Wooden Door, Room & Main Door
Mohdnorazman
May 9 2014, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(macho dog @ Apr 7 2013, 10:36 PM) i see many pics posted for nice doors are those come with wooden frames. if my doors are those cheapo plywood doors and steel frame provided by developer how to replace them? need to hack out the steel frame or not? or are there any kind of laminates or add on wood surface to cover the steel frame? any advice is appreciated. thx Need advise from sifu.. Which 1 is better aluminium frame or wooden frame for door Thank u very much
Mohdnorazman
May 9 2014, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(weikee @ May 9 2014, 10:55 AM) Wait till you change hinge, and you know the meaning of durability of wooden frame. Weekee Normally for wooden frame how long can lasting? And diff price between steel frame
Mohdnorazman
May 9 2014, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(weikee @ May 9 2014, 11:12 AM) A good solid hard wood frame can last long time. Termites will only attack solid hard wood after no other option. Price depend on quality, and good metal frame (thicker type) are expensive too. If intend to use steel / aluminium door frame with solid wood door / heavy door make sure get a really good frame with good ball bearing hinges, if not you will enjoy the good eeeekkk eeeek sound. Weikee thanks.
Mohdnorazman
May 26 2014, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(dreyvii @ May 9 2014, 07:58 PM) Wanna ask. Was quoted this for main door: Grade A Merpauh single leaf 42x83 solid door thickness 37mm RM2300 Spray lacquer + touch up for door and frame RM950 Kapor wood frame RM480 Installation RM260 Total RM3990 Extras I bought: Ball bearing hinges x4 RM160 Is this price considered fair price? As for the "5-box" doors shown earlier, it's solid wood, but only the outer frame, right? The boxes in the middle is actually mixed wood, and when you knock on the centre part of it, it sounds more hollow than the frame. I asked the vendor, she said this is still considered solid wood, but the middle part is mixed wood. And she only quoted RM260 each. If Merpauh or Nyatoh solid wood for standard size doors, will cost RM1200-1500. And she said they don't usually do this kind of pattern cos sort of like "wasted" the wood. They usually just do a single flat wood panel and carve some simple patterns on it to make sure you can appreciate all the grains on the wood. Is that right? Hi Manage to get merpauh door for bedroom with cost rm500 each including stain, lock and installation