Muay Thai gym

grunge
post Mar 26 2012, 10:15 PM

356 posts

TS like I told u in /k/, few weeks ago got this dude complaining about MF and would not recommend it. I'm not sure how true but seeing some comments here I think ya la, probably its not the muay thai people expect. Is it true the class supposed to be 1hr but sometimes they made it only 30mins?
grunge
post Mar 30 2012, 08:23 AM

356 posts

I think MF pro fighters are overrated. Its all about marketing. a) white guy, b) winner of some unpopular tournament, c) had a few amateur fights. Everytime I hear a name I will look them up in wikipedia or sherdog and go meh. But not trying to say anything negative about them, at least they are doing what they enjoy.

grunge
post Nov 12 2012, 09:12 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:02 PM)
pm me if anyone want to buy my muayfit gym membership.. 1.1k for 14 months
Why u selling? Regret?
grunge
post Dec 3 2012, 10:13 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(TearsOfLuv @ Nov 24 2012, 11:54 AM)
Anyone from Dragon Muay Thai here? I've tried calling their number, but no one picking up. Can't even find the place as all along Jalan Alor, every buildings are dodgy enough. Just wanna know their pricings and schedules.
Kialchi is right. Don't waste your time with fagon muay Thai in jln Alor. They appear to be a good mt gym because they hosted some seminar for trainers before but other than that, nothing else good to say about them. Trainers are lousy, lazy and non punctual. it's as tho they rent a punching bag to you because that is all you gonna do while waiting for the trainer to do something. Stupid gym.

Muayfit got tons of negative reviews here and they seem to be a bunch of "my gym can kick your gym's butt" people, which is not cool. Although they got real mma fighters, i don't think it's a place to practice mt.

Sparta mt is the best in kl but its expensive. It's also incomparable with tiger mt Phuket as I have trained there a few months. Sparta is just a mini and sad version of tiger. Nonetheless it's still a good place to learn.

A few other mt gyms that I have been to:

Boxxwarriors ampang or kristy mt - lazy trainers. Prepare to kick bags and shadow like a fool. Trainers will sit there and pretend to care about you.

Global elite danau desa - fitness type mt but trainer is really good. He will correct your technique and really pay individual attention to everyone in a group class. But no pad kicking session.
grunge
post Jan 26 2013, 08:39 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 25 2013, 10:39 PM)
last time they teach MMA . now i dont know
Ya agree that mr dean. So what happen to Sparta actually? Is Viking a TMT affiliate?
grunge
post Feb 23 2013, 03:27 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 5 2013, 11:38 AM)
I'm also looking for muay thai club.

I came across 2 club, kristyfightclub and muayfit.

I'm living in gombak.

I prefer classes on saturday and sunday.

Got any idea which is the best muay thai gym?

Help me  icon_question.gif
please forget about going to kristy. I went there twice. Both times also end up doing shadow and kick bags only. No technique or pad work. worst still, the fat thai trainer sit there and yawn only.
grunge
post Feb 23 2013, 03:28 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(DadizTV @ Feb 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
check out Global Elite Gym if ur interested
in Danau Business Center, Taman Danau Desa

they have different courses , Kickboxing , muay thai , taekwondo , yoga ...etc
with good prices and packages
check out their website if u want http://globalelitegym.com/

its legit , they will give you a free trail class if ur interested
I must agree master barbod is a great teacher. Altho the muay thai is more to fitness type but he will correct your technique and give individual attention in a group class.
grunge
post Feb 24 2013, 12:38 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 23 2013, 08:52 PM)
anybody got any idea about Kambiz Warrior Gym?...It's situated in Ampang Point...It's run by iranian...a lot of fighter trained there...I've been there once...
Now I'm checking if there are better places to train Muay Thai...
You've been there once? How was it? Whats the training like?
grunge
post Feb 25 2013, 10:58 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 24 2013, 08:02 PM)
The training is great.Unlike other gym, they train people to become fighter. There's also a number of fighter in the gym. Some of them already got many experience in the ring. The fighter's all got six pack. It's kind of shame for me because I got a big one pack.heheh. There is also a female fighter. I'm planning for another visit next week.

The price is a bit higher compared to Kristy Muay Thai Gym. But, I think its okay.
You can find more information about the gym from Facebook group.
I'm trying to see if there is other better gym around here.
Yeah there are many middle eastern fighters around and many of them are very passionate people.

Do you remember what's the training sequence like?

Warmup
Running
Shadow box
Bag work
Pad work
Clinching
Sparring

Is it like that? How long is the training?
grunge
post Feb 28 2013, 06:54 PM

356 posts

Thanks for the info. So Vikings mt no good. I knew that guy has a bad character just by speaking to him 2 minutes.

0.0175sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:18 PM