[WTA] How to make my car better acceleration, What are the steps?

skyblas
post Jan 8 2012, 11:23 AM

i think reduce weight is quite impossible as u will be sacrificing comfort...but well, if you dont travel far u can ditch the spare tires, as for others things better dont touch such as rear seats, carpet and insulation etc etc...
Vervain
post Jan 8 2012, 11:27 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Simple weight reduction. Lighter rims/ wheels. Thin spare tyre. And drivers weight.
dream-for-life
post Jan 8 2012, 11:32 AM

92 posts

polish and wax the car will make ur car faster
HanzoRacing
post Jan 8 2012, 11:43 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
hi sifu out there...this may be a popular question or many people would know it but i seriously want some answers.. smile.gif

im driving a wira 1.5(A)...my problem is what are the steps to make my car have better acceleration or pick-up..

example...when i am going up hill, if the momentum is smooth then it will be very good power..but less say suddenly i need to slow down and accelerate again...my engine will have totally no power...and having the "klak klak klak klak" sound...(hope you know what i mean)..

what are the things that make a car accelerate? what can i mod in order to have better pick up...

the feeling is like when u step on the pedal its very loose...like no power...sigh...

i hope you get my question and i know this is noob but im a newbie..

thanks very much smile.gif
Not to splash cold water but seeing u driving an old junk, i would rather work hard so i can trade off this old junk n get a better car.Even a new saga 1.6 should suit ur needs. wink.gif
icyd
post Jan 8 2012, 11:45 AM

727 posts

the gearbox is the culprit.anything else will be useless with the 3 speed box still in. change to manual. even 1.3 manual is more satisfying than 1.5 auto
xxboxx
post Jan 8 2012, 12:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
hi sifu out there...this may be a popular question or many people would know it but i seriously want some answers.. smile.gif

im driving a wira 1.5(A)...my problem is what are the steps to make my car have better acceleration or pick-up..

example...when i am going up hill, if the momentum is smooth then it will be very good power..but less say suddenly i need to slow down and accelerate again...my engine will have totally no power...and having the "klak klak klak klak" sound...(hope you know what i mean)..

what are the things that make a car accelerate? what can i mod in order to have better pick up...

the feeling is like when u step on the pedal its very loose...like no power...sigh...

i hope you get my question and i know this is noob but im a newbie..

thanks very much smile.gif
1st of all, how much you willing to spend to get the improvement?

Like changing to 4G18 component and everything will cost about 4k to gain around 15hp. Some people will do it while other will feel too much money to spend for little gain..

0.0154sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:12 PM