty.. funny thing is they dont allow the change of chrome at this stage.. and couldnt answer my question "why"?

For that price i think better i buy new full housin.
uzary
post Jan 18 2012, 04:13 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:33 AM)
battery problem is no 1 issue of any smartphone. we can't prevent that but we can manage
Yup, for me, under heavy usage such as browsin n gamin, my phone can only last 12-15hrs, but if i uae it lightly for some sms n calling, it last for 2 days.
uzary
post Jan 18 2012, 11:58 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Anyone has try sun global battery?
uzary
post Jan 19 2012, 05:58 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 19 2012, 02:40 AM)
my arc need to charge like every 4 hour..cant stop playing it laugh.gif
Haha i feel u men, u wan a solution for that? Get urcef a tablet, only then u can minimize ur usage of ur arc hehe smile.gif)
uzary
post Jan 19 2012, 01:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 19 2012, 11:35 AM)
Tablet just too big for me tongue.gif this 4.2" arc screen 'ngam2' to my needs laugh.gif
For me as a manga lover, tablet is perfect, but i ned to stay online anywhere anytime thus this phone fulfill that. So conclusion, buy both, u life is complete biggrin.gif
uzary
post Jan 20 2012, 01:46 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 19 2012, 11:20 PM)
My battery life
I think it is normal.. Anythin wrong wit ur battery life?
uzary
post Jan 20 2012, 04:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:17 AM)
thinking to purchase tab too but now not enough budget like u.  sad.gif
thanks God i'm not a gadget freak like others.
if i am, i think every month i 'pokai'  rclxub.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 11:24 am
me too! i looking design first n then multimedia performance..
after that overall performance.
n9 for me is very cool n sexy but sadly it is meego.
if it is an android, i'm surely will buy it.
based on my experience, android win in almost all term.
as good as iOS and far better than blackberry os, meego, symbian
Gadget freak is better than car freak, i hv a fren so obsess wit car, every month mod somethin for his car, change rim, bucket seat, tune engine n so on.. roughly 1k spendin a month..
uzary
post Jan 21 2012, 03:48 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Jan 20 2012, 11:30 PM)
Hey all, wondering if any of you who are still using the pre-applied factory screen protector on your arc?
After using this phone for 8 months, I finally decided to peel it off today, as there were scratches on it and a small dent at the center of the screen protector due to a drop. Man, it's like a new phone now without the screen protector. Display is much sharper and clearer. To those who wonder how I got it peeled off, I just used my finger nails. Find a corner of the screen protector where the gap is the largest and peel it off slowly. It really is tight though.
Would it b a gud idea to take it off?
uzary
post Jan 21 2012, 12:47 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Jan 21 2012, 08:55 AM)
I got convinced to peel it off after reading comments from xda developers. The screen itself is scratch resistant (I've personally tried it out using the sharp end of a blade) however the pre-applied screen protector gets scratched easily, too easily in fact. The only function the pre-applied screen protector has is that it's a shatter proof sheet.
Oic, I thought the screen is scratch resistence bcoz of the pre applied sp.. doh.gif
uzary
post Jan 22 2012, 05:59 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 22 2012, 12:52 AM)
Cool,hopefully lock tym will b mux faster.
uzary
post Jan 23 2012, 11:54 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 23 2012, 11:20 PM)
then u suggesting me to buy now?  unsure.gif
It is complicated, it depend on u urcef actually whether u wan it now or not.. the price will definitely drop as tym goes by, howeva if u kep on waitin, n say once xperis s has come out, then u wil b in anither dilemma of gettin arc s or xperia s.
uzary
post Jan 24 2012, 05:19 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jan 24 2012, 03:32 PM)
one of the dilemma is the price of xperia s sure like a rocket.
if u hav short cash, maybe u can't afford to buy xperia s.
but if u still want it, u need to wait another 3-4 month before the price of xperia s go down.
its all up to u man
yes, n that is why if u wait and wait and wait, it will be endless, u wan to buy, buy it now, if u wan xperia s, then wait, save money, n once it come out, buy it. smile.gif
uzary
post Jan 25 2012, 12:04 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

no issues so far, most likely u battery kong.
uzary
post Jan 25 2012, 03:22 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(LightningChan @ Jan 25 2012, 12:01 AM)
Hi peeps..

Just now, my 2 months old Xperia Arc S on Android 2.3.4 suddenly heated up on standby, draining my battery like crazy and after the battery runs dry i am unable to charge it back..

Its not the rapid 3G switching caused by poor reception problem..
I've also force stop and uninstalled all my available apps and even did a factory reset..

Anyone experienced this on their Arc or Arc S or any other similar Android phones?
xtually this kind of cases that we hav to bear the risk if we got a phone wit non removable battery like the new sony xperia s.. if happen within warranty period is ok, but if happen like a month after warranty period over really cry.gif cry.gif e.g my sony alpha dslr got problem after only a month of warranty period end cry.gif cry.gif
uzary
post Jan 25 2012, 06:03 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
Fine fine ... I'll wait .... =(
sweat.gif sweat.gif pity u bro.. never mind, patience is a virtue nod.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 25 2012, 06:04 PM
uzary
post Jan 25 2012, 11:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 25 2012, 08:07 PM)
Nooooooooo my arc s is brokennnnnnnnn. Had an accident when i was going back home from work this evening..... luckily only my leg injured, im riding a motorcycle btw. Now checking my phone, scratches all over and it wont turn on, i saw water mark inside the lcd. Huwaaaaaa, just use it less than a weekk haihhh wattodo..
malang sure not berbau bro, i feel you bro n sumtime bertimpa timpa malang datang.. lsat tym im using se aino, it felt from my hanging pants in the toilet, the screen shattered, i was like shocking.gif then immediately went to nearby repair shop n kena ketok rm300++ for a replacement screen, only to be stolen after a month later with my 2nd phone k850.. i was cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 25 2012, 11:05 PM
uzary
post Jan 26 2012, 03:19 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 26 2012, 01:09 AM)
Wow screen oni over rm300 sweat.gif
Yaa, that phone only a year old at the tym happened, so sad but willing to pay for it as I dun have yet to use a smart phone.. if I know it will be stolen a month later, I won't bother to replace the screen tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:48 AM