post Jan 1 2012, 11:12 PM

427 posts

inb4 McDojo
kikopi
post Jan 3 2012, 11:46 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 1 2012, 07:12 PM)
Anyone member of muayfit here
How is it. need testi before i wanna join

Added on January 1, 2012, 8:57 pmno one
dont bother at muayfit. . its not muay thai, you do a lot of cardio stuff, good for exercising but you dont learn anything at all. try other more authentic muay thai gyms.

1) Merican muay thai
2) Kirsty Muay Thai
3) TNT kickboxing (not exactly muay thai)
4) Sparta Muay Thai
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 3 2012, 11:22 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(kikopi @ Jan 3 2012, 11:46 AM)
dont bother at muayfit. . its not muay thai, you do a lot of cardio stuff, good for exercising but you dont learn anything at all. try other more authentic muay thai gyms.

1) Merican muay thai
2) Kirsty Muay Thai
3) TNT kickboxing (not exactly muay thai)
4) Sparta Muay Thai
what do u mean by cardio? running? or non-sense exercise
as long as got kicking and punching thats a good start
tobleronesss
post Jan 3 2012, 11:58 PM

124 posts

Hey, happened to stumble upon this thread. Kinda interested here.
Can someone share the price range if i were to participate in any Muay class?

SUShighlowyat
post Jan 4 2012, 12:31 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 3 2012, 11:58 PM)
Hey, happened to stumble upon this thread. Kinda interested here.
Can someone share the price range if i were to participate in any Muay class?
62/mth at muayfit..
150/mth at sparta muay thai
tobleronesss
post Jan 4 2012, 12:49 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 12:31 AM)
62/mth at muayfit..
Feel like trying hmm.gif
What to expect from the class usually?
Apart from kicking and punching?
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 4 2012, 12:59 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 4 2012, 12:49 AM)
Feel like trying  hmm.gif
What to expect from the class usually?
Apart from kicking and punching?
they hv pro trainer like arnaud lepont
and hot chick too.. tongue.gif
tobleronesss
post Jan 4 2012, 01:04 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 12:59 AM)
they hv pro trainer like arnaud lepont
and hot chick too..  tongue.gif
lol really?
Are you in any session yet?
Would love to hear your opinion biggrin.gif
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 4 2012, 01:18 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 4 2012, 01:04 AM)
lol really?
Are you in any session yet?
Would love to hear your opinion  biggrin.gif
already attend their trial class.. not sign anything yet
quite interesting, punching n kicking and cardio too
and they offer not only muay but many martial art class for 62/mth vry cheap
u shud try to contact them to arrange trial class for u, then u decide later lah if u wanna join
tobleronesss
post Jan 4 2012, 01:30 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 01:18 AM)
u shud try to contact them to arrange trial class for u, then u decide later lah if u wanna join
Since that you've been to their trial session, would you recommend it to me then?
Just want opinion from someone who have been there for real biggrin.gif

I'll look for a day for their trial nonetheless.
I'd prefer Muay actually. seems like the most practical self defense art to me so far.
Kinda of contemplating want to sign up for any class or not.
Afraid it'll be too aggressive for me to handle.

thanks for the insight anyways biggrin.gif
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 4 2012, 01:47 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 4 2012, 01:30 AM)
Since that you've been to their trial session, would you recommend it to me then?
Just want opinion from someone who have been there for real  biggrin.gif

I'd prefer Muay actually. seems like the most practical self defense art to me so far.

thanks for the insight anyways  biggrin.gif
Im planning to join on march, currently im on strength training at fitness gym
yes muaythai is raw thats y i like it but nothing aggressive here, its safe
but for MMA, its quite tough.. like wrestlemania
tobleronesss
post Jan 4 2012, 01:56 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 01:47 AM)
Im planning to join on march, currently im on strength training at fitness gym
yes muaythai is raw thats y i like it but nothing aggressive here, its safe
but for MMA, its quite tough.. like wrestlemania
Um... strength training, is it compulsory? Can't i just straight joining the session?

LOL i'm not planning to participate in MMA laugh.gif
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 4 2012, 02:26 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 4 2012, 01:56 AM)
Um... strength training, is it compulsory? Can't i just straight joining the session?

LOL i'm not planning to participate in MMA  laugh.gif
not compulsory, just i need to finish strength training first bcoz i sign-up for 6 months at diff. gym
u can start joining the session, no problem. at muayfit also got strength/weight equipment
kikopi
post Jan 5 2012, 05:52 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 3 2012, 11:22 PM)
what do u mean by cardio? running? or non-sense exercise
as long as got kicking and punching thats a good start
depends on your goals.

perhaps you can tryout the classes at these places first and then make a judgment?

i know most of these gyms give out free trials.

but i was a member of muayfit and after a while, its not as fun anymore. small space, crowded, bad equipment.

merican is pretty good but its quite pricey.

right now im training at sparta muay thai at oasis, ara damansara. they are a tiger muay thai affiliate. and so far it has been great, they have two thai trainers in every class and the centre is really nice

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 01:18 AM)
muayfit prices are reallly cheap but thats on a 2 year contract. =)

each gym have their own pros and cons...u should try out their free trials first before committing

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Jan 4 2012, 01:30 AM)
Just want opinion from someone who have been there for real  biggrin.gif

thanks for the insight anyways  biggrin.gif
for muay thai...i'd suggest u try:

1) Merican Muay Thai (Solaris Dutamas)
2) Sparta Muay Thai (Ara Damansara)

dont go muay fit.. this is based on experience. =) i was a member there for 1 year. =)

This post has been edited by kikopi: Jan 5 2012, 05:56 PM
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 7 2012, 01:57 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(kikopi @ Jan 5 2012, 05:52 PM)

dont go muay fit.. this is based on experience. =) i was a member there for 1 year. =)
care to elaborate more?
tonYe
post Jan 8 2012, 04:52 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

If you want to learn from real MMA fighters and learn many different martial arts, Muay Fit is ideal. But if you want pure Muay Thai, they may not be the best gym.
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 9 2012, 10:35 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jan 8 2012, 04:52 AM)
If you want to learn from real MMA fighters and learn many different martial arts, Muay Fit is ideal. But if you want pure Muay Thai, they may not be the best gym.
learn basic only..
junxian898
post Jan 10 2012, 03:33 PM

210 posts

i heard theres a lot of muay thai, some are for army based? i saw one master the knuckles are flat. hard training man
ahsham
post Jan 11 2012, 09:12 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 4 2012, 12:31 AM)
62/mth at muayfit..
Fine print:
RM62/mth at muayfit only if you sign up for 2 years contract...
You have to sign up at least 5 months for RM700, but they'll give you extra 3 months (thus 8 months = RM700).
If sign up for 9 months for RM1260, they'll give you extra 9 months.

Added on January 11, 2012, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Jan 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
learn basic only..
just call them up and ask for a trial class.

This post has been edited by ahsham: Jan 11 2012, 09:24 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 PM