Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

pc-ox
post May 2 2012, 06:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 2 2012, 06:20 PM)
i think u has mistaken my word, i mean wat happen to those apps that i install in my arc, that then i move to sd via app2sd apps ?
Transfer all apps back to phone memory (temporary only). Then copy/move all files from 32GB memory card to 8GB memory card. Put in 8GB memory card to arc. Transfer apps to memory card again.

This post has been edited by pc-ox: May 2 2012, 06:41 PM
shahrul_sama
post May 3 2012, 07:43 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 2 2012, 04:37 PM)
Yesterday I also quite confuse with this situation....and now just realized why it happens...lol! I am using flip casing and when i close the flip, the inner side press 'home' button so the backlight will on..no wonder lah battery so fast dried.
happen to my wife flip casing also...quite blur at first also because the battery drained fast and hot also..after done csi found out the casing itself pushed the home button and made the screen never off...my solution always lock the phone screen first before close the flip..in lock screen mode,the backlight will automatically close a few second after the flip touched the home button..

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:49 am
QUOTE(uzary @ May 2 2012, 04:49 PM)
Guys currntly im using 32gb in my arc, thinking of switching 32gb wit 8gb which now on my tablet, my question is wat will happen to those apps that i already move to sd for my arc?
only the blank icon will left in your phone..when you click open it said cannot found the apps(sumthing like that)...

but if you copy back the sd content to new sd and put back in ure phone..its back to normal again..

btw...what type 32gb miro sd you used...is it fast ?

Added on May 3, 2012, 8:01 am
QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ May 2 2012, 04:14 PM)
hehehe..nak yg best kena la byk keje sikit bro.. biggrin.gif

bro..bila kau guna acronium/any custom rom ,usually how much your ram left free...mine got 100-130 mb free, with several widgets and live wallpaper ... after cleared all the bloatware and junks apps and did some tweaking ...got more smoother compare to stock....

teringin nak guna custom rom ,can tweak and customize more..but dont want to unlock bootloader yet...my phone still young biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: May 3 2012, 08:01 AM
shah1313
post May 3 2012, 06:37 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ May 3 2012, 07:43 AM)
teringin nak guna custom rom ,can tweak and customize more..but dont want to unlock bootloader yet...my phone still young biggrin.gif
still virgin ea? haha
kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 07:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 2 2012, 06:20 PM)
i think u has mistaken my word, i mean wat happen to those apps that i install in my arc, that then i move to sd via app2sd apps ?
owh..sorry..my bad.. tongue.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:11 pm

bro..bila kau guna acronium/any custom rom ,usually how much your ram left free...mine got 100-130 mb free, with several widgets and live wallpaper ... after cleared all the bloatware and junks apps and did some tweaking ...got more smoother compare to stock....

pakai arconium since doomed151 launch v1.0 guna leak ICS China awal April lepas..actually free ram is about 120 - 138 mb free..arconium ICS not have much bloatware..it been clear by developers..just add status bar with widget + 3rd party dialer (ICS dialer is lag at all official/custom ICS ROM) + on screen soft key..(tired been pressing hard key).. smile.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ May 3 2012, 07:43 AM)
happen to my wife flip casing also...quite blur at first also because the battery drained fast and hot also..after done csi found out the casing itself pushed the home button and made the screen never off...my solution always lock the phone screen first before close the flip..in lock screen mode,the backlight will automatically close a few second after the flip touched the home button..

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:49 am

only the blank icon will left in your phone..when you click open it said cannot found the apps(sumthing like that)...

but if you copy back the sd content to new sd and put back in ure phone..its back to normal again..

btw...what type 32gb miro sd you used...is it fast ?

hehehe..lepas buka bootloader baru la boleh rasa nikmat sebenar dunia custom ROM nanti.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by kumbangdesa: May 3 2012, 07:20 PM
kiew
post May 3 2012, 07:21 PM

417 posts

hmm, i am new in this, i would like to know if the se arc, and not arc s, update able to 4.0? and any of the side effect that may occur?
shah1313
post May 3 2012, 07:32 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ May 3 2012, 07:21 PM)
hmm, i am new in this, i would like to know if the se arc, and not arc s, update able to 4.0? and any of the side effect that may occur?
u can flash your rom to ics if u want.need to root ur device first.but its on ur own risk.i prefer u wait the ics update release for ur device.maybe on june..
kiew
post May 3 2012, 07:39 PM

417 posts

hmm, let say if i had root my arc, and wanna revert it back to ginger, will it be troublesome? according to wad i read from the side, seem like only arc s have the update of ics? or am i mistaken
kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 08:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ May 3 2012, 07:39 PM)
hmm, let say if i had root my arc, and wanna revert it back to ginger, will it be troublesome? according to wad i read from the side, seem like only arc s have the update of ics? or am i mistaken
nope..you can always get back to gingerbread all the time..just use flashtool.. smile.gif
kiew
post May 3 2012, 08:28 PM

417 posts

i see, 2nd question, any experience user with lt15 arc, using ics, is it smooth or laggy?
kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 08:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ May 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
i see, 2nd question, any experience user with lt15 arc, using ics, is it smooth or laggy?
ovarall it is smooth..just lag on opening dialer..it took about 3 or 4 second to launch..currently i'm using 3rd party dialer app.. smile.gif
fridel
post May 3 2012, 09:46 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Now im running KA17 ics rom with doom kernel..tested oc till 1.7ghz then suddenly reboot lol.my arc is dying..now running smooth on 1.6ghz sweat.gif
kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 10:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ May 3 2012, 09:46 PM)
Now im running KA17 ics rom with doom kernel..tested oc till 1.7ghz then suddenly reboot lol.my arc is dying..now running smooth on 1.6ghz sweat.gif
actually jimbo77 (ArcKnight Kernel dev) had said that arc is better OC just on 1.2ghz and arc s to 1.6ghz..over from that it can harm our sexiest device.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kumbangdesa: May 3 2012, 10:11 PM
shah1313
post May 3 2012, 10:18 PM

181 posts

how to oc sampai 1.6 tue?app ape
kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 10:28 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 3 2012, 10:18 PM)
how to oc sampai 1.6 tue?app ape
1. use custom kernel
2. use No Frills CPU Control (free) or Set CPU (paid) smile.gif
shah1313
post May 3 2012, 10:40 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ May 3 2012, 10:28 PM)
1. use custom kernel
2. use No Frills CPU Control (free) or Set CPU (paid)  smile.gif
oficial kernel xboleh ke?

kumbangdesa
post May 3 2012, 10:43 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 3 2012, 10:40 PM)
official kernel just underclock je..cannot be overclock..nama pon stock kernel.. utk arc max just 1024 mhz je.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kumbangdesa: May 3 2012, 10:44 PM
shahrul_sama
post May 3 2012, 10:46 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ May 3 2012, 10:40 PM)
Cannot la.....downclock can if u rooted tongue.gif

Btw successful to boost my arc s with v6 supercharges flex.gif
shah1313
post May 4 2012, 07:03 AM

181 posts

hamba baru belajar bos hehe
potenza10
post May 4 2012, 04:42 PM

1,936 posts

Anyone using wisepilot app? can crack or not?

This post has been edited by potenza10: May 4 2012, 04:52 PM
shahrul_sama
post May 4 2012, 05:43 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 4 2012, 04:42 PM)
Anyone using wisepilot app? can crack or not?
Deleted already that apps biggrin.gif .....google navigation much better

109 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:20 AM