Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

shahrul_sama
post May 3 2012, 07:43 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 2 2012, 04:37 PM)
Yesterday I also quite confuse with this situation....and now just realized why it happens...lol! I am using flip casing and when i close the flip, the inner side press 'home' button so the backlight will on..no wonder lah battery so fast dried.
happen to my wife flip casing also...quite blur at first also because the battery drained fast and hot also..after done csi found out the casing itself pushed the home button and made the screen never off...my solution always lock the phone screen first before close the flip..in lock screen mode,the backlight will automatically close a few second after the flip touched the home button..

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:49 am
QUOTE(uzary @ May 2 2012, 04:49 PM)
Guys currntly im using 32gb in my arc, thinking of switching 32gb wit 8gb which now on my tablet, my question is wat will happen to those apps that i already move to sd for my arc?
only the blank icon will left in your phone..when you click open it said cannot found the apps(sumthing like that)...

but if you copy back the sd content to new sd and put back in ure phone..its back to normal again..

btw...what type 32gb miro sd you used...is it fast ?

Added on May 3, 2012, 8:01 am
QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ May 2 2012, 04:14 PM)
hehehe..nak yg best kena la byk keje sikit bro.. biggrin.gif

bro..bila kau guna acronium/any custom rom ,usually how much your ram left free...mine got 100-130 mb free, with several widgets and live wallpaper ... after cleared all the bloatware and junks apps and did some tweaking ...got more smoother compare to stock....

teringin nak guna custom rom ,can tweak and customize more..but dont want to unlock bootloader yet...my phone still young biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: May 3 2012, 08:01 AM
shahrul_sama
post May 3 2012, 10:46 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 3 2012, 10:40 PM)
oficial kernel xboleh ke?
Cannot la.....downclock can if u rooted tongue.gif

Btw successful to boost my arc s with v6 supercharges flex.gif
shahrul_sama
post May 4 2012, 05:43 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 4 2012, 04:42 PM)
Anyone using wisepilot app? can crack or not?
Deleted already that apps biggrin.gif .....google navigation much better
shahrul_sama
post May 6 2012, 12:48 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 5 2012, 10:14 PM)
izzit? I found out that wisepilot more accurate even the street address is correct.
To me....google navi got better ui and integrated with google maps easier to locate places...but it's all personal preferences only....
shahrul_sama
post May 8 2012, 12:47 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ May 8 2012, 08:27 AM)

Added on May 8, 2012, 8:37 am

berbaloi..almost all app can be move to sd card..
for app that cannot move there's a solution..use Link2SD app..
create partition inside sd card and you can push 'cannot move' app inside it smile.gif

i'll share the tutorial how to make it :  smile.gif
http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/12/12/link2...y-limits-again/
thanks bro..i thought link2sd is just same apps moving movable apps to sd card only..this is what im looking for...quite headache every time want to remove apps when internal memory going low..

but need to upgrade the micro sd first biggrin.gif what type and class are you using now?
shahrul_sama
post May 8 2012, 04:16 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ May 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
sharing is caring bro.. smile.gif
now we have so much space on our device (420 mb + Link2SD + 64gb (if you want giant space ext storage.. tongue.gif )
hopefully it help us to increase our memory space..
my opinion is our phone now just lack in term of RAM..that's all..
currently i'm using sandisk class 4..next time will upgrade to class 10.. tongue.gif
yah..agreed with you...ram capacity very poor with this arc s..did you tried v6 supercharger ...my phone still fast although many apps and widget running...
shahrul_sama
post May 9 2012, 07:39 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ May 9 2012, 02:38 AM)
hey guys..who here using mercury case?
will it damage all "penjuru" handphones?
im using fav/ve back case..soft and perfectly fix the arc s and easy to remove , compare to the SGP back case quite hard..

so far no rosak and any scratches at the corner..
shahrul_sama
post May 9 2012, 12:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ May 9 2012, 09:21 AM)
got picture bro?

what is fav/ve  sweat.gif
fav/ve

the picture is for iphone...i like the soft feel and it anti-finger print also..get the white one quite cool with black arc s..

bought at metro kajang ..forgot the shop name(lower ground)..

shahrul_sama
post May 9 2012, 03:10 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ May 9 2012, 01:46 PM)
look nice..in garage sale..no ppl selling it?  hmm.gif
try searc at mudah..i think i had found one there before
shahrul_sama
post May 12 2012, 09:59 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 12 2012, 09:04 PM)
yeah dunno why they do that...doesn't make any sense. Arc is fast enough as it is if they are talking about cpu limitations. only problem is the RAM and arc s has the same too.  shakehead.gif
y not just flash to custom ics rom,much better than stock ics... biggrin.gif
shahrul_sama
post May 13 2012, 12:00 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ May 12 2012, 10:53 PM)
Agree with u..its much better than the stock one tongue.gif btw,here is my data usage for few days..too much? laugh.gif

wow...what data plan are you using? looks like you a lot downloading youtube video sweat.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(uzary @ May 13 2012, 01:58 AM)
Actually I was wondering why d heck I waited for an ics update for arc??  I hv rooted my arc immediately when I bought this phone 9 months ago. N during dat tym tonroot need to unlock bootloader n my phone is already unlock.

Guess I think it is about tym for me to play with custom rom. B4 I proceed, need a couple of advices from fellow otai in flashin custom roms.

1. Obviusly I hv to back up everytg right? Gues titanium backup wil do it.
2. My phone originally is a lt15a, instead of normally lt15i. But I already flash to lt15i last tym when I update to 2.3.3 iinm. So would it make any different to d process when updating n flashin??
3. So far how was it the ics feels like from u guys opinion? So muc better or better just stick wt gingerbread? I love ics from my tablet s, so much bettrr thn honeycomb, so I expect similar experience if I were to update my phone.
no 1&2, bro kumbangdesa already answered for you..
no3..ya ics much better than honeycomb..only a week got my xoom quite not satisfied with it, than unlocked it and flash to custom ics rom..you can feel the different like from driving a proton to E series thumbup.gif

for ars s ..still using rooted stock ics..so far quite satisfied with the performance with a few tweaked..and i think ics still better than GB...will think to unlock the bootloader later if really need to use custom rom biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: May 13 2012, 12:15 PM
shahrul_sama
post May 13 2012, 12:28 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ May 13 2012, 12:15 PM)
Im only using prepaid broadband..speed like shiet,thats y i hentam till almost 10gb a week haha..oh yup! Its is just mtv video lol.. laugh.gif
10gb ....which prepaid...how much you paid for that...want to try also tongue.gif
shahrul_sama
post May 13 2012, 02:29 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 13 2012, 01:29 PM)
ada ke yg pakej rm50/month?
yg tau ada rm5 dan rm18 je.how to choose rm50 punya??

Added on May 13, 2012, 1:33 pmnak mintak bantuan la.dlm memori kad arc s aku ada file nama dia mcm contoh kat bwh nie..da scan tp die say some files could not be scanned.nak buat camna?please help me.da mati akal da  icon_question.gif

<Ç╦≥╫]F.¢n
╖▓▓*╣╬X.╛2O
°è÷I5 â.j{
memory card dah format ka
shahrul_sama
post May 13 2012, 03:25 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 13 2012, 02:32 PM)
da format berkali2.then bila masukkan file mp3 or picture or others pastu keluar la files yg virus tue.aku agak la pc aku kene virus android.
pc kau dah ada virus laa tu...format pc kau plak.. tongue.gif
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 07:36 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ May 14 2012, 12:44 AM)
bro what software is that  laugh.gif
its a built in ics data watcher..quite handy..
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 10:29 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 14 2012, 09:08 AM)
how much the AP set for arc s already? thanks :bow:
1.1k to 1.2k ,i think..
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 12:25 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ May 14 2012, 11:27 AM)
AP set going for RM 960 now... you can find it in LYN. smile.gif
drop below 1k already laugh.gif
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 12:43 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ May 14 2012, 12:32 PM)
if using 2.3..dun have app like that?  hmm.gif
got a lot 3rd party apps in market..the popular one 3g watchdog...
just search for data counter apps..
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 12:51 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 14 2012, 12:27 PM)
The official ICS 4.0 update fro the Arc S sux. Made my cousin's phone slow as hell !! Very very slow. I'm new to Sony stuffs, with bootloaders and crap. Anyway, can you people suggest me a perfect speedy and smooth ROM which can make the best out of the 1.4 GHz SoC ? Trust me, even fruit ninja lags as a slug in the phone. Thanks.. smile.gif
im using stock ics but with a few tweaking....still satisfied till now...but need rooted ure arc s..

if you asking about custom rom got plenty now for arc s, each one got their advantages....popular rom like team free xperia ,miui, and cyanogen...need to try each which suit your feel biggrin.gif

can find all here xda arc s
shahrul_sama
post May 14 2012, 01:16 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 14 2012, 12:56 PM)
If you don't mind telling me the tweaks you've made..as long as the phone stays smooth and runs stuff properly, I'm happy. I don't need to go deep anyway then..the phone I'm talking about, very very slow after the ICS update, was slow while on stock GB but even slower after the update. Thanks.
1)first you need rooted you phone.Refer to the one click method.
root

2)install this xperia cwm auto installer and do the nandroid(system) backup. in case something happened to the file system ,you can restore back.
cwm ..

3)install rom toolbox lite (can find in market). go to app manager>all apps..delete any junk apps and any apps that you dont need. can increase your rom and ram size. you also can do apps back up using rom toolbox before you uninstall it.
guide

4)install ram manager to improve your ram management .you can test each setting there.
ram manager

5)alternatively you can install v6 supercharger script ,i think gave better performance than ram manager but quite tricky to do it.if you still interested refer here
V6

pls makesure fully understand for each step before doing it and sony maybe will not entertain your phone for warranty claims if been rooted already ..so need to unrooted back thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: May 14 2012, 01:27 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 AM