Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 7-1 BLA~ RVP x3, OX x2, Arteta, TH12

Ikan_Pari@@
post Jan 16 2012, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Jan 16 2012, 02:49 AM)
hey guys, long time no hear story from tetsu
how's he doing
He`s doing just fine at his hometown. I got chat with him on daily basis. Don`t worry bout that fella.
Angel of Deth
post Jan 16 2012, 03:09 AM

1,242 posts

This thread is good: http://arsenal-mania.com/forum/viewtopic.p...53462&start=870

They're very critical (and sometime moan too much) but always discuss about the game, player and performance so far.
Ikan_Pari@@
post Jan 16 2012, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 16 2012, 03:09 AM)
This thread is good: http://arsenal-mania.com/forum/viewtopic.p...53462&start=870

They're very critical (and sometime moan too much) but always discuss about the game, player and performance so far.
Looks like a very good place to discuss bout Arsenal. Thanks for sharing. Will keep track on that site.
farouqe
post Jan 16 2012, 03:13 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Jan 16 2012, 02:49 AM)
hey guys, long time no hear story from tetsu
how's he doing
wah, u really miss him? hehe

Added on January 16, 2012, 3:14 am
QUOTE(Ikan_Pari@@ @ Jan 16 2012, 03:12 AM)
Looks like a very good place to discuss bout Arsenal. Thanks for sharing. Will keep track on that site.
wow! terima kasih pari.

This post has been edited by farouqe: Jan 16 2012, 03:14 AM
Angel of Deth
post Jan 16 2012, 03:15 AM

1,242 posts

#afc official confirms incident between away fan shouting abuse at FT & Henry, who replied "Support your team." Henry says was 'no big deal'

Any backlash from fans?

Added on January 16, 2012, 5:57 amCome on Arsenal. Emulate Inter Milan! They started the season worst than Arsenal with pretty similar stats, but look where are they right now. Just 6 points behind league leade; Juventus.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Jan 16 2012, 05:57 AM
ProbMan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:11 AM

67 posts

Haihz....no eye see. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ProbMan: Jan 16 2012, 06:43 AM
vandetta_10
post Jan 16 2012, 08:18 AM

115 posts

Thierry-Henry-angry-confrontation-Arsenal-fan
hmmm.
zstan
post Jan 16 2012, 08:28 AM

15,856 posts

Aih, how on earth did arsenal lose?
Thanahenry
post Jan 16 2012, 08:51 AM

Now, i could put up my bet on Spurs.....Spurs going to finished above arsenal this season and become next big force in london..

Why the fu*k wenger start Arshavin instert of AOX....the 3 culprite cause arsenal losss last night is Ramsey, Arshavin and Walcott.

Added on January 16, 2012, 8:59 am
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jan 16 2012, 02:02 AM)
You are right. Arsenal only make defense mistake. NOT FROM MIDFIELD !!!!
our midfield cause defenders to out of position......

This post has been edited by Thanahenry: Jan 16 2012, 08:59 AM
tenno
post Jan 16 2012, 09:07 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 16 2012, 08:28 AM)
Aih, how on earth did arsenal lose?
Becoz we decided to adopt a new style of play : play without midfield.. oh, wait... Song played... so.. play with one midfield la...
Angel of Deth
post Jan 16 2012, 09:14 AM

1,242 posts

Ignasi Miquel did well dealt with all the through ball considering Arshavin always left him alone and stranded. Thus make Koscielny cover Miquel's ground more than his supposed to. That's why you can see his positioning is off several time. It's because Arshavin can't defend. Another thing is his crossing and passing has improved so much. He look much more comfortable attacking and defending at the flank than Djourou. Last night, Ignasi Miquel and Laurent Koscielny were Arsenal best performers.

His performance was lauded by several forumer at Arsenal Mania forum, that must've some meaning because most of the supporter there takes no prisoner, whenever it come to defeat and poor performance. I'm starting to like this boy. Ignasi Miquel = Arsenal future left back. Keep him in the squad, don't sell him to any club out there.

One thing, i don't understand about homegrown rule. But after reading this thread (not sure whether all the info there are 100% correct):http://arsenal-mania.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=153512, It really make signing player much more complicated. It appears that Arsenal already reached 17 players limit for non-homegrown. http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/a...er-league-squad

Homegrown' players are defined as those who, irrespective of nationality or age, have been affiliated to the FA or Welsh FA for a period of three seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday.

Compared to Man City, http://www.mcfc.co.uk/news/team-news/2011/...s-league-squads they still have 3 slots or maybe 4 if Tevez leave the club. Clubs can supplement their squads with an unlimited number of players under the age of 21. So yes, it's hard to make new signing. Arsenal need to sell or loaned out their non-homegrown player first before making any addition. Maybe that's why Kenny Dalgish opted to sign British player. As far as i understand, since Arsenal already reach the full quota; if they want to make new addition:
1) Sell non-homegrown player first, then buy.
2) Buy / loan establish English or Welsh-based player, because Arsenal still have 3 extra slots for homegrown.
3) Buy super talented under 21 player, because they doesn't need to be registered as homegrown or non-homegrown.
Do you have any suggestion of player that meet these extremely narrow criteria during January transfer window?

It's not coincidence that Wenger rely on youth such as Ignasi Miquel, Francis Coquelin, Nico Yennaris, Ozyakup and other weird-name player. Because of this rule. He might not joking when he said there will be no more signing this January. That being said, i hope people understand. It's no longer about buying player. Arsenal fan should proud that they have plenty of youth player than can be rely upon in the future.

This is the list of Arsenal under 21 player that i think can succeed on top level.

also Henri Lansbury (loaned to WHU) and Kyle Bartley (loaned to Rangers). Not every team have these set of bright, promising young player.

But with the latest addition; Thierry Henry, who was dropped from non-homegrown to make space for him?

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Jan 16 2012, 10:13 AM
ohhisee
post Jan 16 2012, 09:56 AM

51 posts

we wasting chance to grab 3 point..i can't say much because i'm not watching this match..
sickx
post Jan 16 2012, 10:37 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 16 2012, 09:14 AM)

But with the latest addition; Thierry Henry, who was dropped from non-homegrown to make space for him?
vito mannone.loaned out to hull iinm.

the thing i hate about miquel is his clearance is wayward and often went out or gave the possession away.im still not convinced with him.

ReBeLLioN
post Jan 16 2012, 10:41 AM

364 posts

arghhhhh damn... the road to top 4 is gonna crashed
toshio14
post Jan 16 2012, 11:02 AM

704 posts

re : Miquel

the fact that he can stay fit for more than 3 consecutive matches already gave him advantage to Kieran. however I do think when all our left backs are available, Andre Santos is the 1st choice

there really is nothing much new to say after the defeat. we were beaten at our own game, given a taste of our own medicine so to say. we were rubbish, our performance last night was an embarrasment to the club of our stature. while the fault lies not just with the boss, this is his team hence the blame will always go back to him

for a supposedly attacking team, it says a lot when a newly promoted team have a far better wing forwards (which really is an important position for our tactical play) compared to us. There really were no question last night which pair was better between Scott Sinclair & Nathan Dyer vs Theo & Andy. just look at the ball control aspect, not even looking at dribbling at speed with ball at feet

just how far have we fall?
zstan
post Jan 16 2012, 11:52 AM

15,856 posts

Maybe if this season we don't qualify for champions league then wenger will will wake up.... anyway...still got 10 plus more games to go...
Vinci777
post Jan 16 2012, 11:52 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

We always hold the ball too long and get dispossed EASILY. Look at Ramsey, AA and Djourou (yes. Djourou). A little body contact and the ball is gone. Djourou keep trying to shield the ball but end up kena stolen instead =.=. These players got swarm by Swansea players once they touched the ball ala Barca pressing style and we couldn't counter it. We hesitate and hold the ball far too long.
Lowyat
post Jan 16 2012, 12:01 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 16 2012, 11:52 AM)
Maybe if this season we don't qualify for champions league then wenger will will wake up.... anyway...still got 10 plus more games to go...
Dont worry..we still happy if Arsenal play UEFA cup...Maybe we can win this cup next season!!!
zstan
post Jan 16 2012, 12:02 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Jan 16 2012, 12:01 PM)
Dont worry..we still happy if Arsenal play UEFA cup...Maybe we can win this cup next season!!!
That's why FA cup is very important this season.. we must win it!!!!
QuickFire
post Jan 16 2012, 12:10 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

I dunno if it's just me, but as the season goes on I'm feeling Szczesny isn't all that he's talked up to be. He's a bit of the opposite of Almunia/Fabianski, in that he controls his area well and organizes his defenders, very verbal as well, but as a shot-stopper? I feel there have been numerous occasions where he should have saved shots that instead went in. He's made some stunning saves, but he's let in some dubious ones as well. In fact if I'm not mistaken he has one of the lowest saves-to-shots ratio in the league.

122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:04 AM