2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

shyhhua
post Feb 13 2012, 07:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(collee @ Feb 13 2012, 07:35 PM)
nappa leather c/w red lining? omg!uglyyyyyyy oh!
but it looks the same with the 1.6, only different design/pattern. or maybe i got it wrong? the black 1.8 car is with 17 inch wheels if not mistaken. the tyres look big laugh.gif
nikrizal
post Feb 13 2012, 09:03 PM

1,230 posts

I was told by SA that Volester and i40 will be introduced here next June/July
devinz
post Feb 13 2012, 09:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 13 2012, 09:03 PM)
So another delay.
HSDM - never fail to delay.

Guess the message from its CEO also no credibility.

How to expect ppl to trust Hyundai in Malaysia o?
BuFung
post Feb 13 2012, 09:54 PM

8,407 posts

tunasandwich
post Feb 13 2012, 10:11 PM

974 posts

i30 leh? 2013? rclxms.gif
BuFung
post Feb 13 2012, 10:16 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 13 2012, 10:11 PM)
i30 leh? 2013?  rclxms.gif
There is no 2013... 2012 is end of day.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
saujana
post Feb 13 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 13 2012, 04:12 PM)
120k for 1.8?
shakehead.gif huh???
shocking.gif what is this? real?
vmad.gif I waited for a year, and SD do this shit?
doh.gif What the F, haiya, forget this............
hmm.gif how many can they sell this huh? of course some will buy, but how many?
notworthy.gif SD, you did it again...... thats why getting a non motor market guy to manage an auto division......
whistling.gif hello forte, finally can make my decision easier.............. thumbup.gif

epo
post Feb 13 2012, 10:37 PM

892 posts

Why forte movie in elantra thread ?

caddilac
post Feb 13 2012, 11:24 PM

Suppose to be this June/July right? sweat.gif
squareballs
post Feb 13 2012, 11:39 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
Why forte movie in elantra thread ?
Many will compare the pricing and spec with forte..

Forte had set a mindset to many.. "cheap n big"
BuFung
post Feb 13 2012, 11:41 PM

8,407 posts

Another challenger coming soon too.... I also spotted this when on my way to Penang yesterday...

The pigot 408....
caddilac
post Feb 13 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
The rims in the Korean showroom above much better.
The one in korean showroom was not the original rim... factory-fitted rims only come with the following designs...
user posted imageuser posted image

Added on February 13, 2012, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2012, 11:41 PM)
Another challenger coming soon too....  I also spotted this when on my way to Penang yesterday...

The pigot 408....
408 should be a great car but the brand is not that "accessible" to many people... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 13 2012, 11:42 PM
BuFung
post Feb 13 2012, 11:48 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 13 2012, 11:41 PM)
The one in korean showroom was not the original rim... factory-fitted rims only come with the following designs...

Added on February 13, 2012, 11:42 pm
408 should be a great car but the brand is not that "accessible" to many people... unsure.gif

Why said so? too pricey? Not really leh..

devinz
post Feb 13 2012, 11:52 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 13 2012, 11:24 PM)
Suppose to be this June/July right? sweat.gif
The CEO of HSDM himself announces in Dec last year that the Veloster would be launch in Q1 2012.

I see another empty announcement.

MeToo
post Feb 13 2012, 11:55 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2012, 11:48 PM)

Well.... my ex colleague have a 407.

One day he accidentally hit a kerb when parking, so the bumper dropped slightly 1 side.

He took it to SC, and they show him a plastic clip broke... clip cost about RM50...

He think wah plastic clip also RM50.. nevermind... its a 407 after all. SO he ask them go ahead.

Finaly bill came.. RM680. shocking.gif

RM570 was for "re-alignment of bumper" laugh.gif laugh.gif

BuFung
post Feb 13 2012, 11:59 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 13 2012, 11:55 PM)

One day he accidentally hit a kerb when parking, so the bumper dropped slightly 1 side.

He took it to SC, and they show him a plastic clip broke... clip cost about RM50...

He think wah plastic clip also RM50.. nevermind... its a 407 after all. SO he ask them go ahead.

Finaly bill came.. RM680.  shocking.gif

RM570 was for "re-alignment of bumper"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nasim so daring to charge meh? Lol...

caddilac
post Feb 14 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2012, 11:48 PM)

If you never own a continental car, you will never know their problem... rclxms.gif
I know that there are many happy owner out there... But many are not... rclxm9.gif
Although 308 is very reasonably priced but it will never get to sell in large number because of their reputation in the past... French car (as well as Italian) are well known for their electrical problem and some minor minor problem which can be irritating...

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 14 2012, 12:02 AM
squareballs
post Feb 14 2012, 12:05 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 13 2012, 11:55 PM)

Finaly bill came.. RM680.  shocking.gif

RM570 was for "re-alignment of bumper"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Daylight robbery..
JC999
post Feb 14 2012, 12:25 AM

659 posts

well he can tell the SC to change the clip and tell them i did not ask u to realign the bumper also
maverickng
post Feb 14 2012, 12:30 AM

62 posts

somebody wrote this at PT blog...1.8 for 108,999!! blink.gif

Kiasi No Kiasu says:
13/2/2012 at 6:37 pm
For the first time i shall give a bit of support to this Elantra.
1.) The 1.8 Elantra is expect to cost 108,999.
2.) Forte is 1 generation behind Elantra (Look at the side profile) Forte is actual Avante, not new Elantra.
3.) Forte is Elantra Auntie not sister (different generation).

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:28 PM