2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

Madgeiser
post Jan 30 2012, 04:18 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:54 PM)
gotta understand, it's not Hyundai's fault completely. Their planning is on time, it's just our wonderful govt's approval and non-competitive disclosure crap that's taking such a long time.

Would hope 1.8 at 110k should be max for high end, but that's highly unlikely to have different variants.
I honestly wouldn't get the 1.6, but that's my thoughts...

Now, I have to wait for the Veloster price...if it's priced the same as a 1.8 Elantra...it's going to be nonsense...but I sense they will do that.
I have a hunch Veloster pricing is gonna be out of this world. Probably along the lines of Prius C and Honda CRZ or was it CZR? (Whatever, can't remember... the 1.5L Hybrid).... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeiser: Jan 30 2012, 04:19 PM
Madgeiser
post Feb 2 2012, 02:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Feb 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Just got a call from Hyundai SA, said official launching around 22 feb (just like what Fluidic said).

EST price for 1.8 is RM120k

Good luck...

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:54 pmSomemore he said gomen fixed price wan, Hyundai can't do anything about it.... yeah rite
I would suggest people whom is interested in the car to wait for official pricing. There is no point harping at rumored pricing, everyone has been harping on it for the last 20 pages and it is obviously not going anywhere.

Until it is announced, let's keep rumors as rumors.

Madgeiser
post Feb 2 2012, 04:01 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:18 PM)
how if wat we have predicted is somehow true ?? its like shattering every1's dream  cry.gif
That was the whole idea, why get pissed, mad and etc over a rumor? It is unconfirmed baseless rumor. Hell, i can simple post something and say "My SA says EST pricing is RM125k", and suddenly every one gets fits with SD.

So bottom line, rumors is rumors. No need to get overly workout over rumors.
Madgeiser
post Feb 2 2012, 04:45 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Feb 2 2012, 04:44 PM)
What if all the 'X' turns out to be 9 doh.gif
Highly likely. shakehead.gif
Madgeiser
post Feb 8 2012, 04:45 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(PublicWay @ Feb 8 2012, 03:52 PM)
Some forumer suggested Kia Optima to me, thanks. i saw that car, also find it a bit 'too big' for me. Is there a car with:

1) C-segment-SIZE
2)  power like 2.0-2.5L
3) provide very stable ride on highway

So far i can only think of Mazda 6 2.5 (compact, big like Accord/Optima), power and stable. Would appreciate if someone can share. Budget RM1xxK.

(btw, how come my post is in Text form but you guys in html?) thanks.
Isn't Mazda 6 considered same class as Honda Accord, Toyota Camry, Hyundai Sonata and Kia K5 Optima? These are all D-Segment class car. I think you should be looking at Mazda 3 MPS.... rclxms.gif

Meets all your criteria. Actually, I think it killed all your criteria and then some. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeiser: Feb 8 2012, 04:47 PM
Madgeiser
post Feb 12 2012, 12:27 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Feb 12 2012, 05:12 AM)
They're too slow to handle this compare to other competitors. Looks like Proton is going to give us some surprise too on 22 Feb too. Some tease oredy out at Bukit Bintang there.
SD, Don't be too greedy at pricing the Elantra.
It is probably the P3-21....
Madgeiser
post Feb 25 2012, 02:08 AM

433 posts

I am seriously getting a bit piss off with all these delay. If a big corporation cannot keep it's word on a simple launch date, there is seriously something wrong with them corporation.

The CEO is probably hiding behind the toilet in shame now, after all the hype about 22nd Feb launch. Whatever the reason, they have just put a chink on their credibility.

0.0454sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM