Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone
celicaizpower
Jun 7 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 01:41 PM) 1)very smooths transaction - transaction effect with different wallpapers set up using multi live wallpaper and widgets ... 2)this ics bug still not been fix ..not big issue to me, can use another 3rd party dialer apps.. 3)game tested riptide gp, dead space ,fruit ninja - no lags.. 4)24 hour plus,with moderate using.. 5)im using mooded 80.8 rom with xarcs v20 kernel , i think this the best combination for me now..very silky smooths and battery saver.  Thanks for the info bro... damn tempted now... isk isk... Added on June 7, 2012, 3:28 pmHi Shahrul_sama, I was thinking about this lag thingy, do you know if its caused by the Official Rom, kernal or Firmware? This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Jun 7 2012, 03:28 PM
celicaizpower
Jun 8 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2012, 06:26 PM) the ics it self.still new and buggy...the custom ics a lot got tweak made by dev to make it fast...some more ars s was lacked of ram also... just my opinion  Erm, you might be right in the case for Sony, but for HTC... seems good so far running on 4.0.3 & yeah, the RAM is the other killer.... haih... damn sad... if only there are open slots to add more RAM like PC... hahahahha I would have upgraded to a minimum of 4GB!  QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 7 2012, 07:22 PM) just upgrade to 4.04 but when i restore the backup using cwm,the rom downgrade to 4.03..ada cara lain tak nak backup & restore Errr... you restore ROM ke nak restore App?
celicaizpower
Jun 8 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:29 AM) restore my app and setting I see, you should use Titanium Backup to backup all your apps, once you have changed ROMS, download back Titanium backup and run the restore. Another alternative is to ask google to do the backup and restore for you. You can go to "Settings > Privacy & tick on the Backup Up My Settings and Automatic Restore" Please note however this does not backup your game data.
celicaizpower
Jun 28 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Jun 24 2012, 02:15 AM) hi guys, recently i just bought an arc s, but somehow i was unable to use my 3G to access to facebook, or browse internet using the browser, it keep shows internet connection lost on facebook apps and Proxy server error for browser, anyone knows how i should fix this?? FYI, if i use wifi it can be used smoothly, and my data connection speed is normal,not under throttled. Hi Bro, I suggest you do a factory reset as it will be cleaner than manual adjustment, the system will then re-detect all the setting for your mobile service provider. This should solve the issue. QUOTE(LOLxx @ Jun 24 2012, 12:54 PM) What's the latest price for arc/arc s? Last I check new going for RM 959. 2nd hand going for about RM 750.
celicaizpower
Jul 2 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Physxzc @ Jun 30 2012, 09:56 AM) How many user has unlocked their bootloader? Not yet, need it to run with lock and stock ROM to run my company email client called "Good" *dang-it! QUOTE(texas5 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:15 PM) thinking to let go my arc s but dunno the 2nd market price currently  RM 700++ above.
celicaizpower
Jul 2 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 2 2012, 04:26 PM) Wow, min ein 2 months chrome peeling already... I think these kinds of issue can send back to manufacturer for warranty since their finishing has no quality. Mine is ARC S white... still so nice except the top part crack due to manufacturing fault I guess.
celicaizpower
Aug 1 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Azrage @ Jul 31 2012, 06:44 PM) hi, any idea what is the price for 2nd hand arc s? Selling mine, if you are interested http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry53493766