Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

shahrul_sama
post Jun 7 2012, 09:44 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 7 2012, 09:05 PM)
bro, for mooded rom, u choose the battery saver tweak or the thunderbolt/ performance tweak? i checked the mooded thread just now, already v80.9  sweat.gif
battery saver...mooded dev asked to choose battery saver because he forgot to put thunderbolt script for the performance tweak...i think he already fix with 80.9...

mooded is now fastest update custom rom for arc. ...but i will stick with 80.8 for now because really satisfied with the performance... biggrin.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jun 7 2012, 10:31 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 7 2012, 10:09 PM)
Wow tq bro for d info regarding the xarc kernel.. very impressive indeed.. everythg is so smooth n fast.. very satisfied compared to previous kernel doomlord kernel.
haha..support local product... thumbup.gif

choose intelideman governer ,really battery saver

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 7 2012, 07:22 PM)
just upgrade to 4.04 but when i restore the backup using cwm,the rom downgrade to 4.03..ada cara lain tak nak backup & restore
why you restore the nandroid backup doh.gif ...of coz it will revert back ...cwm backup only been restore if new flash rom got problem

if you wanted to restore the apps only make back up using titanium or rom tool box..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 7 2012, 11:01 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 8 2012, 07:18 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
if i use titanium,when we flash a new rom of coz the app will gone.so need to install a new titanium?how about the setting?cannot restore aa?
the titanium need to reinstall back after flash new rom..but the back up file already save in the sd card,so the data will not gone unless you format the sd card..

in the setting ...you need to enable the uninstalled apps at the filter search ...then you can see the back up file...

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:20 am
QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 8 2012, 12:27 AM)
Oo i didnt know that kernel is local product, im proud.. btw bro how to set the intelideman governr u mentioned above?

Added on June 8, 2012, 12:29 amOne more thing about d signin issue into lowyat forum.. it stil happen.. i cant kep my login.. it only fixed when i change to https..
download apps like no frill cpu or set cpu..then change the governer setting using that apps..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 8 2012, 07:20 AM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 9 2012, 06:10 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jun 9 2012, 08:44 AM)
I'm plan to install custom rom MooDed ICS for my arc. For those who used this rom, can it update new version via over the air (OTA) or need repeat installation for new version via CWM recovery?

Currently latest mooded 80.9 got problem..many complained got boot loop after flashed...recommend to wait his next release..for the first time you need to flash using cwm..for next update mooded planning to make ota update for his ROM.
shahrul_sama
post Jun 10 2012, 06:52 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 10 2012, 05:11 PM)
Actually im on custom rom, mooded 80.8.. i just got the feelin b4 this the locked screen able to rotate to both portrait n landscape.. anyone wit mooded rom can confirm this? im afraid im being confused wit my tablet as my tablet can rotate in locked screen.  rclxub.gif
I think you confuse with tablet.. hmm.gif my phone with adw launcher also cannot rotate the lockscreen..
shahrul_sama
post Jun 11 2012, 11:26 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
SG S3 launcher had pop up for any device including arc/s. For root ICS user you can try it. Make sure you do nandroid back up first in case it not work. Just for sharing info.

P.s : i'm not testing it yet since i'm using GB Rom.
tried already..lamed touchwiz ui .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 11 2012, 11:28 AM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 11 2012, 12:34 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 11 2012, 11:50 AM)
I'm comfortable with GB 2.3.7 for now. Hehehe

Added on June 11, 2012, 12:02 pm

just sharing for anybody want to taste a different launcher.. tongue.gif
thanks for that, really hope they can port sense 3.5+ to arc .. drool.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 11 2012, 12:36 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 12 2012, 05:43 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Jun 12 2012, 05:29 PM)
Free ? I just went to sony service center in Amcorp mall to reinstall back to 2.3.4 version, and they say since i over warranty need charge me rm60.00 lo...

And i ask them y i install ics 4.0 which provide at pc companion got problem issue, seem like no stable like Google Play can't download la, browser sometime work sometime can not work, LINE got problem, can't send out. Email cant auto refresh even i set 5 min per-time checking. bla..bla...

Then they say malaysia haven't got ICS for arc yet...lolz..then how come when i plug in at pc companion got show me u have new update ?

So no choice have to reverse back 2.3.4...now those problem which i mention already solve it.

So is that malaysia havent get the new ics for arc yet ?
hahaa...if warranty over just unlock bl and install custom rom la my fren...rm60 you can belanja me stim boat woo brows.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jun 12 2012, 07:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jun 12 2012, 06:44 PM)
Under warranty free.
After dono la.

U go Cina man shop they only charge you 40 to downgrade or upgrade.
How your phone bro?.did you go to shop also laugh.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jun 13 2012, 03:28 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 13 2012, 02:37 PM)
i wana ask anyone here try the  v6 supercharger? i m wondering how to use this, can sumone explain how to use this n will it hav a significant impact to the performance?

current my arc is on a modded 80.8 rom, xarc 2.0 kernel..
mooded 80.8 already supercharged..i already checked in init.d folder the v6 script already there and will run automatically...

unfortunately i cannot run the main script ...busy box prob..
but my phone still silky smooth no need to change gear laugh.gif

i had used it in stock ics and kernel...very smooth and depend on your using want better multitasking or performance ..very useful for the phone with less ram like ours..
shahrul_sama
post Jun 13 2012, 03:46 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 13 2012, 03:40 PM)
oic, so basically this supercharged is for stock rom is it nt?
for stock rom you need to install by yourself, custom rom like 80.8 mostly already pre-installed ...
you always can refer the custom rom change logs to see what dev had put mod and tweak inside their rom..
shahrul_sama
post Jun 19 2012, 10:18 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 18 2012, 03:53 PM)
nothing much different visually.

the battery life and less lag is the main difference with .62 compared with .42
Also the reason we downgrade to .42 is because .62 cannot be rooted. smile.gif

once downgrade .42, root the device then OTA upgrade to .62 again.

Added on June 18, 2012, 3:55 pm

Yeap, that's the reason y i like jjhybrid as well. smooth and better visual compared to the stupid official ICS look.
ya..just jumped from mooded to jjhybrid...more simple look and got some aokp look with the rom control patch.. thumbup.gif

shahrul_sama
post Jun 19 2012, 04:36 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shah1313 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:34 PM)
my AP set dont have waranty card,free gift...only got free clear screen protector
that SP also consider free gift too tongue.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jun 19 2012, 05:02 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jun 19 2012, 04:47 PM)
Got la, last time I bought comsat set, got blue colour card inside.
But no manuals.

This now ori Thorus set got manuals all.
depend on the ap company laa...usually ap company only gave you shop resit only as prove for warranty claim..
shahrul_sama
post Jun 19 2012, 09:45 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(jtdc @ Jun 19 2012, 06:18 PM)
yeah sorry for that.  the gingerbread .42 rooting and update to .62 is the culprit there.  for my part, the downgrade to GB is only to .62 (that comes with Arconium 8.2), and that is prerooted (or the doomkernel is).  hence no need to go down so low to the .42 gingerbread.

btw, i went back to gingerbread (Xperia S ROM for Arc) from ics.  the smoothness and response of gingerbread, ics can't do it.  for those ics people who say their phone is smooth, my standards of smooth and response is "buttery like iPhone", and the latest ics can't cut it for me.
maybe those ics people already found proper setup for their phone... :
Thats the beauty of Android got a lot of mod and tweaking that made the phone not too bored :for me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 19 2012, 09:47 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 20 2012, 03:06 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(art_535 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
great...any reference link can be referred.

currently i'm using JJHybrid..on ICS 4.0.3
Ive try to upgrade to 4.0.4, but failed, dont know whats the problem.
why failed...just upgrade to jjhybrid 4.04 ....im using it know... one of silky smooth ics rom i had try... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 20 2012, 03:10 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 20 2012, 03:16 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(art_535 @ Jun 20 2012, 03:09 PM)
try to update to ICS 4.0.4 using SEUS, but said my phone already have the latest version.
tried also using Update Services, still the same.
just using flashtool to flash the official 4.04 and then flash jjhybrid 4.04...

alternatively you can straight flash to jjhybrid 4.04 ,not sure will gave problem or not,
but i had tried jumped from mooded 4.03 rom to jjhybrid 4.04 without any problem...

better to do nandroid backup before doing anything..
shahrul_sama
post Jun 20 2012, 03:21 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Jun 20 2012, 03:11 PM)
Agreed..i'm also love the stock flipping pop up widgets on Xperia S ROM and use it coz in status bar there is no widget for tethering wifi.. biggrin.gif
too bad sony widget cannot use with other launcher
shahrul_sama
post Jun 21 2012, 11:43 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

anyone had used sun global 1850mah battery?
shahrul_sama
post Jun 21 2012, 12:37 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(art_535 @ Jun 21 2012, 12:29 PM)
Thanks for the links.
One thing, why i can execute the command using the SHIFT+ right mouse. Im using window xp.
work on win 7 only..you need to set the directory manually at command prompt...

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:04 AM